Infusium 23 • Moisturizing Revitalizing Condition • Conditioner

rated 3.9(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Heyycasablanca on 4/28/2013 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Heyycasablanca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't think this does anything spectacular for my hair that any other conditioner can't do. I mainly buy this because I am hooked on the scent. It smells like something they would put in your hair at a salon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hollyhoo on 8/13/2012 12:00:00 PM more reviews by hollyhoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I used this religously for several years then got bored with it. I decided to try it again after a few years of using other brands; I may regret it. I was expecting the same thick, creamy products but it's grayish in color and runny. And I had to use two handfuls of both shampoo and conditioner to cover my hair. What the heck?! I hope it works better than it looks and feels...we'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lizzieee007 on 6/10/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This should really be renamed as a lightweight smoothing conditioner instead of a heavy duty moisturizing one. It definitely isn't! My hair started breaking off after using it for a while. I think it maybe softens the hair but I don't think it adds anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ModHippie on 6/7/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by ModHippie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this product a few years back, and I remembered it working quite well, keeping my hair moisturized and soft. I'm the kind of person, though, who will buy new products and try new things, so it fell out of favor for the next conditioner, and cest la vie. Well, I came back to it a few weeks ago while on a quick drugstore trip specifically to pick up a conditioner. Something cheap and one I felt I trusted; I didn't have the money to splurge that week, and I hadn't done research on anything new.

Well, I don't know if they changed the formula or what, but this stuff is crap on my hair now. After I use it my hair is dry and straw-like, which is so bizarre because I remember loving it when I initially used it, a few years ago. But it does nothing for my hair now, my hair's gross after using it. I hate when I have a mostly-full bottle of a product because it ended up sucking, but that's the case here. Sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 4/29/2012 6:36:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is by far the best conditioner for dry and course hair. I've tried every deep conditioner on the market but
I always end up coming back
to Infusium. My hair feels so silky smooth and tangle free after using this conditioner. The smell is amazing and lasts for a long time. To me, it smells a little bit like the Curious perfume by Britney Spears. I get compliments on my hair all the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciahaha on 1/6/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by aliciahaha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So, I had heard a lot about this conditioner so I decided to give it a try. I am SO glad I did. Usually I use chi or biosilk after I wash my hair but I don't have to anymore. this stuff is just that good.

A little background on my hair; I have been getting it colored for about 2 years now, and it is almost exactly mid back length. Maybe a little longer. It is extremely thick and is naturally fairly straight. With other conditioners the ends feel a bit frizzy. Not with this conditioner.

This product makes my hair silky soft, especially after its dry when I get out of the shower. While my hair's wet I run a wide toothed comb through it (i know you aren't supposed to comb your hair while wet,, but if I don't I get this weird wavy texture..unattractive.) and I dont even have to try to comb. There are literally no tangles.

Oh, and this conditioner smells DELICIOUS. It's pricey for drugstore, about $6 for a 16 oz bottle at walmart. But it is so so so worth it. I used to use Redken allsoft but I switched to Infusium because 1. the price is better, 2. the results are better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XomakeupjunkyXo on 7/3/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by XomakeupjunkyXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a decent conditioner, however I think it is overpriced and the bottle is ugly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RingofFire on 2/11/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by RingofFire

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

2 to 2 1/2 stars

WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED????!!!!!!

Okay I bought the ''new'' version & they have watered down the product or changed the ingredients. BTW I used the ''Frizzologie'' one marked on the bottle. Maybe the color one would have been better. Very disappointing. Looking at the bottle I noticed Proctor and Gamble is listed on the back. Didn't Clairol used to make this? That must explain the lack of quality I guess.

If anyone likes this or has oily hair, I will put this up for swap.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tuffers on 12/31/2008 11:53:00 AM more reviews by tuffers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Now this is a great conditioner! My hair is very dry from coloring and I'm constantly trying out new conditioners, searching for the best one. If this isn't it then it's pretty darn close. Makes my hair shiny, easy to work with and very smooth. My hair is very straight, long and layered and this conditioner doesn't weigh it down at all. I'm not wild about the shampoo that you are supposed to use with this conditioner, I like my shampoos to be shampoo+conditioner so I use Finesse, which works really well with the infusium conditioner. Don't think I'll be using anything else for awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomia23 on 8/28/2008 3:36:00 AM more reviews by jomia23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always come back to this stuff. I think the trick is to alternate with another favorite conditioner, oherwise, the hair can feel weighed down and icky after about a month. I know all those "-cones" aren't supposed to be good for the hair, but it sure does make mine soft and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Infusium 23 products

More Conditioner products