Wet 'n' Wild Glassy Gloss Sun Glaze

3.6

49 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2009 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a lightly pigmented peachy pink color with shimmer. It has a round tip applicator.



on 11/20/2008 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nasty! I tried Sun Glaze in the Megaslicks Lip Gloss line and it is an awful color on me! Makes me looked washed out and pretty much like a corpse. I would recommend that redheads and other people of fair coloring stay away from this shade!


on 4/5/2007 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color was just a little too cool and milky on me. If that's your color, then it would probably look great. I only bought it because it was on sale. It might work better with a lipliner or something underneath. It's a bit thick and plasticy feeling on the lips. Not great! I love the smell for some reason, smells like Kool-Aid to me.


on 2/18/2007 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I haven't bought any thing Wet' n 'Wild for years, but since it has been having lots of raves on here, I picked this up the other day. I kinda wish I hadn't...The color is pretty nice, a little too frosty for my liking, but okay. But it is sooo thick and sticky, it's disgusting. I feel like if you are prone to acne around your mouth, this is the kind that will do that for you. For one thing, when I first squeezed it out, all that came out was a bunch of clear oil, and then the color finally came out...Gross. I won't buy this again.


on 1/21/2007 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just can't get over the taste and smell. Yuck!
It is also clumpy. It doesn't stay very smooth.


on 3/31/2006 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this shimmery beige with pink and coral undertones. It's definitely a sticky gooey gloss and thick. I usually squeeze a bit onto my fingertip and then dab on my lips that way. Applying straight from the squeeze tube gets a bit messy. It's nice on its own, but great over lipsticks in the same color family (I've been using this one over Avon's Sheer Shimmering Bronze). I think because it's so goopy, it stays on the lips longer. I don't like the manufactured plasticky wanna-be fruity smell of this. It's too strong. I got this as a gift, but would consider repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2005 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

The smell was tolerable and the color was pretty, but the gloss was to sticky, too thick, and much more opague than I expected. also, it made my lips feel tingly and hot in a really bad way. I think that I'm allergic to one of the products


on 6/10/2005 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the texture of this gloss. Compared to Lancome, they really hit it right on consistency. Not goopy, sticky, slimey, it's just perfect. I adore the colour, but I have one qualm about this product. The way you apply it. You have to be really careful or else it will gush all over the place. However, I'm willing to put up with that because the other parts of the product are so great.


Exploded in my makeup bag. Yet another time I will have to clean off every piece of my makeup. Ugh! Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2005 1:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color! Sun Glaze gives my semi-pigmented lips a sheer wash of shimmery pinky brown that is MLBB. Not sticky, but not too watery either. If you are okay w/ the smell, I say try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2005 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of the best lipglosses i've used! It is a pretty pink/beige with a hint of coral. It also lasts a really long time, the longest lasting lipgloss i've ever had! and a steal of a deal at $4.75 CAN. I will try more shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top