Clairol • Herbal Essences Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SparrowTea on 12/14/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by SparrowTea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the Happy Go Lather scent: For a body wash that can be purchased at under $5, it does clean pretty well and smells good, so I feel like the money isn't wasted, even if it is a tiny expense. If I do have one issue, it's that the scent, while very nice coming out of the bottle, makes me smell very perfume-y after washing with it. Other than that, a good value if you're on a budget. Just the same, I probably wouldn't use it again, unless I were in a pinch. There are much better choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VAmom on 11/4/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by VAmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in Happy Go Lather scent because it's supposed to smell like roses. I love roses, I grow roses. Some of them smell like baby powder, some like cloves, some have a scent that I can't describe-this doesn't smell like ANY rose I know of. It's an OK wash-not very drying, not very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedrajean on 8/20/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

HONEY I SMELL GOOD ! OMG yes..... 100000 times yes this smells so good. Doesn't breakout my back or chest, such a pleasant smell AND its cheap and you can find it anywhere. Just get it guys!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdr95 on 7/18/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by sdr95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I literally don't know what made this work. But, okay, so I've had noninflamed acne on my chest and back for several years now. I had tried SO many things (as with my face, but I've found an amazing product for that). And any time something would work, it would stop working after a pretty short amount of time. I had given up for the past year or two, honestly. So in my bathroom I'd just been usng whatever to clean my body. Then I ran out of whatever I was using and so when I went to the store, I was just gonna try something on whim. And I found that Herbal Essences has started making body washes. I'm OBSESSED with their fragrances so I was like why not. It was super economical, too. I used it for a bit in the summer, and my skin was smooth. So when I was moving into college, I bought this again to use at school. And I'm still using it. Because it's literally the only thing that keeps me consistently clear. And it doesn't bleach anything, and I don't have to break my back putting an ointment on or anything ridiculous. What I do is wash breakout-prone areas with this every time I shower, twice. I found it's pretty necessary to shower every day (lol at college laziness/business), and it'll keep doing it's thing. Noninflamed acne (blackheads and whiteheads) are weirdly hard to get rid of, so I'm actually just genuinely unsure as to why this works. I used to try products randomly thinking maybe some rando magic ingredient in this will work. And for my face, at least, I find that rational science wins. But this, this is that one rare thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twistpain on 3/24/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this every day for 2 weeks . i like the sent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kittycatdanceparty on 1/1/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Kittycatdanceparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff smelled delightful, but dried out my skin and didn't clean as well as I would've liked it to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Astera on 12/25/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through 3 bottles of the pink one, Happy Go Lather. I'm just absolutely addicted to the luscious smell of roses in this body wash. I can't get enough of it! It matches my shampoo (thanks HE for rereleasing the classic rose shampoo!) so that's always fun too. I just wish they had a matching lotion and body spray! I love this smell! The only thing I don't like is it does have a tendency to be a bit drying. I like that it washes clean without a residue though. It's a love/hate thing here.

Keep up the good work Herbal Essences!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 youngbeautyxo on 9/1/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by youngbeautyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This body wash wasn't the worst but it isn't the best. Pros: Great lather Smells fantastic Price is inexpensive Cons: Very drying So overall I will use up the rest but probably won't repurchase. Smells great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kcarrion on 8/12/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by kcarrion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is basically shampoo labeled as body wash. Maybe even more watery. I had to use a handful for it to lather up enough to wash my entire body. The only upside is the fragrance. Save ur money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 11/12/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a pretty basic body wash. It didn't really moisturize much, but it didn't dry my skin out either. It foamed up nicely, and would also make a great bubble bath. But that Herbal Essences smell is heaven! I would buy it again for scent alone. But since this is discontinued, it's gotten increasingly harder to find. Clairol, it would be awesome if you could bring this back out. Thanks. Luv, me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Gels/Soaps products