Bare Escentuals • Bare Minerals ALL • Powder

rated 2.9(3033 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PlanetAmour on 1/21/2015 5:46:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I first started using Bare Minerals years ago I loved it. I used it for 2-3 years solidly. Then something happened. My face was shiny all the time, I could never get rid of it. I liked the benefit that my skin never broke out with this, but I couldn't deal with the shine. I asked my esthetician and she asked me if I used Bare Minerals. I said yes. She said that makes your skin do this. So, I gave it up. And I don't like that it did that. I tried their matte version and it did the same thing except it didn't blend as well. Not recommending this. I moved on to better foundations and no longer have to clean up a powder mess every morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuiceLoo on 1/19/2015 5:03:00 PM more reviews by JuiceLoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I cant remember why I stopped using my foundation in medium beige...
I like it. I actually like it a lot. I also used Warmth as blush and setted all with the mineral veil witch is brilliantly fabulous.
Maybe i will repurchase after finding out if it contains any kind of oil or not.
It has a light but very natural coverage witch is buildable and the finish is very nice. But if i remember correctly this doesnt stay for very long and i think my skin got quite oily after a while. Maybe ill just try it again just to make sure... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondequeen67 on 1/18/2015 11:50:00 AM more reviews by blondequeen67

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Bare Minerals. I think they have a great line that's not extremely pricey for high end makeup. I use everything from their foundation to their mascara and I can't complain. I've been purchasing the Bare Minerals READY foundation in Fairly Light and it gives me great, buildable coverage with a natural matte finish. I actually prefer liquid makeup for coverage wise, however it clogs my pores and causes major breakouts so Bare Minerals is my go to. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/18/2015 7:30:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. I have tried and tried again to love this.
It just is not happening. I personally do not think it looks that natural on the skin especially compared to other mineral foundations I have tried.
That being said I have also found that no matter what the brand all mineral makeup tend to cause my skin to be more oily then normal.
NOT GOOD. I have since moved on and got over "the mineral bandwagon"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 1/16/2015 1:49:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just don;t like the mess of mineral makeup. It spills. You need to tap & blow your brushes. Eh. Yes, it's better for your skin (MAYBE), yes some natural-folks love it. I just don't. I do like the new mineral-based liquid foundation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sykeq on 1/13/2015 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Sykeq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Natural coverage that's light & allows your skin to breathe. The original formula gives a dewy finish. I have combination & fairly sensitive, acne prone Asian skin & this didn't break me out. Also noticed some improvement in my skin texture after using this. A little really goes a long way, so it's totally value for money - I use a coin size amount for my entire face including my neck. Staying power is relatively good, even in a humid climate - I use a bit of primer & blotting powder on oilier parts of my face & only need to touch up once/twice during a 10hr day out. I don't actually have major issues with the packaging, just need to remember to screw it back tightly after use. CONS: Offers light to medium coverage only - I suppose buffing it in for longer might help to give heavier coverage (or so I'm told), but seriously not everyone has the patience/time to do this. For darker scars, acne or pigmentation, you will definitely still need to apply either a thin layer of BB cream, foundation or a bit of concealer. Tends to emphasize dry skin as well, so a well moisturized face before putting this on is a must. Not so travel friendly as you'll also need to pack a brush - the BM powder brush is quite rubbish & prickly IMHO, so I use the Real Techniques blusher one which is super soft & fluffy. Overall, a non-irritating foundation that doesn't clog my pores. Will repurchase :o)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MrsPeet15 on 1/9/2015 8:44:00 AM more reviews by MrsPeet15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this in fair but I am convinced the formula changed about a year ago? Suddenly the fair shade was far to orange for me, and the powder formula sort of sat on my skin for an hour then melted into a weird greasy mess. Really disappointed because this was my HG foundation, it really did improve my skin as a whole, and I liked the light coverage. Shame really :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 freyahaseldine on 12/31/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by freyahaseldine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for years now and as a day time foundation. I do think your skin needs to be good before applying this. As it is lightcoverage. I can only use it if I am having a spot free day. Any redness or dryness and this foundation can look awful. I do believe if you use this foundation for a long period of time it does improve your skin. The more I used this the more my skin looked dewy and flawless. If you have oily skin this is also great as it keeps you matte. I do however apply mac studio fix plus over the top using a sponge to give me extra light/medium coverage. The results a natural healthy complexion. It also dose not break me out. I gave it a 4 out 5 if it had more coverage it would be 5 out of 5. I do suggest buying this from a high end store not eBay or Amazon as there are a lot of fakes being sold at the moment. They retail at £22 anything being sold for £10 is 100% fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahjh123 on 11/22/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Sarahjh123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product. I loved the way it made my skin look and how it felt. My skin looked almost airbrushed. Since I have acne, I got a heavy duty concealer (glamoflauge by hard candy) and a tinted moisturizer and it made my face look nearly flawless. Did get somewhat oily but wasn't noticeable. The only reason I can't use this daily is because it causes cystic acne on me. Throughout the day I would feel my skin itch and come home to feel a huge bump or two under my skin. I use revlon color stay as my everyday foundation and it keeps my skin from overreacting. But I highly recommend you try it first and see if it works for your skin, because it really does look amazing on your skin and was the funnest foundation to play with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KayandRich1204 on 11/20/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by KayandRich1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the concept of this product, I just don't think it covers well. I like a lot of coverage, and it is lacking a little in that department. I will say the makeup feels like it isn't even there, and it is very light. I do wear it during the summer, because I only need something light for the hot weather. I like the smell too :)
I would suggest

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Powder products