Rachel Perry • Sea Kelp-Herbal Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 muffinlove on 12/13/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by muffinlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I totally forgot about this awesome scrub! I'm so glad they still make it. I use to use this a lot in my 20's. I'm now 37 and have been using Roc retinol night cream and my face is flaky and oily. I think im in need of a good scrub because I don't want to give up on the Roc night cream. I used to scrub my face with this lightly as it's really thick and exfoliating and then I would let it dry as a mask. ?? I dont know if that's a great idea but I do remember every time I used this my skin looked amazing after and was super soft. I do look 10 years younger than my age, maybe this is why! :) I'm going to buy some more tomorrow and I'll update later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lowecj on 4/7/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Lowecj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'M SOLD. This is like micro-dermabrasion in a bottle (if your skin can handle) the other comments claim it's too rough but my skin reacts well to the scrub leaving my dull skin with a nice glow and very clean feeling. If you battle with acne or large pores and want a good scrub..this will be your friend:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robynlc on 3/3/2007 3:18:00 AM more reviews by robynlc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this scrub but I only use it twice a week to exfoliate my face. It's a little harsh, but if you rub gently it does the job quite nicely. Plus, I like the ingredients and it smells good. A little goes a long way, and it's pretty cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1LUCKY on 1/28/2007 8:36:00 PM more reviews by 1LUCKY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow!! I love this! It's even better than Bobbi Brown's new scrub (that's like $40)
This is also dirt cheap! and smells great. What a treat. lovin it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/18/2005 11:51:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Rachel Perry lables this scrub as providing a a mild sanding or "epidermabrasion". This putty colored scrub contains sea kelp, sea salt, corn meal, rye flour, walnut shell, almond meal and glycerin. It is loaded with all these scrubbie granules to the point of being too harsh for the face. Yes, you want to get a good scrubbin' to remove dead skin but not at the expense of damaging your face in the long run. The particles are too large and scrape across the skin. Rachel Perry's Peach and Papaya gentle facial scrub has much finer particles for use on the face. I am using this up as a scrub on my feet. 2 oz. jar sells for $6.99

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 11/29/2004 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like this scrub too! Yes, it's harsh IF you rub it harshly on your face. But I like that it's harsh, so that I can use gentle pressure and still get a good scrubbin. The way I use it is to combine it with some of RP's Citrus-Aloe cleanser. Makes my skin smooth and ready for my masque.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starladear on 6/5/2004 4:22:00 PM more reviews by starladear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm afraid I've got to disagree about this one, I love this scrub! It is my favorite scrub of all time. The granules are big, but I like that--it has a lot of texture. Nice, gritty scrub, but not for the faint-hearted, I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 2/7/2004 8:01:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know about taking a jackhammer to the face, but this would be a much better body scrub. The grains are way too big for facial scrubbing. A good facial scrub should be finer in texture than this. Unless you have skin of steel, don't try this at home!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 noelleon1219 on 12/4/2003 3:26:00 PM more reviews by noelleon1219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It felt like I was rubbing crushed glass fragments over my face...never again will I buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 surfbonky on 3/9/2003 4:28:00 AM more reviews by surfbonky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It was very rough, and I felt like it was scratching my skin off. Also, it caused me to break out. It does smell very nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rachel Perry products

More Scrubs products