Clairol • Herbal Essences Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.6(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 twistpain on 3/24/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this every day for 2 weeks . i like the sent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kittycatdanceparty on 1/1/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Kittycatdanceparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff smelled delightful, but dried out my skin and didn't clean as well as I would've liked it to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Astera on 12/25/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through 3 bottles of the pink one, Happy Go Lather. I'm just absolutely addicted to the luscious smell of roses in this body wash. I can't get enough of it! It matches my shampoo (thanks HE for rereleasing the classic rose shampoo!) so that's always fun too. I just wish they had a matching lotion and body spray! I love this smell! The only thing I don't like is it does have a tendency to be a bit drying. I like that it washes clean without a residue though. It's a love/hate thing here.

Keep up the good work Herbal Essences!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 youngbeautyxo on 9/1/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by youngbeautyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This body wash wasn't the worst but it isn't the best. Pros: Great lather Smells fantastic Price is inexpensive Cons: Very drying So overall I will use up the rest but probably won't repurchase. Smells great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kcarrion on 8/12/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by kcarrion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is basically shampoo labeled as body wash. Maybe even more watery. I had to use a handful for it to lather up enough to wash my entire body. The only upside is the fragrance. Save ur money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 11/12/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This was a pretty basic body wash. It didn't really moisturize much, but it didn't dry my skin out either. It foamed up nicely, and would also make a great bubble bath. But that Herbal Essences smell is heaven! I would buy it again for scent alone. But since this is discontinued, it's gotten increasingly harder to find. Clairol, it would be awesome if you could bring this back out. Thanks. Luv, me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 In2th3night on 8/18/2011 5:21:00 AM more reviews by In2th3night

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Clairol Herbal Essences Body Wash...I loved the fragrances and the lather and that this did not dry my skin out and the fragrances lasted all night on my skin!!!!.PLEASE Clairol ! Re-create this body wash...I had a boyfriend tackle me with passion , when I got home from work...after he came home to smell the house after I took a shower using your wonderfully scented body wash...he loved the fragrance and so do I ....nothing comes close to this body wash! nothing! I loved the huge bottle , too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love4dolphins on 10/12/2007 3:09:00 PM more reviews by love4dolphins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Too bad its being discontinued. For this reason, I bought all 6 bottles from the drugstore! I only use the pink one, never have used the green one, but I'm sure that one is okay.

This is my favorite body wash. You know how us ladies get used to a product and we can't even smell it anymore? Not so with this one.
I swear, everytime I squeeze some in my loofah and foam it up, the scent of apples makes me smile. And I enjoy every second of lathering it on my skin! This with the hot shower makes my morning.

The only bad thing is the dispenser top. It is SO hard to get that flip top off. I make my husband drill a hole through the top!

What am I going to do without it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarmAttack on 5/19/2006 6:43:00 AM more reviews by KarmAttack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Smells lovely but totally dried out my skin. Couldn't finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RobsGirl4ever on 10/27/2005 9:32:00 AM more reviews by RobsGirl4ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My very favorite body wash/shower gel of all time!!! I buy this in the moisturizing formula (pink) and I love it! It leaves my skin feeling so so soft clean and it smells so good. Don't be fooled, it's clear pink gel formula is very hydrating and lathers up perfectly and lots of bubbles. Rinses much cleaner than other body washes I have tried. I normally only use and love beauty bars like Dove and Caress, but this is the best body wash you can buy! I love it and it's a definite repurchase for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Gels/Soaps products