Lancome • Rouge Sensation - Bisque • Lipstick

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 2/21/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im nc20-30, Asian w yellow undertones. Sadly...this has been discontinued:( this was my HG pinky nude. I use it sparingly. The only negative is the flowery fragrance. Would love to know of a dupe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateFesch on 8/30/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by KateFesch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, and I am devastaded it has been discontinued. It's the perfect nude for my olive, NC25-30 complexion. I've bought many nude shades throughout the years from several different brands, but nothing comes close to this one. It's a creamy beige shade with warm undertones of peach and pink, and it makes my skin glow no matter what color blush I have on. Very flattering! Had I known Lancome would discontinue this gem, I would have bought several back-ups. Thanks to the very generous Allegro Barbaro, I was able to obtain another tube. It's Summer and I am currently tanned to NC42, and it looks just as flattering as it does in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsweet730 on 7/11/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pretty sure this product has been discontinued but if it were still available, I would've bought backups! It is THE perfect nude. PERFECT for fair skin. It is not dark though it has a brown and peach undertone. Very moisturizing. Since I can no longer find this product, I use Rich Cashmere from Lancome and am also satisfied with that (R.C. has more of a pink undertone).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katrinaelef on 5/2/2009 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Katrinaelef

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my "go-to" lipstick shade for many many years, probably since 2002 or 2003. I actually heard a rumor a few years ago, in '05 or '06 that they were going to discontinue it and bought 3 tubes, wishing I could afford more! It's really nice, for me, because it looks "natural" but really enhances my face. I have dark brown eyes and hair, and fair complexion. It's the type of lipstick that you wear, coupled with a little mascara, and your boyfriend thinks you aren't wearing any makeup, but that you look great. Perfect "natural" shade: not pink and not beige, just the right shade of in between. I have tried other drug-store "bisque" like neutral colors and have been let down many times (about 7-8 times) when I run out of this and try something less expensive. I stopped that about a year ago because it's just a waste of money to buy the cheap ones because they end up getting thrown out; This has gotta be the best neutral shade of lip color available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillbanks on 10/11/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by jillbanks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This really is my HG nude shade as well. I buy this lipstick again and again. It is not too light. Anybody who thinks that has not really been on the quest like some of us have. I have TONS of nude lipsticks that are much lighter than bisque. Bisque is really the perfect shade because it is not too pink and not too peach and not too beige. It never evern washes me out. My lips also look very full when I wear this shade. It is very creamy and moist, yet stays on very well. I use a lip primer, though. I have fair skin and medium golden brown hair, so it works well with my coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chowchowface on 5/19/2008 2:49:00 PM more reviews by chowchowface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG nude shade. This is EXACTLY what I wanted MAC's Buoy-O-Buoy to be. I have neutral-toned, medium-light skin and this is the perfect nude... not too brown but not too light either. It has great pigmentation and it lasts at least a few hours on me without fading and over-drying my lips. The lipstick has that cliche floral-y, grandma scent but it is hardly noticeable once applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 12/31/2007 12:40:00 AM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

PERFECT Nude. not too pink or yellow. Formula is not at all dry. tones down my brightly pigmented lips and looks soooo natural. no shimmer, no excessive shine or matte-ness. feels light and natural on my lips.....however, i feel that for the price this could last longer. a couple hours tops is all i get out of this, which is rather unsettling since the Lancome website claims that this lasts for 'hours of wear'.
If not for the lack of staying powr, this could be my HG nude lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleyd on 11/21/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ashleyd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this nude lipstick, it is absolutely gorgeous with just about any lipgloss on top. I like pairing it with Hallucination juicy tube or Rimmel East End Snob. It is a true nude and doesnt go orange like a lot of beige lipsticks. I reach for this one on a pretty regular basis and I would def. buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BuffyDaLipGlossEater on 7/29/2007 7:36:00 PM more reviews by BuffyDaLipGlossEater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely a true nude, and it didn't look good on me being that I'm so fair.

Bisque + Fair Skin = Disaster!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anjel_kisses on 3/31/2006 9:39:00 PM more reviews by anjel_kisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product. my HG lipstick :) i usually don't wear any other lipstick unless it's this one. bisque is a beautiful TRUE NUDE shade which is perfect for people of warmer skin tones. it could perhaps probably wash out people who are NC20 and below IMO. if ur one of the exceptions, ur a lucky one! i purchased this a long time ago and i still use it to this day. im so glad it hasn't been discontinued and i hope it never does! perfect for the smokey eye nude lip look. ive always been looking for this hue in other lipglosses but they're either too orange, too pink, too sheer.. but this is a very light true nude. im a NC30 and it gives me a great nude lip look without washing me out. the texture is awesome too as it is incredibly smooth and glossy. i layer this with my NARS orgasm gloss for a glossy coating and it looks beautiful. my lips look so plump and full when i use them together. im sure i could experiment with other glosses too. they will probably look just as great. the only minor concerns are its scent and price. it has that yucky lipstick taste/smell but then again i haven't found a lipstick w/o that taste. just make sure u overlayer a tasty flavored lip gloss if anything ;x i wish it was also cheaper so i could go buckwild and buy me a lifetime supply =) ill always be up to swap for this product. be sure to try before u buy as it may not work on all skintones. *UPDATE* i really can not stand the smell if this. without it, it would be one of my HG lipsticks. i had to take 2 lippies off for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products