Chantecaille • Lip Gloss in Cristal • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bootsbeme on 1/25/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by bootsbeme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color and texture of this gloss, but the taste and smell is gross. I thought maybe a got a bad one, but looks like others have had this experience too. Smells and tastes like old gone bad lipstick. And it did not go away. Will be taking back and exchanging for a Lip Chic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katiecook on 6/8/2009 10:22:00 PM more reviews by katiecook

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had the same experience with this particular shade that UrbanHibiscus mentioned below, which is odd because I got it in the Les Delices palette and all of the other shades in the palette are fine. The Cristal, however, has that horrible taste and smell of a lipstick that has gone well past its expiration date. It's a shame because it's a really gorgeous shade and I love the texture of the Chantecaille glosses. I thought perhaps it was a fluke and they had used some old product to fill the palettes, but since I'm not the only one who's had this problem with the Cristal shade, I doubt I'll buy it again. I will definitely repurchase some of the other shades, but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miumiujune on 3/31/2009 3:42:00 PM more reviews by miumiujune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently fall love with lip products, and started to collect from different brands like Nars, MAC, Guerlain, YSL. I found out Chantecaille's lippies are the best, becoz they are non-sticky, keep moisture, and lang lasting. I especailly love this one, coz i am really into nude look recently. This lip gloss can be used a layer before lip stick, or lip balm. It is nude-peacy, which is my favourite. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanHibiscus on 6/14/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by UrbanHibiscus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I love Chantecaille's lipglosses. In the pot, the gloss looks like a peachy bronzey shade with shimmer. On my pigmented lips however it's just a soft shimmer/sheen. I am giving this gloss 3 lippies though, because perhaps of my luck but every time I have purchased this shade the lipgloss STINKS. like old stale petroleum based l/s. yuck. and it tastes even worse. even if it's not smelling when I purchase it it turns in a few months. The reviewers below haven't mentioned anything of the sort so perhaps it's just my experience (none of my other chantecaille pot glosses turned like this) but it merits the average rating in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 1/16/2007 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT GREAT GREAT
LOVELY PRODUCT.....REALY NICE COLOR ...GREAT SOFT SHINY LIPS!!
Recommended 100%

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annypooh on 6/8/2006 12:13:00 AM more reviews by annypooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect subtle bronze shade. Like other Chantecaille lipglosses, the color is not too loud, but just enough to give a sophisticated look. This one has a faint plastic smell to it, but nothing too overbearing. Not sure if I would pay full retail price for it, but definitely love this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bgesq on 4/1/2006 11:03:00 PM more reviews by bgesq

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect lip gloss, and perfect golden peach shade. Feels like a lip treatment on- actually iproves texture and condition of your lips. May be worn alone, but also great for transforming other shades of lip color. Chic compact with useful mirror, great with brush, but better if you don't mind applying with your finger! definate keeper & re-purchase. Best lip gloss around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mudskipper on 12/29/2005 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Mudskipper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've yet to try a lipgloss from Chantecaille that I don't like, and Cristal is one of the best. Like other Chant. lipglosses, it is smooth, *moisturizing*, and contains SPF-15. In the pan, Cristal looks like a warm orangy frosty 80's horror of a shade. On the lips, a thin coat gives shine and shimmer, a thicker coat leaves a neutral bronzy glow. I'm a neutral/cool PPP and always have a hard time finding summer m/u that isn't too warm. Cristal is always perfect, regardless of what I'm wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chayann on 6/28/2005 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Chayann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss gives my slightly pigmented lips a beautiful sheer, shimmery golden-bronze sheen... perfect for summer. I love the consistency of it - it goes on smoothly, and is not too sticky, and lasts for quite a while on me. According to the packaging, it contains aloe vera, vitamin E, ceramides, and is SPF 15. I'm torn on whether or not I would buy this product again, just because of the price - to me 25 USD is a bit of a splurge for lip gloss. I'd probably buy it again one day if I want to treat myself, but not very often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SBMD on 4/5/2005 7:48:00 PM more reviews by SBMD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Cristal looks bronzy beige on my lips. I like the pot compact as it's portable and I can use my retracting lip brush with it. What's best about Chantecaille lip glosses is that they're moisturizing and long-lasting. UPDATE: Probably won't buy again as Taffy is my fave Chantecaille gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chantecaille products

More Lip Gloss products