MAC • Canton Candy Paint • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 1/28/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ive had this tube for awhile and never reached for it because i was afraid if it. recently i finally got brave enough to get away from my usual boring neutral colors and have been wearing lots of pinks, mauves purples on my eyes. instead of a regular e/s primer i decided to give this a shot. i wore it sheer one day then a little heavier on another day. i was surprised at how pretty it turned out & it made my shadows beautiful and vibrant. amazing staying power as usual for paints. i was afraid i would look i had rabbit eyes but that wasnt the case at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love MAC paints in general and this one didnt disappoint ! I love pink shadows anyway and this just made them pop even more! I use fresco rose paint pot all the time and like to swatch it up on occasion..lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 minniebee on 5/23/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by minniebee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Use a very very very very very small amount. A good base for pink and purple eye shadows. Also useful if you want to make a pink-gold mix of eye shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMissFortunex on 1/5/2010 6:43:00 AM more reviews by xMissFortunex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've never really delved into the world of pink eyeshadows. Its a look I thought I wouldn't be able to pull off. I tried Canton Candy to ease me in and its beautiful. A lovely frosty light pink. Once applied it dries to a powder finish & lasts on me all day. I use it as a lid wash, but it would be perfect as a base (once I get more pink e/s's) Its also my first paint and now i'm in search of more they're great. I think this colour would be universally flattering.

Too bad it's d/c

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/10/2009 7:54:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Once I discovered MAC paints, I knew I had to have them all .. so off I went in search of canton candy. What's funny about this paint, is how many times I've had it, swapped it, only to re-acquire it again. I love wearing Pink Freeze and Pink Papillion e/s .. so I needed something to use as a base since using Stilife as a base was taking away the pink goodness of those shades. Canton Candy at times, feels "too" pink and if overdone, almost makes me look ill .. but use very lightly all over the lid, it just works the best of anything I've tried. So I've finally given up on hating this paint, and have decided to give her a permanent spot in my paint drawer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 11/3/2008 5:54:00 PM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this to use under Pink Venus as a base so it would show up more. It works excellently as a base and brings out the color of that pink. Everyone says it's great as a base for mostly all pinks and purples (some even say more!) and makes them brighter. Well, I've only tried it with Pink Venus so far, but it did exactly what everyone said, it made it brighter and more visible on my lid.

As for staying power, I've a bit of an embarrassing story for that one. I did my eye makeup after showering Saturday afternoon. Well I was out late Saturday night, slept in my makeup (gasp) and woke up late for church. I took a peek in the mirror and realized that my eye makeup from the day before was still almost perfect looking. So I touched it up a bit and it looked like I had done it that morning. I even got compliments on it! Now I know that's kinda gross and my skin should be angry with me, but...what more do you need for testimony on staying power? I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparkleToad on 9/21/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by SparkleToad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this paint. It's a soft, shimmery, warm pastel pink on me. I like using it as a wash with just e/l and mascara or as a base for pinks and purples. It makes my purple e/s go on smoother and more vibrant. I find paints to be more blendable than paint pots and I would definitely get this one again if I ever ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jhereg on 3/6/2008 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Jhereg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product encouraged me to buy more paints - but this is by far the best.
I normally prefer brights, smoky neutrals and cool tones on my eyes. This is a warm pink that reflects a bit gold - but it VERY sheer. I hardly see it, but whenever I have it on, i get compliments. I wear it alone and as a base for everything from smoky green eyes to taupes to champagnes. It cuts down on oilness on my lids and doesnt crease. I totally love this and it will constantly be on the purchase. There is a lot of makeup int he world, this is is a BIG deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 2/28/2008 7:25:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd really give this 3.5 stars, but oh well... Th color is pretty, but I don't really care for the sheen/reflective-ness of it. Also, it comes in those darned paint tubes which ooze in you poke them. I'm not too sure if I like paints. The tubes ooze, and the pots are sometimes dry in consistency. The only paint I've found I love is the perky paint pot from Fafi.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eyeshadowinrainbows on 10/1/2007 3:55:00 PM more reviews by eyeshadowinrainbows

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great as a base. Pink with a gold sheen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products