Chantecaille Lip Gloss in Cristal

4.4

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/25/2011 12:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the color and texture of this gloss, but the taste and smell is gross. I thought maybe a got a bad one, but looks like others have had this experience too. Smells and tastes like old gone bad lipstick. And it did not go away. Will be taking back and exchanging for a Lip Chic.



on 6/8/2009 10:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had the same experience with this particular shade that UrbanHibiscus mentioned below, which is odd because I got it in the Les Delices palette and all of the other shades in the palette are fine. The Cristal, however, has that horrible taste and smell of a lipstick that has gone well past its expiration date. It's a shame because it's a really gorgeous shade and I love the texture of the Chantecaille glosses. I thought perhaps it was a fluke and they had used some old product to fill the palettes, but since I'm not the only one who's had this problem with the Cristal shade, I doubt I'll buy it again. I will definitely repurchase some of the other shades, but not this one.


on 3/31/2009 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently fall love with lip products, and started to collect from different brands like Nars, MAC, Guerlain, YSL. I found out Chantecaille's lippies are the best, becoz they are non-sticky, keep moisture, and lang lasting. I especailly love this one, coz i am really into nude look recently. This lip gloss can be used a layer before lip stick, or lip balm. It is nude-peacy, which is my favourite. Highly recommend!


on 6/14/2008 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I love Chantecaille's lipglosses. In the pot, the gloss looks like a peachy bronzey shade with shimmer. On my pigmented lips however it's just a soft shimmer/sheen. I am giving this gloss 3 lippies though, because perhaps of my luck but every time I have purchased this shade the lipgloss STINKS. like old stale petroleum based l/s. yuck. and it tastes even worse. even if it's not smelling when I purchase it it turns in a few months. The reviewers below haven't mentioned anything of the sort so perhaps it's just my experience (none of my other chantecaille pot glosses turned like this) but it merits the average rating in my book.


on 1/16/2007 12:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

GREAT GREAT GREAT
LOVELY PRODUCT.....REALY NICE COLOR ...GREAT SOFT SHINY LIPS!!
Recommended 100%


on 6/8/2006 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the perfect subtle bronze shade. Like other Chantecaille lipglosses, the color is not too loud, but just enough to give a sophisticated look. This one has a faint plastic smell to it, but nothing too overbearing. Not sure if I would pay full retail price for it, but definitely love this shade.


on 4/1/2006 11:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect lip gloss, and perfect golden peach shade. Feels like a lip treatment on- actually iproves texture and condition of your lips. May be worn alone, but also great for transforming other shades of lip color. Chic compact with useful mirror, great with brush, but better if you don't mind applying with your finger! definate keeper & re-purchase. Best lip gloss around.


on 12/29/2005 12:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've yet to try a lipgloss from Chantecaille that I don't like, and Cristal is one of the best. Like other Chant. lipglosses, it is smooth, *moisturizing*, and contains SPF-15. In the pan, Cristal looks like a warm orangy frosty 80's horror of a shade. On the lips, a thin coat gives shine and shimmer, a thicker coat leaves a neutral bronzy glow. I'm a neutral/cool PPP and always have a hard time finding summer m/u that isn't too warm. Cristal is always perfect, regardless of what I'm wearing.


on 6/28/2005 9:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip gloss gives my slightly pigmented lips a beautiful sheer, shimmery golden-bronze sheen... perfect for summer. I love the consistency of it - it goes on smoothly, and is not too sticky, and lasts for quite a while on me. According to the packaging, it contains aloe vera, vitamin E, ceramides, and is SPF 15. I'm torn on whether or not I would buy this product again, just because of the price - to me 25 USD is a bit of a splurge for lip gloss. I'd probably buy it again one day if I want to treat myself, but not very often.


on 4/5/2005 7:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cristal looks bronzy beige on my lips. I like the pot compact as it's portable and I can use my retracting lip brush with it. What's best about Chantecaille lip glosses is that they're moisturizing and long-lasting. UPDATE: Probably won't buy again as Taffy is my fave Chantecaille gloss.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Chantecaille Products

Back to Top