Bare Escentuals Sex Kitten

4.5

45 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2012 11:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Probably the most gorgeous shimmering warm brown colour I have ever used, perfect for really dramatic smokey eyes with a twist. Makes my eye colour really pop. I use it with a primer and a wet brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/10/2012 4:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am Asian/ very pale skin with cool tone, very very dark eye.
almost black.
( also I was told that I am cool tome by Color cordinater)
always I am looking for color which makes my eye pop out.
( stand out ) my fave is nars surabaya ( light side of the duo)
sex kitten is much more reddish than surabaya
this eyeshadow makes my eyes really stand out.
I love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2011 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love, Love, Love this eyeshadow! The best way I can describe the color is chocolate copper with a coppery shimmer. It is a perfect shade for blending other colors and it also looks good alone. good staying power (with my HG Urban Decay primer). I would purchase this again but I will probably never run out. A little goes a long way with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS! Beautiful colour, one of my few HGs! A gorgeous chocolate bronzy brown with some red undertone....simply stunning! I get compliments on this all of the time. Mine has lasted me well over 2 years...because you only need so little! Makes my dull eyes pop! TRY IT LADIES!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this color so much! I would always swipe some on my hand at the store and say "I love this color!" Finally bought some and love the way it looks on my eyes. Beautiful with blue eyes!


on 7/31/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this eyeshadow! My all time fav! I use this as my everyday eyeshadow. It is beautiful year around and looks AMAZING with my blue/green eyes. Makes them pop like crazy. I always get compliments on my eyes when I wear this color bc it's so goegeous with light eyes. Great for casual/dressy looks as well. I've also got friends/clients hooked too! The packaging is my only complaint bc it can be messy, but that's just the way BE packages their loose products. The pot lasts me months, and that's using it almost everyday! Worth the price, in my opinion. I apply it with a sponge tip applicator (and blend with a regular eyeshadow brush) and that makes the color much more intense. Color has lots of shimmery pigment to it. I will never be without this color in my collection and I am an eyeshadow freak! All you light eyed gals go get it! You'll be obsessed like me!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2009 1:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to admit I am more of a liner gal than a shadow gal and especially where this colour is concerned - it makes THE most amazing liner I have green eyes and it really makes them stand out. I always use these wet so they last until I want to take them off, this pot will last forever I was fortunate to get an outer sealed pot which will last years unless I drop it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2008 7:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really love the product. It is very highly pigmented. The price is very cheap for its quality. The color is pretty. The only downside of this is it is loose eyeshadow, and it's a little messy to use. But absolutely love the quality, the color, the product.


on 6/1/2008 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i'm really not a fan of this color, i'm actually in the process of returning it. it goes on really dark, much darker than other bare escentuals products. i like bare escentuals eyeshadows BECAUSE they're somewhat sheer and easily blended, this is not. if you rubbed clay and glitter on your eyes, it would do the same thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2008 9:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the shade--beautiful, coppery-bronze, shimmery shadow, BUT I will never repurchase products from BE. I think they charge so much for what little product they offer. Most loose shadows are 0.05 oz, BE is only 0.02 for 13+dollars. I'd rather buy a MAC pigment for $20 and get 0.2 oz of great product. The only BE shades I like are the glimmers. I will prolly never run out, but I would still recommend this shade because it's so darn pretty.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top