Bare Escentuals Liberty

4.2

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/21/2012 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do think this is a great bareMinerals eyeshadow. Not too much to say here- this is one of their loose eyeshadows. It is a silvery-blue with lots of shimmer. It is a gorgeous color in the packaging, but it looks a little cheap if you don't apply it properly or with a correct brush. I'm still trying to figure out how to use it to its best! You don't need to use a ton of product, a little goes a long way. It looks a little more blue than silver on the eyes when you wear it, but it is a buildable color. I suggest wearing a light colored eyeshadow base to bring out this shadow's best color. It does have good staying power, no fallout, except for the initial time you put it on. You can buy this for $17 at any bareMinerals counter. Overall, I like the product a lot!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Liberty is a nice Silver Blue shade with lots of shimmer and glitter. Yes this silver has a blue tint to it but the silver shimmer shines through very strongly. This is a very nice shade but being I don't use it often, I doubt I will have to repurchase.


on 7/23/2010 12:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was described online as a French Blue or a Slate Blue. In the pot it looks more Slate Blue, with a lot of silvery shimmer; on my skin it looks more of a medium silver (not as light as a platinum or as dark as a pewter). I have and love LORAC Dreamy (a richly-pigmented pewter), which is perfect for smoky eyes, Liberty is a sort of a toned down version of that, but with a blue tint, though on my skin the blueness disappears (this might be from the olive undertones to my skin). When I bought this, I thought I was going to use it on sporadic occasions as a medium blue, but I find myself grabbing it everyday for a daytime-appropriate, easily wearable smoky eye. I love this more than I thought I would. As always, BEs packaging is a mess, so make sure to close it securely and open it carefully. I will buy this again!


on 4/18/2006 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm new to BE, so far I have loved every shade I have swapped for. This shade is no exception. BE e/s tend to last ALL DAY long I use UD primer and can't rave enough. To me BE e/s are a bit pricey since i'm comparing them to the huge tub MAC gives you for $5 more. I love to pair Liberty with TLC. I like to put liberty as an all over and TLC in the crease. Liberty on me is a nice silver with the hint of blue. Love it!


on 2/23/2006 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Liberty is a glimmer from Bare Escentuals. Since its a glimmer it has a ton of shimmer to it. Liberty is a pretty aqua blue with a gunmetal hint to it. Very pretty and very different. Great shade wet or dry. Retails for $12 and comes in a round pot with black lid and no sifter.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my all time faves! I tend to like color washes rather than bold dark color and this one is great. If I want it darker I just layer it.
It's very shimmery and a gorgeous grey-blue which I have never seen before in any eyeshadow. Totally flatters my complexion which is a weird yellow/olive tone with freckles.
As said with other glimmers, the only downside is that they don't stay on if you sweat or get wet. comes off a bit too easy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2004 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a brown-infused blue with a nice shimmer and a good depth. Looks gorgeous on brown eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2003 7:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love BE Glimmers and most stay true to the pot color upon application, but Liberty is another story...I love the way it looks in the pot...a nice mix of gunmetal grey and silvered blue...looks gorgeous, but upon application this turns a weird green on me...not at all appealing. I'm not sure why this color changes on me, but I have tried it with several base colors including a buff color and white, it doesn't matter, it always turns green...I wish it didn't, because the color as it looks in the pot is gorgeous. I am a PPP w/nuetral undertones.


on 12/25/2003 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this colour a lot. It reminds me a lot of MAC Tilt but with less gold frost. the colour is a pewter blue that shimmers silver. The colour is incredibly easy to blend and so this is one of the first things I grab when I want to do a smokey blue look. I find the shimmer long lasting on this one and so it's very nice to use when you're out clubbing. It leaves a silky finish which I adore. Great colour and quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2003 3:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A mix of gunmetal silver and dark blue- I'm blonde and struggle to use this. For fair people your only option really is to use this as a liner. Its too strong for anything else. D.xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top