Wet 'n' Wild • MegaLast long lasting lipcolor • Lip Gloss

rated 2.4(58 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 nayb on 10/24/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by nayb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought 930A and love the color, and it does stay on quite well unless you eat or drink anything. As it dries it gets tight and it's important to let it dry. adding a balm once dry helps, but don't use carmex because it will remove your color. you have to paint it on perfectly and if you need to reapply, wipe it all off and start over. This lip color will last intact for about 3 to 4 hours if you're careful. it can gum up and flake off so keep a mirror handy. I think I should stick with stains. this product is too high maintenance for my liking

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcourtney3 on 9/11/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by xcourtney3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by the bad reviews on this. They must be from people who aren't used to long wearing lipstick. You are not supposed to rub your lips together when using this, It is supposed to feel dry. It doesn't transfer. I'm pretty sure you're supposed to wear gloss or lip balm over this. It works just like my other long wearing lipsticks like Maybelline Superstay 24 hour and Cover Girl Outlast All Day. Anyway, good product, good price. Recommended if you use it properly. Remove with baby oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 confuzzled on 8/20/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by confuzzled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ugh. Awful. I was looking for something to replace my beloved (D/C) Bonne Bell Lip Lites. This isn't it. For the first 10 seconds it feels normal, then dry and tight. It's going back today. It may have only been 2.99, but that's 2.99 I can use toward something decent. I had to give it one lippie to get the review accepted, but I wouldn't truly give it one. I'd go for a negative number.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SweetKnor on 5/26/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by SweetKnor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Holy crap, ya'll. This stuff is the worst! I bought two as part of a BOGO free sale and I opened up one to give it a try. I put it on in front of the mirror and satisfied with the glossy look it gave, I wandered into the living room. A minute later my lips felt...tight. I was oh maybe it just dried because its a lip color, not a gloss. It felt more tight (shrink-wrapped as someone else said) as time went on and I looked back into the mirror and it was just too awful. It was grainy looking and dry and accentuated lines. When I went to remove it, my cold cream was only able to remove a few flakes. I finally was able to get it all off with baby oil. I'm glad I didn't opened the other because I am returning them both. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracythuy on 10/24/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by tracythuy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip color! I think that if you take the right steps to wear the Wet n Wild lip colors properly that you'd love it too. This is not something that you would want to apply with cracked or even semi-dry lips.If you conditoned your lips properly (and by that i mean exfoliate) your lips before applying this, then it should give you no problems. IT IS IMPORTANT treat this like nail polish for your lips. And by that I mean, paint it on as perfectly as possible, let it dry, and then do whatever...cause 1)if you don't paint it on near perfect then you can't really wipe it off and start over (it really is mega last) very easily and 2) you have to let it dry/ set. You cannot smack your lips after applying it because it WILL gunk up and smudge and all that. So give it a minute or two to set and you'll be set for the whole day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BreannaLyneHall on 10/2/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by BreannaLyneHall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible! The colors are great. But on it's like tacky glue. When you smile the color cracks and you can see how thick it is. Your lips stick together and it leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Taking it off is like trying to wipe melted cheese off a plate. Even rubbing alcohol wouldn't clean up the gunk. The only way I can even make it work is if I put lots of Chapstick on and dap this lip color on my finger and rub it into the Chapstick. I will never buy again. Save your money and buy the matte lipsticks instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missycon408 on 9/19/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by missycon408

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just adore Wet and Wild products. I've been using them for YEARS! I purchased this product in the shade Cherry on Top with high hopes. The color looks absolutely gorgeous in the tube! I was fooled. It makes me very sad to report that this product is just plain terrible. It leaves my lips feeling tight, dry, sticky, and dirty. To make matters worse, the color looks flat rather than the gorgeous cherry sparkle that you see in the tube. I will never purchase this product again. Into the trash it goes. Sadface.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 7/31/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

After so many reviews and praises ive given Wet n wild products as theyre one of my favorite drugstore brands, im very disappointed to give this product a bad review. The colors are very bold, eye catchy and pretty and do make a statement on your lips. This product is not really a lipgloss it acts more like a paint and dries quickly, not glossy, cakes, cracks, looks terrible on the lips and is very difficult to wipe off. Megalast is the best way to call this product as it pretty much stains your lips. Im so sorry to say that these are an epic fail. I bought 4 because theyre so inexpensive and they all went in the trash. I just cant wear a lip product that feels like I have dried paint on my lips. YUCK!!! If they decide to change the formula in the future, I'll be back and i'll purchase every color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 7/27/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Are we talking about the same product? This was moisturizing and lasted well. Exceptional value for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 artisticbeauty65 on 7/13/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by artisticbeauty65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this as an impulse buy. I was SO disappointed because I know these could be so great! They really do dry fast and shrink onto the lips, like someone said, it's like shrink wrap. When it dries, it crinkles and all the cracks/valleys in your lips show. Plus it just feels really uncomfortable.The color payoff is AMAZING but I just wish it wouldn't dry - then I'd buy them all because of how opaque these are. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lip Gloss products