Wet 'n' Wild • Glassy Gloss Sun Glaze • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/18/2009 4:58:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lightly pigmented peachy pink color with shimmer. It has a round tip applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 11/20/2008 7:19:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nasty! I tried Sun Glaze in the Megaslicks Lip Gloss line and it is an awful color on me! Makes me looked washed out and pretty much like a corpse. I would recommend that redheads and other people of fair coloring stay away from this shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 4/5/2007 1:39:00 AM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color was just a little too cool and milky on me. If that's your color, then it would probably look great. I only bought it because it was on sale. It might work better with a lipliner or something underneath. It's a bit thick and plasticy feeling on the lips. Not great! I love the smell for some reason, smells like Kool-Aid to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovesittxx on 2/18/2007 3:24:00 PM more reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I haven't bought any thing Wet' n 'Wild for years, but since it has been having lots of raves on here, I picked this up the other day. I kinda wish I hadn't...The color is pretty nice, a little too frosty for my liking, but okay. But it is sooo thick and sticky, it's disgusting. I feel like if you are prone to acne around your mouth, this is the kind that will do that for you. For one thing, when I first squeezed it out, all that came out was a bunch of clear oil, and then the color finally came out...Gross. I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JaeMann on 1/21/2007 12:07:00 PM more reviews by JaeMann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I just can't get over the taste and smell. Yuck!
It is also clumpy. It doesn't stay very smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newsystyle on 3/31/2006 11:07:00 AM more reviews by newsystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this shimmery beige with pink and coral undertones. It's definitely a sticky gooey gloss and thick. I usually squeeze a bit onto my fingertip and then dab on my lips that way. Applying straight from the squeeze tube gets a bit messy. It's nice on its own, but great over lipsticks in the same color family (I've been using this one over Avon's Sheer Shimmering Bronze). I think because it's so goopy, it stays on the lips longer. I don't like the manufactured plasticky wanna-be fruity smell of this. It's too strong. I got this as a gift, but would consider repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Meagan22 on 11/14/2005 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Meagan22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The smell was tolerable and the color was pretty, but the gloss was to sticky, too thick, and much more opague than I expected. also, it made my lips feel tingly and hot in a really bad way. I think that I'm allergic to one of the products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* archgirl06 on 6/10/2005 6:13:00 PM more reviews by archgirl06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the texture of this gloss. Compared to Lancome, they really hit it right on consistency. Not goopy, sticky, slimey, it's just perfect. I adore the colour, but I have one qualm about this product. The way you apply it. You have to be really careful or else it will gush all over the place. However, I'm willing to put up with that because the other parts of the product are so great.


Exploded in my makeup bag. Yet another time I will have to clean off every piece of my makeup. Ugh! Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mulove on 5/31/2005 1:10:00 AM more reviews by mulove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color! Sun Glaze gives my semi-pigmented lips a sheer wash of shimmery pinky brown that is MLBB. Not sticky, but not too watery either. If you are okay w/ the smell, I say try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 5/9/2005 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best lipglosses i've used! It is a pretty pink/beige with a hint of coral. It also lasts a really long time, the longest lasting lipgloss i've ever had! and a steal of a deal at $4.75 CAN. I will try more shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lip Gloss products