SKII • Eye Treament Film • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.2(54 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 5/28/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review based on a super tiny sample . I feel that the gel is nothing spectacular at all . Just a runny gel .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sjessiii on 12/2/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by sjessiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not moisturizing enough. Did nothing towards my fine lines, dark circles, puffiness. Won't repurchase.
Good thing is it doesn't cause me to have any millia seed on the eye area

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaded81 on 10/8/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This (advanced version) is sticky, does not absorb into the skin, leaves a film, and does not hydrate the eye area at all! The only thing I liked about it was the fact that it comes in a tube and not a tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Esaycpo on 10/15/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Esaycpo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's super cooling, wonderful for night-time use and tired eyes. Perhaps not quite moisturising enough for dry winter days, but I found if I used a heavy cream around the eyes then the skin around the base of the eyes get these little dots of skin rising up. If your skin around the eyes is very dry, then I would suggest this as a base, wait for it to dry as it's very wet, before applying a cream based eye lotion.
For me, this was more comforting than rolling the eye gel by Clinique over and around my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fayechan on 10/31/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by fayechan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I actually bought this and some other sk-2 products for my mum on her bday after hearing so much about the brand. I must say its amazing, within the first week her crows feet which were really deep lessened noticably.She had really dry skin above her eye but now thats all cleared out. It is a gel so some people may feel its uncomfortable but its really softening when absorbed. At the department store I had one sales lady in lancome put the vissionaire, genifique and some moisturiser on the back of one hand but that was still nothing compared to this treatment film which i had on the other. Unless you have deep wrinkles i don't think it'll do much for you but for mum it'll be a definite rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pretty_wannabe on 4/12/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by pretty_wannabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked SKII Signs Eye Cream so, I thought I would love this one too.... but sadly I didn't. It made my winkles look bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Judy82 on 2/26/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Judy82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was very disappointed with this product. After hearing LE giving it a great review on youtube I though it must be a wonderful eye-cream. Not so for me, did absolutely nothing, if not even added a fine line right under my eye. It is really expensive, I've paid 125AUD for it at Myer and I definitely won't be re-purchasing. It leaves a sticky film once applied, is very runny and has not had a visible effect on my under-eye area. Save yourselves the money and stay clear of this product, but then again somebody else may have better luck with it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Scrumpee on 11/2/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Scrumpee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Total dud. Has no visible effect at all. I patiently tried 2 full tubes of it. Spend your money on other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mysodapop on 10/29/2010 7:30:00 AM more reviews by mysodapop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Have been using this for a month now and no visible effects so far..also, it leaves a sticky film no matter how hard you try to pat it in. My fine lines are still there although the eye area did feel more moisturised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 currypuffu on 8/28/2010 6:25:00 AM more reviews by currypuffu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very, very expensive - I bought the advanced eye treatment film and have gotten results right after the first use! Very impressed... will see how if it still continues to deliver in a month or so and update this review :)! I suffer from very dark bruises around my eyes as well as bags (too much work, not enough sleep) and after one use the bags were visibly lighter and the puffiness had gone!!
Edit: used a tube and effects definitely stopped being visible... perhaps the skin gets used to it fast so it stops being effective?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Treatments (Eye) products