Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(588 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 lectriceye on 3/18/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by lectriceye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying Rimmel mascara's are my favorite, hands down! This one though didn't work so great for me. It was the cheapest option and I went with it. I get very clumpy eyelashes using this, it's pretty horrendous. I wipe off the applicator and that makes it use able, but then it's too thin, doesn't curl up my lashes and just doesn't look like i'm wearing anything much. I also get fallout from it, which doesn't normally happen with other formulas.
My first thought using this is, it almost feels like play makeup. Very cakey not something I would go to work all day wearing. But although it doesn't work for me that doesn't mean it won't work for someone else. The price is pretty low on this, so if it doesn't work out you will feel less guilty about pitching it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 judiedublin on 3/11/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by judiedublin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Worst mascara ever! Easy to apply but a few minutes after applying it dries up so much & there are speckes all over my cheeks & stinging my eyes like crazy. Difficult to remove. Only bought it as it was so cheap but now I see why. Binned it after 1 use. Never again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stishy on 3/6/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Stishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Recently bought this and have worn it a couple of times (I don't normally wear mascara).

Pros:
- Easy to apply
- Didn't clump
- Didn't flake
- Added volume AND length

Cons:
I didn't really feel there was anything too wrong with this, although as it comes off quite easily I can see how that might be a problem for some. I've had a bad run with waterproof mascaras (they all seem to be waterproof nowadays, and I REALLY don't like that as it is super hard to wash off), and am thankful that this just comes off at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PeterBelle on 1/23/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by PeterBelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hated this mascara. I would put it on, then fifteen minutes later it would melt straight off onto my cheeks. I tried using another mascara over the top, but it did not help. I only bought it because it was cheaper than any other mascara at the store, but I will not be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sms815 on 1/18/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by Sms815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff...especially for the price. Ive found the trick to using this stuff is with a lash primer or even just some lengthening mascara underneath it helps. It tends to clump for the first couple uses(seems most mascara does due to so much product on brush) this stuff applies perfect for me after about a week of use. I like how its buildable, you can get a nice subtle lash or build them up for night

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 benette on 1/5/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by benette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The wand and packaging are fine, nice even, but the formula itself is lousy. I can make most mascaras work for me since I wipe the brush off before each use and I comb my lashes, so for me to toss this after the 2nd use is pretty bad. It's just too dry to work with.
Due to the dryness, it's clump city. Trying to use a clean spoolie to eliminate the clumps just make my lashes stick together.
I was comfortable grabbing this on a whim as 70% Buy Again is pretty good for a mascara but I wish I had passed it up. Not recommended, wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kayci21 on 12/5/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by kayci21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this. It didn't really do anything for me - doesn't hold a curl, doesn't give volume or lengthen either. It clumps really easily too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 11/25/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Eight years ago I tried this after reading a recommendation to a reader in Lucky mag. (The reader was looking for a mascara for contact wearers.) I do not wear contacts but Walgreens had a two4one sale and for 3 bucks I thought I'd splurge :) I love it! I can build up intensity without clumping. No smearing or flaking either It leaves my lashes longer than any mascara I've tried. My SO even made a comment about my lashes looking longer. I almost fainted! You can find this at Target and Walmart. It's the least expensive mascara in Rimmel's lineup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mschloej on 11/25/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by mschloej

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is okay. It feels quite heavy and thick on the lashes, even when used sparingly. I like a natural look and I'm looking for colour more than volume or length as the tops of my lashes are blonde. This product makes lashes look too thick and clumpy for my taste and I probably won't be buying it again. I bought it to try it as I hadn't used Rimmel mascara before and the price was good. You really have to scrape a lot of the product off on the top of the tube because so much comes out on the wand. It hurts if it gets in your waterline or in your eyes, even though it says it's suitable for sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joeylps on 11/4/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by joeylps

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this mascara recently and didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised :) Even though the packaging is really meh, the formula is one of the best ones i've ever come across for drugstore mascaras. It makes my lashes look really natural and glossy, like real HAIR. Most mascaras make lashes look sort of dry, brittle or clumpy but this one really goes on natural. Best of all, the lash separation is really visible! The brush is good for getting at the corners too. Only one lippie down for the time taken for the formula to dry; I think its because its meant to give a glossy look so the formula's a bit wet. So just be careful not to blink too hard. A cotton bud would be useful to clean up a bit too :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products