Paul Mitchell • Shampoo Two • Shampoo

rated 4.3(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 daz4 on 9/5/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by daz4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is really great. I live in an area of hard water, have baby fine color-treated hair that loves to tangle and just generally drive me crazy. I used to have a really hard time with my hair getting oily by the end of the day and had to wash every day. Recently, I have tried many different shampoos to help with my hair that felt coated by the cruelty free shampoos that I tried, would be dry and tangly at the ends, but oily at the scalp. I was convinced that I just had horrible hair but then read about the effects of hard water on hair, so started looking at clarifying shampoos. Was going to buy Shampoo Three, but picked this up by accident, so tried it.

After one shampoo, my hair felt clean and not stripped or frizzy, my scalp was not oily for two days, my hair was not tangly even without conditioner. This has been amazing!! I would not use more than 1x/week or so as it really does deep clean so might be too harsh, but have not been using long enough to make a better recommendation.

Try it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 12/3/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this about once or twice a month. For my hair type, I use 100% sulfate free shampoo and conditioner to tame my very dry, coarse and frizzy hair. However, around the end of the month, I notice my hair starts to look too flat and heavy. This is when I use Paul Mitchell Shampoo Two. Dare I say this is better than Redken Cleansing Cream? I find that it is. It smells better, it is cheaper and works better. Because my hair is so dry to begin with, I'm always nervous buying a clarifying shampoo. No worries with shampoo two! It does deep clean but it doesn't strip my hair. All the buildup is gone yet my hair remains soft and full of body. The smell omg, it is like lemon bars or lemon meringue pie! You know how some lemon scented things smell like funiture polish? Not this. It smells so good.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnyblossom on 11/13/2013 5:08:00 AM more reviews by funnyblossom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for a deep clean- removes the silicone buildup, and really makes treatment sink in. I wash my hair every 2 or 3 days and this is perfect for once a week. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 9/14/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good clarifying shampoo. It cleans quite well and has a nice lemon scent. But I like a really really good clarifying shampoo. I prefer the Paul Mitchell shampoo three, it cleans better. Also e Redken hair cleansing cream is great too. The Paul Mitchell shampoo 3 is cheaper though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 3/11/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When my hair gets that dead, oil, limp feeling I use this shampoo. It's a clarifying shampoo so not good for everyday use because it is very drying. It has a very clean lemon scent thats fresh enough but not perfumey. It also make a rich lather. It seem the more lather I get the bouncier my hair is when it dries. Wonderful hair pick me up. One bottle seems to last a year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisyq28 on 7/29/2012 7:51:00 AM more reviews by daisyq28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It took ages to find a shampoo that works for my fine and oily hair. This is great, cleans properly but doesn't dry it out.
It has a pleasant lemon scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 torirendon on 4/15/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by torirendon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I would buy again without a second thought. I bought this after attempting to dye my hair back to my natural light brown. It came out too dark though and so I quickly realized that I would need a clarifying shampoo to strip some of the color. I picked this up at a salon close to me after realizing I had no more of Suave's daily clarifying shampoo. It did the trick and now I'm back to my normal hair color. I also use this after a coconut oil pre-shampoo soak and it does an amazing job of removing the oil left on top of the hair shaft,but doesn't leave my hair dry. I love this shampoo and would recommend it to anyone who wants to fade dye, remove build up from oil, products,ect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelane on 3/16/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by lovelane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a clarifying shampoo & read a lot of reviews before trying my luck with Shampoo Two. I am rarely speechless but this product blew me away. When I touched my hair I was brought back in time to when I was around 11 years old and still had virgin hair.

I was not blessed with daughters and thankfully out of my 3 sons my 14 yr old 'baby' is a product junkie like his Mom. I raved about the shampoo to him & told him he must use it in the am when he takes a shower. Well he was amazed as I was.

I have fine, blond, color treated hair & have been battling some thinning so I will use this every 10 days or so. My son is 1/2 Asian Indian & has a full head of black, thick hair & he uses it twice a week.

This was my first clarifying shampoo I've tried...I have no plans to try anything different.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikky2010 on 2/17/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by mikky2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been a wonderful product. I have a very oily scalp and pretty dry ends. I love the feel of a clarifying shampoo but found that all others were too drying for everyday use. This helps to keep my scalp grease free and is gentle enough on my ends for everyday use. I have finally found a solution for my combination hair.
...my hair is fine but I have lots of it. Also, I've been using a few different Paul Mitchell conditioners which seem lovely too.
Update:
I still think this is a good shampoo, but after several months it seems to be drying my ends. Given that It's a clarifying shampoo, I might have been silly to think that it wouldn't eventually dry my hair with everyday use. I will still keep it in my line up, but probably slow down to once or twice a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dessertfirst on 2/27/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by dessertfirst

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite shampoo, and I usually don't expect much from shampoos. I have bushy/ curly biracial hair and I use this one or two times a month depending on how much product I use. The smell is light and lemony, a little bit goes a long way. I section my hair, lather up my scalp, and let it rinse down to the rest of my hair. Leaves my hair bouncy and insanely shiny every time. Never drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Shampoo products