Hawaiian Tropic • SPF 45 plus Aloe Vera Sunblock Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sentientglittercloud on 7/16/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Love the scent and the flavor and the price (1.99 at Target). This will be purchased in multiples for my tennis bag from here on out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mstorm515 on 2/10/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Mstorm515

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got it today in tropical scent. Its great, I've been for a chapstick i can wear while tanning and this works. I did get.a funny taste in.my mouth when i used it however, but the protection is so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaqueta on 7/26/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Jaqueta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in Vanilla Mint at Kmart because it was the only flavor they had. It's great- feels moderately moisturizing but not greasy, is photostable, has a pleasant vanilla scent and a slight minty tingle. I will repurchase and look for other flavors (I'm interested in trying the Tropical variety).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 THLuver33 on 7/12/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this product in the Vanilla Mint flavor. I love this stuff! It makes your lips really soft and smooth. It is great to use under a lipstick or alone. I love the way it smells. I did not notice an awful taste as others have mentioned. I will purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 biogrrl on 4/10/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by biogrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ick. Ew. Gross. Foul. Toxic. That pretty much describes the bug spray taste left in your mouth.

I don't understand, as it said vanilla mint scent but it was really minty pineapples mixed with OFF. Bleeeeech.

Really disappointing, as so many of their body sunscreens rock (like their new SPF50 lotion sunscreen).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/1/2009 11:16:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This had a pineapple-coconut taste mixed with an awful chemical taste--ugh. Also didn't find it very moisturizing, it was too waxy and never sunk into my lips. Up for swap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/4/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in "Tropical Flavor," which smells like pina coladas. It's smooth and clear, and tastes slightly sweet. And it's SPF45 for only $2. Great deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roroluca on 6/23/2009 9:22:00 AM more reviews by roroluca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!! I have the Tropical version and it smells like a light Pina Colada. The tube is 0.14 oz (4 g) and it was very cheap for $1.99! I bought this at PlaytexStore.Com (very cheap shippping).

I feel like this is somewhat water-resistant because even after I drink water, I still feel product on my lips. I don't eat my lip products so I'm never bothered by whether or not a product tastes good/bad but it smells great and due to the chemical sunscreens (which, btw, are completely SAFE) there is no white cast at all on my lips! In fact, I felt so confident in these products that I bought 2 (the Tropical and Vanilla-Mint versions) during my first purchase of Hawaiian Tropic lip products.

I really hope these lip products would be sold in local drugstores because they cannot be beat for their price!

Also, they're very moisturizing (which I didn't expect) and there's even a stamp of the American Skin Cancer Foundation on this product saying that this sunscreen has efficient UV protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 4/23/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Finally, a drug store lipbalm with a nice dose of SPF!!!

I picked up the vanilla mint one for under $3. Love the texture, light but moisturizing, nice pleaseant scent, works well with lipstick and lip liner. Yay!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 czarinamanzo on 1/14/2009 11:52:00 AM more reviews by czarinamanzo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! i will also get the citrus scented HT lip balm. its nice because its waterproof. this is the only lipbalm that wont get my lips chapped after applying for so many times. its weird, yeah i know. but most lip balms they tend to dry my lips after re-application and this HT lip balm works great for my lips. i will buy backups of these when i hit the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hawaiian Tropic products

More Lip Treatments products