Shiseido • Sheer Gloss Lipstick - S11 Coralline • Lipstick

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 barbiegirl62 on 8/11/2007 3:01:00 PM more reviews by barbiegirl62

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color - it's a sheer, light pink. However, you can't really see it on my lips. It doesn't have much lasting power. I admit it does look nice under lip gloss, though. Pretty metal tube. Overall, not worth the price, but nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Willowmere on 9/23/2006 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Willowmere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my favourite MLBB lipstick colour of all time. The name is rather a misnomer since it is actually not coral but a beautiful, natural pink. It goes on sheer, which is great because a) this reinforces the "natural" look that I adore and b) I look a nightmare in matt or heavier textured lipsticks (the lipstick overwhelms me and makes me look hard). When I apply, I do not press the lipstick hard to my lips but instead gently dab it on so I get a lovely stain that enhances my normally pink pigmented lips. The effect is soft and truly gorgeous - I seriously recommend you try it. I get so many compliments on this colour and it really makes my skin look more delicate. I would recommend this for the more fair Asian and Caucasian ladies personally, since it is rather sheer and the colour which is relatively subtle when applied, may not show up so well on darker/more tanned skin. The texture is not particularly moisturising, however this is not a problem as I moisturise my lips and exfoliate with Vaseline overnight. But honestly, the gorgeous colour more than compensates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mmyy101 on 11/16/2004 9:14:00 PM more reviews by mmyy101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This looks like a pretty color but won't suit everyone. I find it's a bit bright as pink, and would prefer heather rose for a more muted pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marinablue on 7/31/2004 9:40:00 PM more reviews by marinablue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A nice enough lipstick. Reminded me of MAC's "Syrup". On my lips, this is very pink with no coral at all, and got darker about 30 minutes after I put it on. It's pleasant, lasts a reasonable amount of time but nothing to get excited about or go out of your way to buy unless you really like the packaging which I also found ordinary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammykim on 2/28/2004 5:55:00 PM more reviews by tammykim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Pricey but definitely worth it. It's a peachy color with some pink on it. Love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tammykim on 1/8/2004 9:06:00 AM more reviews by tammykim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Like the last reviewer said, the texture of this lipstick is superb and glossy. That's why I love Shiseido's sheer gloss lipstick. They are all that and more. I have five of this and Coralline is one of them. This is a beautiful peach colored lipstick that I think would look good on light to medium skin. Worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gypsycora on 3/10/2003 7:56:00 AM more reviews by gypsycora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This works beautifully on my fair skin! Lightens up my face instantly and doesn't dry out my lips like some other Jap lipsticks do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bizzymom on 3/9/2003 10:39:00 AM more reviews by bizzymom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another winning shade by Shiseido. This one is new for Spring, and it's a more pink thank coral. It has just enough shimmer to give my lips depth, and makes my face glow. This is very moisturizing, and stays on quite well. Oh, can Spring be far behind???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chopsticktoo on 2/22/2003 7:50:00 PM more reviews by chopsticktoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice pinky peach color and goes on very sheer, so if you lip is a bit deeper it will look slightly more peach, if your lip is a bit on the light side it will look pinker (I was fortunate to compare with another person trying on the same color with different lip tone than mine). I think it will go nicely with Stila Peach Daquiry E/s trio, but not sure if I will wear this shade forever. The texture, though, is superb and goes on very glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Shiseido products

More Lipstick products