Red Earth Cosmetics • Eye Shadow #5 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BolshoiBallerina on 6/10/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by BolshoiBallerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this a long time ago (possibly around 2002?) when Red Earth was still sold at Esprit stores. It was 50% because Red Earth was clearing out of Esprit so it was an absolute steal at $7. It still my favourite eyeshadow brush. It has miraculously retained its shape through all of these years and the bristles are still soft and gentle on my eyelids. It looks professional and has a matte black handle, silver ferrule, and a small brush head-- the perfect size for my eyelids! It picks up pigment well and packs on eyeshadow excellently. I've tried it on mineral eyeshadows and it even works well with those! I wish I could find this brush again, I would love to stock up on several more. Definitely pick up this brush if you have a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnkeh on 4/7/2005 12:21:00 PM more reviews by hnkeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Whilst browsing for e/s I got accosted by a sales woman and tricked into having a makeover. (Is this normal for Americans? Brit girl here.) I'm glad it happened any way because I found out about this gorgeous helpful little brush.

I've almost completely given up using any form of "proper" eyeliner now. I just load this up with e/s and go from there. Looks much more natural and is easier to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xrebeccax on 7/20/2004 12:19:00 PM more reviews by xrebeccax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought this brush had been discontinued and just on a fluke I found it! The shape of it is small, flat with a rounded tip and it's great for lining the eyes (like other reviewers have suggested). It's very cute and practical :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bella001 on 6/16/2004 3:50:00 PM more reviews by bella001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow brush is amazing. I only like 2 Red Earth Products (and I have tried a lot from nail polish to eye shadow to blush to foundation to mascara). Most of their stuff IMO is poor quality and u might as well spend the extra $5 and buy MAC or save some money and buy Revlon or Loreal or something. Anyways, about this brush. Its a very cute, small sized brush which is PERFECT for lining the eye. I could never find a brush before which had perfectly packed bristles. they were always too soft and the shadow fell under the eye. This one is great though. The other great brush is their retractable blush brush. I also have the larger eyeshadow brush #4 for countouring. But this is also bad. it doesn't pick up any pigment, it would be better to use a brush that comes with a shadow. Im going out right now to buy another #5! SO WORTH IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* archangeli on 4/10/2004 2:54:00 AM more reviews by archangeli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Price: ~$14 (CAN) - I've forgotten and this brush is now discontinued.

This is a cute little eye shadow brush. I use it to smudge my eye liner and base color together. It's a little too small for blending but it picks up color well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveshack529 on 1/25/2004 10:44:00 PM more reviews by loveshack529

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush. It picks up and distributes the color well. Too bad they discontinued Red Earth. I'd buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 604animegurly on 4/7/2003 11:48:00 AM more reviews by 604animegurly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

A very nice brush, I bought it for $3.50CDN at their 50% off sale. It's perfect for adding color onto my slightly double lidded eyes. It has almsot been a year since I bought it(10 months ago), and it still hasn't shedded a single hair!

This is from their old line of brushes - they completely revamped the whole line, so I don't know how the new ones compare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 3/21/2003 3:19:00 PM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a funny eyeshadow brush because it had the size and shape of bristles like a lip brush but the head was too soft. I wondered what I could use that tiny headed eyeshadow brush for.



I decided to try it as an eyeliner brush and it worked nicely. I used a dark eyeshadow and it was effective as an eyeliner brush...simply draw a smoky line along the lashline.

I will save my #266 MAC angled brush for my brows.



Hint: load brush tip with dark shadow and run the brush tip gently across a tissue. This will minimize "drippies" falling onto your cheeks. Then 'draw' the line back and forth, back and forth, back and forth across the lashline area instead of swiping it on in one swoop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Red Earth Cosmetics products

More Makeup Brushes products