Zirh Scrub

4.2

28 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a huge fan of the Zirh range. What I love about their products is that a little goes a very long way. This is true for Zirh Scrub. The tube is packed with the stuff and you only need to use the smallest amount. The scrubs I've used in the past have been fairly abrasive, but Zirh Scrub is fine and gentle, leaving the skin feeling smooth and refreshed (not like an open wound). There's something about Zirh; it's just a pleasure to use. It's the only range that I can say I've definitely noticed a difference to how my skin looks. I only use scrub a few times a week (as per the directions on the tube) and that's fine. I'd also like to mention that I love the smell of this. It has a lovely earthy/musky smell.



on 2/23/2008 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a bag of prepackaged samples from Sephora, and surprisingly, this men's skincare scrub was the first thing I wanted to try. The sample packet said "aloe facial scrub," and from what I can find on the internet, the key ingredients are simply "Aloe Vera, Diatomaceous earth, Sage." If Wikipedia can be trusted, diatomaceous earth is a naturally-occurring rock that can be crumbled into a very light, abrasive powder. And that's really what makes this scrub so nice- the scrub particles are so very small and light, making this scrub feel so much more delicate and gentle versus a scrub that uses, say, walnut shells. It has a bit of a fragrance, but not a lot of scent. It's sort of a fresh, manly smell.


Zirh claims, on their website, that this scrub "reduces the appearance of blemishes and blackheads by eliminating surface toxins and neutralizing excess surface oil. Also works to remove dead skin cells from your face. Leaves your face refreshed, refined and super-clean." I don't know about reducing surface toxins, but I do think this scrub certainly works to remove dead skin cells, which could help reduce blemishes. I really enjoyed how soft this scrub was, and I'd recommend it to a man or woman looking for a scrub that isn't too harsh on their skin. While I prefer more abrasive action in a scrub, I definitely think this is a quality product, though it's a slight bit pricy at US$17 for 3.4 oz. / 100 ml. Stop by an Ulta or Sephora to check it out, and you could even get a small sample of it from Sephora. I think it's definitely worth trying even if you think you wouldn't benefit from a soft scrub. It's just so nice to use!


Ingredients (from Sephora's website): Aloe Vera, Carbomer, Cocamide DEA, Diatomaceous Earth, Diazolidinyl Urea, Glycerin, Methylparaben, Polysorbate, Propylene, Propylparaben, Sage, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Triethanolamine, Water.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2007 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This felt like sand on my skin, it's way to harsh and didn't exfoliate very well (I get better results with bi-carb).


on 5/4/2007 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a male with sensitive/oily/acne-prone skin. This is, by far, the best scrub I've ever used. It smells very manly and I love the texture of it. It comes out in a gel form and then when you apply it to your face you can feel the very fine granulated sugar particles that scrub your face with absolute precision. After two uses my complextion was really glowing and much smoother. I highly recommend this product!


on 12/1/2006 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, I'm a chick and I'm going to write a review about this anyway!



I bought this for my ex-BF (when we were still together) and used to sneak some of it for myself. It's a sort of gel with the finest little scrub particles I've ever experienced. It's just gritty enough to be satisfying, but so gentle too. Has a zingy scent that's strong but won't make your eyes water or anything (and men seem to prefer strongly-scented products for whatever reason. Makes them feel manlier I guess) and washes off cleanly. Expensive, but a nice gift for the man in your life :) My only beef is that it comes in an aluminum tube--stylish but not practical.


on 8/7/2006 11:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ladies, please stop writing reviews for this product. Yes, i know zirh scrub isn't working all that fabulously for you!!! However, we're talking MEN'S skincare here!! So when you write reviews that have like 2 or 3 lippies because you didn't like the product,.... its because you're a WOMAN. Giving negative reviews for no reason on a mens skincare product can be misleading to readers, so please don't. I for one am a man, and I love zirh's scrub. It's not too harsh on my skin, and leaves my complexion polished. Thank you zirh.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend *finally* agreed to try something other than Lever 2000 on his face when I brought this home. All I can say is "smooth". I also noticed that when he shaves, he stays smooth longer since starting this (and a few other products- but this was the catalyst).


on 11/8/2005 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this from a sample but this is a very nice scrub. Wasn't too harsh and didn't break me out at all and I have very sensitive skin. It feels nice and the scent is nice too. Highly Recommend it.


on 5/29/2004 12:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My husband and I both love this scrub. What a rush! It smells phenom, and the grit particles are fine and regularly shaped, which makes for the best possible result. This is neither the most expensive scrub out there nor the cheapest, but for the money, it is one of the better scrubs I have tried. Also, it smells far more expensive than it is ($14.50 USD). I will warn that my face is very oily and can withstand far more exfoliation than most women's skin. So for those ladies whose skin doesn't need that much babying or fragile care, I would highly recommend this. Of course, most men could use this product, and would probably love it.


on 5/20/2004 7:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have mixed reviews about this. My SO loves it, but for me this is way too harsh. They got pumice or something rather in it....I bought a foot scrub a few days ago and guess what, it had pumice in it. It worked fine for my feet, but my face is another story. Also since starting to use natural skin care, the fake smells get to me. So, for me this product is not for facial use, for my SO this product rocks.

So, I will not buy it again for myself, but will do it for my man!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top