Lancome • Hydra-intense mask • Masks

rated 3.4(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 corareader on 2/12/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by corareader

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just used this product for the first time so I really can't add anything to what others have said about its effectiveness. I'd just like to add that it irritated my eyes terribly. I'll try it again without getting close to my eyes. Just want to say...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hel19 on 2/4/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Hel19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A cooling gel hydration mask that really soothes & softens the skin, great as a quick 5 min mask- def best tissued off. I found this product good as a weekly treat but a little expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 millietizzard on 1/9/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by millietizzard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think that this product is best used NOT as indicated.

I use this as a moisturiser (rather than a mask) when I need a little bit of extra hydration and it is perfect. I only use a small amount and use over my existing moisturiser when my skin feels dry. When used as a moisturiser, (again, only using a small amount) my makeup goes on fine over the top.

I think if you do want to use this product as a mask, then use it at night.

It smells absolutely beautiful and is a lovely gel consistency. It cools and hydrates, leaving your skin beautifully soft.

This product is best for normal to dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pauvres on 9/22/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Words cannot describe how disappointed I was with this mask. I typically have combination dry skin and thought this would be a good mask. It really isn't. The texture of the mask is cream-gel, but it's almost translucent in colour, so putting the mask on is annoying because you don't know how much/how thick you've put it on your face. Taking the mask off was a chore as well. I left it for the time they specified and read that you HAD to tissue off, but when I went to do that, the mask had made such a film on my face that it tore up my cotton pad and I ended up rinsing off anyway. I applied the rest of my skincare as normal and now my skin feels super greasy and not hydrated at all. This is so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlMo2010 on 1/29/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by AlMo2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a dedicated Lancome foundation user, but i refrain often from spending money on Lancome skin care.

My skin had been falling apart slowly over the year - rough patches on the sides of my mouth and nose, even my forehead, yet oily and scaly on my nose and temples - awful.

In the store, after buying foundation again, I was 10$ away from getting another Lancome bonus, so I figured, why not?
I was very pleased with the masque - it had a very pleasant texture and scent, went on smoothly and absorbed deeply into the skin. When I washed it off (you can also cotton it off) my skin was baby smooth.

For the first week, i put it on nightly, eventually leaving it on overnight as a barrier and washing it off the next day. I didn't break out once, and combined with the free serum samples from Lancome, my skin was transformed.

I don't know if any masque will do this, and if my skin would have responded to any masque, but the ingredients in the product are sound.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productsnob on 4/24/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by productsnob

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product a while back and used it once and placed it in a box in my closet and forgot about it. Recently I noticed a dry patch on my face on my check. I pulled this out and have been using it daily, in the morning, for about a week. My face looks great and feels soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danidean on 9/24/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by danidean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite hydrating mask. It feels cool and refreshing on the skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and quenched with moisture. Sometimes I tissue it off and other times I rinse with warm water (depending on time or mood)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janeBR on 9/24/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by janeBR

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not good for oil-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocotendre on 8/16/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by cocotendre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

So i've only used this product once, and it's amazing! I think the trick is in the way you use it. The instruction says to wipe off the RESIDUE, because the layer that's left on your skin will hydrate it over night, which brings me to my next point.. use it at night only! And don't wash it off, which is probably why this hasn't worked for some people. This is not the kind of product you use with make up. I woke up in the morning with the most even skin and pores really tightened. I only have a sample, but I'll be purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinaweha2 on 4/16/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by tinaweha2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am giving this favorable review for the Lancome Hydra Intense Masque Source Hydratant aux Capteurs d'Eau Naturels, which is made in France. The American-Made product has a slightly different name and slightly different ingredients. I love this, along with the French Lancome Genifique Nutrics and Lancome Creme-Mousse Confort. All three have slightly different ingredients than the American versions. If you know where to get the products that are made in France, please contact me. Info on my notepad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Masks products