Got 2 Be • Glossy • Styling Products

rated 4.3(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/17/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- adds shine
- protects against heat damage
- little goes a long way
- works well on wet or dry hair

CONS

- no frizz control
- weighs down hair

COMMENTS: I like that this really adds a nice shine to the hair and protects against heat, however it's too heavy for my fine hair and doesn't control frizz. I also hate how it's hard to wash any remaining residue off my hands.

Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/29/2013 3:04:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like any serum or hair oil, don't over use it or your hair will look oily & sticky. Using this correctly, it will make your hair look so shiny / glossy! It also helps with frizz, too. It can be used on wet or dry hair, but I prefer it on wet hair as you're less likely to over use it. I wish it came in a smaller bottle because it'll take me forever to get through this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxch3yxx on 7/11/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by xxch3yxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is wonderful for people whose hair has lost it's shine and luster.
My only complaint would have to be if you are not careful, you could over-use
the product which leaves your hair looking somewhat greasy or stringy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kasabourin on 4/5/2013 2:32:00 AM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly dont know why there are so many great reviews on this product. I bought this product because I needed a serum and this one happened to be on sale at Shoppers for a very cheap price so I tossed it in my basket. Its not a good serum. It does nothing for frizz and fly aways, the texture is sticky and oily and will make your hair look and feel really gross if you accidentally use too much at the roots. It just doesnt do a lot for me except maybe add a tinge of shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Calincherie on 1/14/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on all the positive reviews, but am not at all impressed. I have thick and long hair. This product made my hair tangled and sticky. It has such a thick texture...reminds me of MAC's lipglass, to be honest. Didn't help with frizz at all and was hard to wash off my hands! Two thumbs down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kodancerbabee on 1/6/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by kodancerbabee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Let me start by saying LESS IS MORE with this product. This product has definitely been my savior! I have naturally curly hair with lots of ringlets, but it is so frizzy!! With about a nickel size spread evenly through my hair, it is soft, sleek, shiny, and conceals all the frizzies, whether my hair is curly or straightened! Keep in mind that I use less when it's straightened. Another added bonus is that I absolutely LOVE the smell! Because so little of this product is needed to get the job done, it lasts so long! I use this product everyday, and have been for the past 5 months, and I'm only about 1/3 of the way through the bottle! If this bottle runs out, I will definitely repurchase! But I really can't stress enough, a little goes a long way. Using the slightest bit more than you should will result in greasy looking hair

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariehgal on 12/5/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by mariehgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing! I have extremely porous, poofy, bleached-out (my hair is naturally dark brown, mind you) hair that sucks up products while still remaining thirsty. I have invested lots of money on expensive products in hopes of giving my hair the moisture and shine that it needs, so I'm pleased that this generous bottle of miracles costs only $6!

So far, I've only used got2be glossy on dry hair. I rub it in my palms and apply throughout my hair, focusing on the ends. It makes my dried-out hair look healthy (which... it definitely isn't) and extremely glossy, while also weighing down the frizz and poof. This product makes my hair look very sleek.

I can understand how people with fine hair might not like this product (it's pretty heavy and I imagine it could make thin/fine hair look greasy), but for those with dry, thick hair, this is an absolute godsend! I still love Moroccanoil treatment, but I'm definitely going to wait to refill my bottle since this is so much cheaper and actually gives my hair more shine and vibrancy.

You can still feel the product on the hair after it is applied, which for my hair type is a wonderful thing... usually it feels very brittle and dry, with got2be glossy it feels much more healthy and moisturized.

This product also works great as a straightening serum. If you want very SLEEK hair but find it a difficult look to achieve, give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 3/2/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my! Soft hair and lightweight strands. I love this serum and I really love that it costs so little for so much product. A cautionary word about travel...the top doesn't seal well and leaked in my overnight bag...so it now travels in a sandwich baggy. Also a little product goes a long way...too much and your hair will get crunchy. This glossy serum is a definite win!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minhee on 12/11/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by minhee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is straight but there's this spot on the top of my head where the hair comes out crinkly. This helps smooth that annoyance out.

I usually put it on when my hair is still wet or damp so it's not so greasy later. I put most of it on that spot and then work it through the rest of my hair so it's not all in that spot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfun21 on 9/23/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is incredible for eliminating annoying fly-aways that are nearly impossible to tame on humid days. However, I almost feel like I'm putting liquid glue in my hair when I use "Glossy". It's very sticky and thick! I have to be extremely careful to put the "perfect" amount of product in my hair or else end up having greasy-looking, stringy hair. When used very sparingly, this stuff is fantastic for banishing any hair frizziness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Got 2 Be products

More Styling Products products