Bobbi Brown • Eye shadow in Taupe • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 4/12/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Being NC43 I like my transition shade to be on the cooler side. This is moreof abrown than a taupe but sometimeswhen ive finished all my make up I take a blender brush and just add a small amount to my crease and blend it in really carefully and it just adds that extra something and makes my crease look like its been blended by a pro. Not chalky at all and wouod recommend. Sightly on ghe pricey side though. I think thebalms bahama mama bronzer is a similar (not exact) shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IrishMelody on 6/1/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by IrishMelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite eyeshadow. It goes on very smooth and silky. It never creases, even after a long day, nor does it flake or smudge. The shade looks perfect on my porcelain skin. I apply it lighter on my eyelid and a bit heavier in the crease to give it more depth. Depending upon application it can look soft and subtle, or deep and bold making it very versatile. While it is quite pricey, the container lasts me nearly a year. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen19722 on 5/22/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Jen19722

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The Bobbi Brown Taupe eyeshadow is not what I think a taupe should look like. I do not think it should be named Taupe but I love it all the same. I think it is more brown in it then grey. I think Blonde is more grey then Taupe. It really flatters my green eyes and is very blend able. My favorite eyeshadows from Bobbi Brown are Cement, Taupe and Sable. They are not flashy at all but look great on my eyes. I would repurchase all three of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 okuko on 7/30/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Good color for me to use as a brow powder. I use this almost every day and I really like it. It's very pigmented and has lasted me for years, really, I'm embarrased to say. Sometimes I use it as a liner as well.
I have no idea why they call this color "taupe". That's very misleading, since it's more of a warm medium brown.
I will repurchase if I ever run out.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classof59 on 5/13/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by classof59

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Taupe is my daily shadow applied in the crease and outer lid over the Bone Cream Shadow. Very natural everyday shadow - actually a warm light brown. I'm a BB Warm Ivory with auburn hair.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Gaia79 on 1/24/2012 3:19:00 AM more reviews by Gaia79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As mentioned by countless other reviewers, this shade is not taupe; it is a warm, golden brown, which looks horrible on my cool skin. It makes my eyes look dirty and tired, as if bruised. Also, it makes my whole face glow orange-ish. Will definitely not buy again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 4/20/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Taupe pulls slightly warm and peach on my lt-med Asian skintone, not exactly how I picture taupe. It's pretty for the spring and summer with light cheeks and a peachy-pinky lippie though. I prefer Wheat for a more taupe colored e/s.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* playsindirt on 1/19/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by playsindirt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was impressed with the large size but these puppies are 20 bucks! I guess I was expecting better quailty. This is really standard shadow. My litmus test is application without primer to see how a shadow can stand on its own. This basically sucked in terms of blendability and didn't last long on my lid before it started to crease. Plus my eyes teared at the corners all day so I think it's also got some kind of adhesion problem. Also with regards to the packaging - there's no flip top so you have the lid flying around on the counter. I would not repurchase. P.S. Did I mention the color? Kind of standard mud brown.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlen on 9/4/2009 12:01:00 AM more reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is HG material! this is the best eyeshadow very neutral yet still a flattering warm tone. Got it in a chocolate hued long palette. Only complaint is the packaging, broke eventually but that was about 6 months after buying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TwoBostons on 5/3/2009 2:16:00 AM more reviews by TwoBostons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with the other reviewers on the color of this shadow. It is a matte medium brown, not too dark, and perfect for those days at work when you don't want to fuss over your eye makeup (heresy, I know!) but still look polished. Blends well, and the color remains true on me throughout the day. No problems with creasing, and I do not wear a primer! A simple, basic shadow that does it's job and doesn't demand attention. I don't mean it to sound dull, but some days you just need a workhorse--this is it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products