Clairol Herbal Essences Body Wash

3.7

32 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/13/2015 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the totally twisted berry essence body wash...I love the smell and it definitely gets me clean. It also smells up the whole bathroom when I shower with it. unfortunately, the downside is that this body wash totally dries my skin out...it's extremely dry and tight after I get out of the shower. I would mainly recommend this for very oily skin or for people with body acne. The packaging also kind of sucks...it comes with a push down to open snap cap and a lot of times it's hard to get it open.



on 12/14/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the Happy Go Lather scent: For a body wash that can be purchased at under $5, it does clean pretty well and smells good, so I feel like the money isn't wasted, even if it is a tiny expense. If I do have one issue, it's that the scent, while very nice coming out of the bottle, makes me smell very perfume-y after washing with it. Other than that, a good value if you're on a budget. Just the same, I probably wouldn't use it again, unless I were in a pinch. There are much better choices.


on 11/4/2014 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Happy Go Lather scent because it's supposed to smell like roses. I love roses, I grow roses. Some of them smell like baby powder, some like cloves, some have a scent that I can't describe-this doesn't smell like ANY rose I know of. It's an OK wash-not very drying, not very moisturizing.


on 8/20/2014 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HONEY I SMELL GOOD ! OMG yes..... 100000 times yes this smells so good. Doesn't breakout my back or chest, such a pleasant smell AND its cheap and you can find it anywhere. Just get it guys!


on 7/18/2014 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I literally don't know what made this work. But, okay, so I've had noninflamed acne on my chest and back for several years now. I had tried SO many things (as with my face, but I've found an amazing product for that). And any time something would work, it would stop working after a pretty short amount of time. I had given up for the past year or two, honestly. So in my bathroom I'd just been usng whatever to clean my body. Then I ran out of whatever I was using and so when I went to the store, I was just gonna try something on whim. And I found that Herbal Essences has started making body washes. I'm OBSESSED with their fragrances so I was like why not. It was super economical, too. I used it for a bit in the summer, and my skin was smooth. So when I was moving into college, I bought this again to use at school. And I'm still using it. Because it's literally the only thing that keeps me consistently clear. And it doesn't bleach anything, and I don't have to break my back putting an ointment on or anything ridiculous. What I do is wash breakout-prone areas with this every time I shower, twice. I found it's pretty necessary to shower every day (lol at college laziness/business), and it'll keep doing it's thing. Noninflamed acne (blackheads and whiteheads) are weirdly hard to get rid of, so I'm actually just genuinely unsure as to why this works. I used to try products randomly thinking maybe some rando magic ingredient in this will work. And for my face, at least, I find that rational science wins. But this, this is that one rare thing.


on 3/24/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i have been using this every day for 2 weeks . i like the sent.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff smelled delightful, but dried out my skin and didn't clean as well as I would've liked it to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've gone through 3 bottles of the pink one, Happy Go Lather. I'm just absolutely addicted to the luscious smell of roses in this body wash. I can't get enough of it! It matches my shampoo (thanks HE for rereleasing the classic rose shampoo!) so that's always fun too. I just wish they had a matching lotion and body spray! I love this smell! The only thing I don't like is it does have a tendency to be a bit drying. I like that it washes clean without a residue though. It's a love/hate thing here.

Keep up the good work Herbal Essences!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This body wash wasn't the worst but it isn't the best. Pros: Great lather Smells fantastic Price is inexpensive Cons: Very drying So overall I will use up the rest but probably won't repurchase. Smells great though!


on 8/12/2013 12:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is basically shampoo labeled as body wash. Maybe even more watery. I had to use a handful for it to lather up enough to wash my entire body. The only upside is the fragrance. Save ur money.


Popular Gels/Soaps


Beauty Bar
884 Reviews
Ivory Soap
119 Reviews

Top Rated Clairol Products

image

Shimmer Lights

327 reviews
Back to Top