Unlisted Brand • Lashwand Heated Eye Lash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gforce7 on 5/25/2005 7:31:00 PM more reviews by gforce7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the wand design, but this has been done before, so is nothing new. The main problem with this product is that it simply does not get hot enough! It uses an AAA battery; I much prefer 'Eyecurl'(http://www.eyecurl.co.uk/) which uses a more powerful AA battery and heats up to a good temperature.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sofysophia on 5/2/2005 12:18:00 AM more reviews by sofysophia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i thought i would settle for this but after my friend bought me a National heated eyelash curler, im not going back to this anymore! this Lashwand has only one heat wire conductor and it never seems to be hot enough to have my lashes curled properly (thought it was my battery but turned out its just because this product isnt powerful enough!); whereas the National one has TWO wire conductors and its so much more powerful! go for this one if your after nothing more than a 35-degree curl. otherwise, dont buy it because you will be disappointed like i am! (i got this for AU$30 at David Jones)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma_jane on 5/1/2004 4:04:00 PM more reviews by emma_jane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I luv this, it is soo much better than havin 2 use metal curlers. b4 i used 2 curl my lashes and wen i put mascara on my lashes wud jus flatten out. now i can curl my lashes with my lashwand and th results r amazn, altho i wish th curl wud last longer, miby i'll hav 2 experiment sum more with it. i got mine from Miskis at only 15 (usually 25)and delivery was free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gristerz on 12/6/2003 6:16:00 AM more reviews by gristerz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this eyelash curler!!! I usually use the Shu Uemura and Sephora curlers, but I absolutely abhor crimping my lashes. Why? Because they usually nip my lids. Ouch! Most of the time, I apply my makeup right before I leave for an important event, and sadly, I curl my lashes last. I can never crimp my lashes in the car, since it's too dangerous to do so. The Uemura curler works really well before mascara. But after applying mascara, my lashes usually fall so I crimp them again -- after they've dried. I've only gotten my lashes stuck once in the crimper, but I vowed to find a better way to curl my lashes. I read about the Lashwand in numerous online reviews, so I decided to order it from overseas. Well, I'm very much impressed, because not only is this handy tool safe, but it works better than the crimp curler, since "heating" the mascara helps set the curl. I've used this curler with Diorshow mascara and my lashes look very fake! The Lashwand does take a bit of getting used to, because you have to play around with it -- to see how you can shape your lashes, to see how varying amounts of mascara will do the trick -- but it really is much safer and more effective than the crimp curlers or other heated lash curlers I've seen (you can tell by the design that it's better than the Sephora model, since the grooves are wider-spaced).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hannaha100 on 6/6/2003 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Hannaha100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have mixed feelings about my new Lashwand. After reading some good reviews in various magazines etc decided to give it a try because I HATE metal eyelash curlers and gave mine away to a friend who'd lost hers. The Lashwand sounded like the perfect solution! I ordered mine frome miskis and I have to say, top marks for service as it arrived within about two days. The main (shallow I know) reason that I went for the Lashwand over other heated curlers was that it looked sleeker, sexier generally more compact and on getting it I was pleased to see that it was only about the size of a tube of mascara - very easy to carry about. Also it is 100% true that it is impossible to burn yourself with it because being the donkey that I am I tried out of general disbelief. One very minor gripe is that for a couple of frustrating minutes I couldn't work out how to put the battery in - for those of you as slow as me you push a button on the base of the wand that slides the cover off! I was very excited when it finally arrived but have to say that so far I'm disappointed with the results - I tried doing one eye without Lashwand and one with and there wasn't any really noticeable difference. :-( I will keep trying because I've only just got it but wanted to tell you guys that I've just spotted a rip-off that looks to me EXACTLY the same on www.hqhair.com (look in discoveries section) it was 12 rather than the 23.75 i paid. I'm rather annoyed at this because I thought I'd got a good deal (discount from 25). I would be interested to know what results anyone has with the half-price rip-off called the MAD eyelash curler.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pippin on 5/5/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Pippin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product if you have the time and patience to use it. Personally I find using a lash primer is quicker and gives a good effect as well. You have to wait until your lashes dry before using this and then it takes about 2 minutes to curl your lashes - but it does give a good effect. The only thing is that it doesnt last that well, either that or my mascara is too heavy and flattens the curl. Anyway it is a good product but not an HG by any stretch, can only be bothered using sometimes. Havnt had any major comments on my lashes since using either. So so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kat_kinsy on 4/15/2003 3:06:00 PM more reviews by kat_kinsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

why is it that i cannot seem to use this new amazing contraption?? the instructions say to curl the lashes-however this just does not work for me, i was disappointed, then again maybe i am using it incorrectly, any advice on this curler would be vrey appreciated as it certainly was not cheap!!!
:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowprincess on 3/8/2003 7:24:00 PM more reviews by snowprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am blessed with very thick, long lashes, and when I used this curler, it bordered on ridiculous! My husband insisted that I was wearing falsies (lashes, I mean!) "We've been together all this time and you think I don't know what your lashes look like?" GRAIL!! I will never go back to the squeeze kind again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products