Bath and Body Works • Sweet Pea products • Skincare - Body

rated 3.5(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jat908 on 12/9/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by jat908

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like about anything and everything BBW. I was surprised when i discovered this is the only scent i hate. It's overly sweet and, in my opinion, the florals are too strong. I love the perfume packaging, but it really isnt worth it. It is sickly-sweet and doesnt give me a headache, but i would have one as long as i don't have to smell it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This crap. Phew! Everyone wore this in 7th and 8th grade, and it's sickeningly sweet and cloying. Would never purchase, and don't want to smell it on anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fancee on 4/4/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by Fancee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Strange, what is said in the negative posts is how I feel about 75% of BBW scents, but I like Sweat Pea. I don't find it too strong or synthetic. It is on the sweet side but not overly so. I layer the body wash, body butter and body spray and, honestly, do not feel like it's overkill. I'd buy again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 startline on 3/27/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by startline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My roommate in my freshman year of college wore this. She had long blonde hair and wide blue eyes and a boyfriend twice her size who played football. She was exactly the girl I'd wanted to be when I was in high school. Of course she wore Sweet Pea. It made her smell like a flower - sweet and coquettish and utterly, utterly feminine.

Once I popped off the lid, meaning to sneak a spray. I didn't get any further. It smelled saccharine and cheap, young as a middleschooler's first perfume.

Some girls, I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sugaryandspicy on 3/12/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by sugaryandspicy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is a sickly sweet scent. A friend came over for visit and brought a little basket with several products on this scent. It is not distinctive, smells generic sweet and too fake -a but plastic even. The packaging is OK, nothing great but not horrible either. I think this might be OK if you're very young and still experimenting with products, but I doubt perfume aficionados will enjoy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellezoe on 8/30/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ellezoe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

my friend gave me a little gift set one time with a small bottle of fragrance, shower gel and lotion. Sweet pea is her favourite scent and she is very much into foody/very sweet scents. I, on the other hand am not a fan of this scent! it is very strong and sickly sweet. I'm not sure how long this stuff lasts but it definetly starts out VERY STRONG. a little goes a long way! the fragrance was just body mist, the shower gel was shower gel (not foamy) and i never really tried the lotion as i can't stand the smell, so i'm not sure how moisturizing it is. anyways, there are many different scents at b&bw to smell and i'm sure you can find one you'll like :). My favourite is Twilight Woods

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lhuang613 on 8/12/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by lhuang613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's best for younger people in their teens and early 20's. It's floral, but not your great great grandmother's overwhelming lavender and musk perfume. It's light, fresh, floral, fruity, and a little sweet. Perfect for spring. One of my favorite classics from BBW.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lightchaser16 on 7/5/2011 6:18:00 AM more reviews by lightchaser16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

A cousin who knew I liked B&BW bought me the entire range of Sweet Pea a few years ago - and I mean every single product in the store that had this fragrance.

And I positively loathe this range.

Sweet Pea is not appealing in any of its avatars, least of all the body splash or perfume. Redefines "sickly sweet" - cloying, even suffocating. And oh yeah, overdone! Everyone around me seemed to be using it. I much prefer light, fresh fragrances to sweet, floral ones so perhaps that explains my aversion to it - but it may be a tad much even for those who like floral scents.

Will not repurchase. With fragrances like cotton blossom, fresh apple and toasted hazelnut, not to mention amber romance, in the B&BW store, I'm at a loss to understand why Sweet Pea has been such a massive success.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 6/1/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have just rediscovered Sweet Pea. What a sweet and delightful floral. I can see how it may be too strong for some - Sweet Pea is not a faint fragrance. An application of lotion and mist lasts for about 5 hours - after that I have to reapply in order to get the fragrance back.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristaliz1995 on 6/1/2011 10:00:00 AM more reviews by kristaliz1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love sweet pea! enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Skincare - Body products