Ulta • Automatic Lip Liner • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 geekymakeup on 1/23/2015 2:29:00 PM more reviews by geekymakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got these for $1 on an Ulta sale. You cannot beat that price. I do love the retractable pencil. I got an array of colors: Flesh and Spice were my favorite colors. I use these to line my entire lip and then either apply lipstick and/or gloss. They do glide on fairly nicely on the lips. They are slightly streaky, but that is okay since I usually put my lipstick on top. If you eat greasy foods or lick your lips alot, this will come off easily. I do like the array of colors, but I would never pay full price for this item. There are better lipliners out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roarhissmeow on 10/1/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by roarhissmeow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip liner! I have purchased the "Flesh" color several times now, and it works wonderfully for me. It's a natural, pinkish nude color. I love the fact that it is "automatic" and doesn't have to be sharpened. I carry one in my purse and have one at home to use always.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 2/8/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this liner in the color "flesh", and on my NC37-40 skintone, it works great as a reverse lipliner. It really provides a neutral beige base for me to fill my lipgloss in and its truely makes my nyx glosses longwearing. I absolutely overpaid for this lipliner $7 even though its often on sale for $3 bucks or so but the quality is incredible and I dont want to deal with ulta returns (eye-rolling gum-smacking sales associates makes me want to cringe). Next time there is a sale, I will definitely pick up another one. EDIT: I picked another color in this lipliner called bloom, it is a very beautiful medium rose color, workes great with my pinks mauves and fushcia lipglosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mihnea on 1/15/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mihnea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

ULTA's Automatic Lip Liner in Plum is a spot-on dupe for MAC's Beurre liner but half the price. A beautiful everyday liner and the staying power is crazy good. Enjoy ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 8/28/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yea i know you can get lipliners anywhere but an automatic one with your fave color with good quality for a buck is hard to find! I have flesh and spice and sometimes use them alone or mix them together but they go well with my lipsticks and glosses. I usually wear nudes, rose, pinks, with some browns.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 7/22/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in rose for a buck! A BUCK! its a lovely color on my pigmented lips! I love layering NYX Spongecake over it. Great lasting power too! Cant beat it for a buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 4/2/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in "Flesh" during the sale and with a coupon so it was basically like $1.50. Although I wasn't totally sure about the color in the store, it was so creamy I figured it was worth a shot.

I love the creamy texture of this and the fact that you don't have to sharpen it. On my lips it's actually MLBB with a little bit of added "brightness" - I don't know if this is really anybody's true "flesh" tone as it seems to have somewhat of a salmon pink tinge that looks scary, but on the lips it works.

Now that I'm getting older, my lips desperately need that liner for help, so I have to carry one at all times and I constantly lose them. I'm always on the hunt for cheapies so I can have one in the car, one at work, etc. etc. This fills the bill - I'm quite happy and will buy this again when it runs out (or gets lost).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 12/9/2009 12:33:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got the shade "Flesh" for free with a coupon. The shade is right on. A pink lip tone nude. It lasts forever, but it is sort of a matte shade. Because of that it lasts and lasts on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miserlymom on 8/31/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by miserlymom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Finally a true nude/flesh colored lipliner! I purchased this (full price because I was so desperate for one) in flesh. Its a true true flesh toned color for me. Its a pinkish nude. It has great staying power, does the job of keeping lipsticks from feathering, and I don't find that it is drying at all. Once I put this on, it is STAYING in place! I adore this lipliner and want more of Ulta's liners in different colors. I will deff. be repurchasing this... hopefully I can catch it on sale, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sydneythekidd on 7/23/2009 4:59:00 PM more reviews by sydneythekidd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in bloom the other day for only a dollar.
The color looks a bit garish next to my fair, freckly skin, but layered underneath something, and faded out a little, it looks quite nice.
It seems to make my already full lips look even fuller!
But I have to say, you don't get near as much product as you would with their normal eye liners/lip liners but I will still be repurchasing.
During the sale of course!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Lip Liners products