Bare Escentuals • Bare Minerals ALL • Powder

rated 2.9(3009 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dellajaz24 on 8/13/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by dellajaz24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this foundation but its safe to say I really done like it!. :( no matter how much I buff it in with my real techniques buffing and powder brushes it still ends up cakey as hell! it looks like I've dipped my face in a bucket of flour. The shades are terrible aswell I got both the lightest shades available and even mixing them together I can't get the correct shade for my skin. I hate how much you have to buff this stuff into your skin I end up with a sore arm! & my skin starts to exfoliate in the process making it look even worse. Will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koko127 on 8/4/2014 2:18:00 AM more reviews by koko127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like how it's light weight, but it pretty much covers nothing. It does make people with good skin look better, but for me it didn't do any good. And when i tried to conceal with a small brush with more powder, like how they taught me, it becomes a really obvious patch of orange... so what I did in the end was concealed my blemishes with my own liquid concealer and used the bare mineral powder on top. Tried to make the best out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 akPhilly on 7/29/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have very dry skin, so maybe a powder foundation just wasn't the best formula for me, as it just gave my skin a powdery look. But the main issue was that you know those microscopic little hairs on the skin that are invisible to the naked eye? Well for me, this seemed to cling to all of them & make them visible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brainyforester7 on 7/9/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think this product is more for someone who already has perfect skin and doesnt need much cover up. it didnt help my face at all. it is very bare just like the name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissNolasco on 7/8/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by MissNolasco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is one of those foundations that you can either live without or it is your absolute holy grail! In my case, it is my absolute holy grail! I cannot live without this, the only downside to this is the packaging, it is plain but not in a sleek, expensive-looking way. It is plain boring:| not a single complaint about the product itself, it lets my skin breathe, which helps my acne. It does not have a scent, it matches my skin colour perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lexxx458 on 7/6/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Lexxx458

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product simply because I thought during the summer I would definitely wear a light mineral foundation opposed to my heavier Estée Lauder double wear foundation. However, this foundation is horrible. I applied it with a buffing brush and noticed my skin looked luminous and glowing at first but after and hour I looked super cakey. And at that point I didn't even look oily, I looked straight up greasy.. The only reason I gave this two lippies is because I put on my regular foundation and applied the lightest amount over it for more of a glow. I didn't apply it to set my foundation, I used it as a highlight almost. Over all, I would never buy this again. It cakes up and makes me super oily after a short amount of time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandylost on 7/4/2014 6:25:00 AM more reviews by sandylost

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used the matte version for my oily skin and it looked good and I only needed to apply a little so I wasn't wearing to much makeup. The problem I had with it is that it looked dry in my skin when the weather was hot my face felt itchy and stung a little. You defiantly need a moisturizer underneath or it can dry your skin out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NatachaXoxo on 7/3/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by NatachaXoxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Years ago I used to use bare minerals and absolutely loved it. I found that it had more coverage than Sheer Cover and it never made me look cakey as long as I didn't go overboard with the application. I'm not sure if they changed they formulation on it because I can no longer wear it. I'm a tanned olive complexion and I cannot seem to get or mix any shades that are in my range without it either looking orangey or too pink. It's unfortunate because I did love the foundation. If you can match your skin to a shade then I recommend you try it. It covers well for mineral makeup and it lets your skin breath so much better then a liquid foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foxkid on 6/27/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by foxkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Review for the Bare minerals original foundation powder. I never thought much about it until my mum bought this and I got to (sneakily) try it out. It applies like a dream if you buff it in with a kabuki brush. I use a Bodyshop kabuki, not sure if it's the synthetic or natural hair one they discontinued as it was bought a couple of years ago. I don't have much fine lines yet, but my mum does and it looks good on her. She usually wears it with either a bb cream of a little bit of foundation. She recently bought another container of this so I'm assuming she likes this product too, I'm thinking about purchasing one for myself!

I make sure my face is moisturised before applying this because it can stick to rough patches and not look so great. It also depends on the formula of your moisturiser as I've noticed that with some moisturisers can make the powder look quite patchy on the skin/ball up! If you own this powder and have a problem with that change your moisturiser and see if it makes a difference.

You don't need a lot of product as a little bit goes a long way and if you do use a lot make sure to blend it in with a suitable brush.

I wear this without foundation and it gives me just the right amount of coverage to conceal most of the redness if i go a bit red during the day, and also gives a glow! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 6/24/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product on and off again for a couple of years, and during the times I used it I always seemed to have frequent breakouts + these zits on my forehead that were tiny bumps under my skin that ever went away....ANYWAYS
I recently decided to switch from my Tarte back to bare minerals, and after having MINIMAL to NO breakouts on Tartes foundation, a week after using bare minerals, lo and behold I start breaking out with those tiny flesh colored bumps on my forehead all over again.
G-R-E-A-T.
This DEFINITELY caused my breakouts, and honestly im pretty sure they caused my past breakouts as well. Its a shame bc this actually made my skin look pretty flawless!
If you have sensitive skin, honestly I would sample this before committing-and if you do, you HAVE HAVE HAVE to wash the brushes almost every other day-at the least 2 times a week.
All in all, I would not recommend this. Go check out Tarte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Powder products