Mario Badescu • Glycolic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/18/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using a sample packet of this eye cream for the last month or more. It's very hydrating and a little heavy, so a little goes a long way. I use it at night only and it seems to be good at hydrating the eyelid and undereye area but I still followup with a separate eye product after cleansing in the morning. This is pretty reasonably priced at $20, but I'm still on the hunt for an eye cream that wows me. Previously, I was using Boscia's enlivening amino a-g eye treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inkonapin on 11/15/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by inkonapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample and purchased the full size. I was looking for a nighttime eye cream and never dreamed of using one with glycolic acid, but I like this. It is heavy and leaves my eye area smooth in the morning. It cleared up a dry patch of skin my upper eyelid too. I think it is also good since I am wearing eye makeup lately, and use eyelid primer. Seems to temporarily reduce the appearance of fine lines too. It can sting a little. Will update after more use.

During the day, I use 100% pure coffee bean eye cream. I like it, its no frills and moisturizing. I've tried tons of eye creams, none are magical, I like ones that clearly help with moisture and don't interfere with makeup (if daytime use).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Evian66 on 6/16/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Evian66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am 50 with very sensitive skin, and a stickler for ingredients, I bought this product two months ago out of desperation after seeing the celebrities on the MB website, I was recovering from a skin infection that left the eye area damaged and wanted to revive the eye area.

As a Masque - I am using this product as a masque once a week, I would never dare leave it on my eyes over night.

I use quite a thick layer and leave it on a couple of hours then remove, it is greasy and thick, but cushions the skin very well while the glycolic gets to work. At first I could feel a bit of a tingle but now I feel nothing and I find it effective at getting rid of dead skin cells around the eye area, very gently, when the product is used in this way. In the beginning I used a minute amount as I was sure I would be allergic and was gobsmacked when I wasn't.

Like I said, I apply a thick layer under the eye and on crows feet and out to the temple, I apply another masque on the rest of my face, moisture one or firming one, then leave them two hours (that's the longest I've left it so far)... then I splash and remove the masque with tepid water, then with clean water I get a fine muslin cloth (a neals year one) I hold the eye area and very gentle take the cream off with warm water, I find this effective, gentle and inexpensive way to revive the eye area on my mature skin.

So for me this products works well as a masque for dry, recovering from damage dry skin.

Unless I find something better I will stick with this for the time being, I am not keen on the ingredients, but for the moment I have no reaction and it is doing the job very well, better than I expected and it is a reasonable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 oanaus on 1/10/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by oanaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i m 28 years old
some wrinkles
this eye cream in my opinion is:
-better than eucerin q10 active anti wrinle eye cream
-better than eucerin hyauron filler
-better than skincode essentials eye cream (but not very much)
-beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeter than aaaaany oriflame/avon eye creams
-better than vichy liftactive retinol ha
-better than uriage peptilys eye cream(but not very much)
-better than uriage isolift eye cream(but not very much)
-better than ivatherm una
(that is the list of products that i used in the last 1.5 years, and i ve written all the positive/negative effects that i have experienced with each one)
- hydrating
-greasy

my wrinkles are smoother (way smoother) but not gone...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 12/13/2013 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So far on the buy this again, I would hit 'maybe'. I purchased this because I love how much glycolic acid has helped the rest of my face, so I wanted to try and eye safe cream with the same hopes.

I went into this not expecting much, and that's pretty much what I have gotten (so far).

I started using this about a month ago, and upon first glance I like the packaging. I know some don't, but I prefer my eye creams in a pot. I just ALWAYS make sure that I wash my hands before dipping my finger in the pot.
Once this is spread on, it is VERY oily. I mean, like so oily, it would still not be fully absorbed when I would wake up after sometimes 10 hours of sleep. And this persisted no matter how thoroughly I rubbed the product on.
In the a.m., I still have puffiness... I don't have wrinkles, so I can say if there is an improvement there. BUT, I can say that with the 2 months I have been using this (every other night) that my eye area does seem to look brighter.. not as shadowy and dark. Sometimes this will sting just a bit, but glycolic normally does that so that's ok.

Just a tip- DON'T GET IT IN YOUR EYE. I accidentally rubbed my eye forgetting I had it on and boy was that a mess. My vision was obscured for a few hours. Because this is so greasy, I only apply it at night.

The results are slow, but they seem to be there. I feel like the skin is lighter and tighter and my under eye concealer glides on better. I def feel that the eye area is more moisturized than it used to feel.

I'd recommend trying it, but you do have to give it some time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lil3MissSarah on 11/10/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Lil3MissSarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eye cream a few months ago. I've seen a slight improvement with my fine lines, but nothing drastic. I liked it for about a month but then I noticed small bumps forming around my eye area. I never had this problem with any other eye cream I used in the past. I stopped using it every night and the bumps appear to be fading a bit. I don't know if it's the peanut and vegetable oil in the product or the glycoloc acid that is causing small bumps. I will not purchase this product again and I'll move on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 6/5/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have mixed feelings about most Mario Badescu products. Some seem very logical and others are either outdated or just don't make sense for 2013. This product I'm pretty happy with. . I'm still using the sample jar, which holds a lot of product given the size. It's been about 2 weeks now and I have to say that when I don't use it I see a difference in fine lines and dryness. I rotate eye creams a lot because I get bored with checking for results and this is among the best.

It's very very emollient, much like what the other reviewers have stated. It does absorb quickly, which I like at night. I'm not afraid of getting it on my (silk satin) pillowcases. It spreads very easily and softens on contact. No stinging, burning, redness, although the 2nd night I used it a white puff appeared, but was gone the next morning. Not sure what that was.

In the morning whatever lines and wrinkles were there are completely smoothed out. When I don't use it, I see a difference. The price is considerable based on the amount of product you get. I don't like the packaging and wish it were a pump/dosage style closure to keep the product fresh and germ free. Clean hands are a must with this jar type.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BEJunki on 5/2/2013 7:37:00 AM more reviews by BEJunki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really loved this stuff, not sure why everyone else hates it. I think it lasts quite a while and it hydrates great. Not greasy at all! I don't think it helps with fine lines but I am pretty sure nothing can take those away. I always feel great after putting it on at night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 9/12/2012 6:49:00 AM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This TOTALLY dried out my under eye area. SO disappointed. Back to the drawing board.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kkelly98 on 1/31/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by kkelly98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was very greasy. I didn't like it at all. I used it once and that was it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products