BeneFit Cosmetics • Eye Bright • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(582 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 norina on 7/23/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by norina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, I do not consider this an eyeliner but something to make your eyes bright. I have pale/pinkish skin with hazel eyes and dark blond hair and I have to confess, quite useless at the art of applying makeup. This pinkish pen is wonderful to apply on your inner bottom eyelashes and the inner corner of the top ones for a pick me up. Obviously you have to pat it and rub it a little to blend but it is fool proof. I aim the proof. It's really a highlighter for your eyes (you can apply it to your top lid if you want but the texture is a bit thick). Again it's for your eyes and you can also apply it to your black circles but make sure to apply another product on top. Also useful for your famous eyebrow arch. again, blend it in. The difference between this and the famous touché éclat is that it has pinkish undertones instead of beige. In other words, they do different things but for the famous Gossip girl Serena van der Woodsen look, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 2/11/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Picked up in a compact with boi-ing. Neither are suited for oily skin. Despite prepping well and cool weather this slid / creased off in less than 3 hours. Covered well initally (hard product though, you'll need to warm to soften for application), but did not last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amy0690 on 12/31/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by amy0690

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Very odd product. Feels like im putting white-ish eyeliner onto my eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemymakeup88 on 11/6/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by lovemymakeup88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff I have super blue purple undereyes. I first apply my concealer blend it in then I draw a line of this right over the bag part of the under eye in a c shape I lightly pay it to sheer it out then set it with a skin colored powder to cancel out the pink appearance a bit and poof good bye dark circles. I'm in love :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jskerkie on 10/10/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Jskerkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this daily on my inner corner to brighten and make my tiny eyes look bigger. It is pricey for a liner, and I've found a couple of dupes, but the consistency of this pencil stays in place better on my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 triplfun on 9/26/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by triplfun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There are a few Benefit products I love, and this is not one of them. I was looking for a pink eyeliner to replace a NYX product that had run out. Despite many good reviews of this stuff, it did not work for me. It did not blend well at all. I tried soft and heavy application. I tried blending. Nothing worked. I returned it and found the NYX pencil which I thought had been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellothisislucy on 9/26/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by hellothisislucy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It does make my eyes look a lot brighter but it's hard to blend which I find really annoying, it's okay but not something I find myself reaching for very often as there are better products, won't be repurchasing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoyolanda on 8/16/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by yoyolanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great shade of pink that will add some pop to your face. Doesn't have too much of a creamy texture so you should apply it under your concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelbyj1204 on 8/9/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. It will make your eyes look less tired which is nice. But it's hard to blend. I may just stick to using an illuminator under my eyes once I run out of it. It doesn't really seem super necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Smalls244 on 4/27/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Smalls244

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product in the corners of my eye and just below the bottom eye line and use my finger to lightly blend it in.

The pros: glides on nicely, easy to sharpen, great color

The cons: doesn't blend in nicely and tends to clump, pricey for what it is, not long lasting

I'm not sure how others are using this as an undereye concealer. It doesn't rub in smoothly on my skin and it ends up looking cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyeliner products