Biore • Warming Deep Pore Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 2.6(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punkrockzoie on 3/9/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by punkrockzoie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't remember why I bought this, but I did, a couple years ago. I used almost the entire bottle, and from what I remember of it, it was an alright cleanser. It's true that it warms up, and that's kind of a nice feeling, but the warmth vanishes in a matter of seconds. But the one thing I remember most is the cleanser having a mild gritty feeling to it, which I'm sure is great for exfoliation. However, it used to leave a dusty-feeling residue on my hairline, which I did not like very much, though it wasn't too terrible. Overall, this cleanser's alright. I actually just wash my face with plain water everyday and I've stopped using cleansers alltogether, so I won't be repurchasing anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misspeak on 8/28/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by misspeak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Admittedly, this cleanser doesn't seem to stand up to it's claims that it fights blackheads. My blackheads are still exactly the same as they were. However this isn't a terrible cleanser. The warming sensation is very relaxing and much more dramatic than I initially expected (I actually jumped when I first put it on my face I was so surprised). I also really love the size of the exfoliating beads in it. It's mild enough for every day but enough where you feel like it's doing something.

Will I buy this again? Probably not. But I don't feel as though this purchase was a complete waste of money. For the price it's not too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dustyskris5 on 8/26/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by dustyskris5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, this product does not get rid of blackheads. It's goopy and the warming aspect of it doesn't even last long enough to have any effect. I'm pretty sure it made my blackheads worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname103 on 8/1/2009 7:22:00 PM more reviews by noname103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What a waste of money. The warming was neat but only lasted for a few seconds, barely enough time for me to cover 1/3 of my face. It wasn't particularly good at removing makeup or minimizing pores, either. Definitely would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natkate on 6/14/2009 7:19:00 AM more reviews by natkate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i actually love it! like yeah it isn't great but it does something. maybe its just me but i did find it works. i find most of the biore stuff works for me but then again thats just me and my skin is pretty good it just gets screwed up by all the foundation i wear :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spamdy on 9/15/2007 3:53:00 AM more reviews by spamdy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The warming sensation was amusing, but overall it didn't do anything for my skin at all. The actual consistency felt way too thick and didn't really even feel like it cleaning my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miotiramisu on 9/4/2007 9:33:00 PM more reviews by miotiramisu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if the "warming" does anything for the skin. When you massage the cream into the skin, it takes a few seconds to feel the heat and it only lasts about 20 seconds before it wears off. Honestly, it doesn't clean off any dirt or oil on the skin completely and doesn't leave you with a complete clean feeling either. I use to use it with toner afterwards, and I could still see make up and residue on my cotton ball. I agree with others that the cream feels muddy and thick. For almost the same price, I think St. Ive's Apricot scrub has a better noticeable effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sophienguyen7 on 8/3/2007 1:45:00 AM more reviews by sophienguyen7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if the "warming" does anything for the skin. When you massage the cream into the skin, it takes a few seconds to feel the heat and it only lasts about 20 seconds before it wears off. Honestly, it doesn't clean off any dirt or oil on the skin completely and doesn't leave you with a complete clean feeling either. I use to use it with toner afterwards, and I could still see make up and residue on my cotton ball. I agree with others that the cream feels muddy and thick. For almost the same price, I think St. Ive's Apricot scrub has a better noticeable effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hazel1705 on 7/28/2007 2:02:00 AM more reviews by hazel1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not great! Yes, it warms, but its thick and gluggy, kind of feels like a claim mask. Skin does not feel clean afterwards. Does notthing for backheads either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUp4Fun on 6/26/2006 2:10:00 PM more reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I don't think Biore makes this anymore. But I just have to write what I think about this :) It's a basic cleanser with no special ingredients to fight acne and clogged pores. But it does not cause any breakouts to my skin. My skin is now pretty clear, thanks for benzoyl peroxide and AHA toner. I'll probably purchase this cleanser again if I can, but too bad it's discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Cleansers products