Cetaphil Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

4.2

252 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Dodecylbenzene Sulfonate, Sodium Cocoate, PEG-20, Sodium Chloride, Masking Fragrance, Sodium Isethionate, Petrolatum, Sodium Isostearoyl Lactylate, Sucrose Cocoate, Titanium Dioxide, Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, May also contain Sodium Palm Kernelate.


on 9/2/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In an attempt to use less chemicals on my body i came across this bar. Very little ingredients. No SLS which is nice.

I use it by rubbing it on a face cloth and then washing my body. This is what i have found:
-It lathers great
-I feel clean afterwards
-Skin feels moisturized, no need to lotions after shower
-great for shaving as the razer glides nice and smooth over it
-Does not leave a film on the skin like many other bars do
-very affordable as bar soaps last forever

Only downside might be that it isn't as exciting as brightly coloured nice smelling shower gels. But being clean, well moisturized, and avoiding many unnecessary chemicals can can be fun too!



on 8/31/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite of all the Cetaphil cleansers. It doesn't have any of the harsh/toxic ingredients the others do. It has a slight fragrance though, which I like. It leaves my skin feeling soft and deeply cleaned. Very balanced, not tight or irritated. It has helped my acne soooo much. I have even had body acne and nothing has helped it, like NOTHING. So, if this had costed $20 it would still be totally worth it to me. It's also nice being able to use the same thing on your body and face. Makes things easier.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My toddler uses this product and I sometimes do when I run out of soap :)

Its good, very mild.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

During the summer months my skin becomes very sensitive. I decided that this year I would take control of the situation. I originally bought this for my face but because I am already using the gentle cleanser from cetaphil I decided to use this for my body. By the next day my skin has calmed down. It has a very light scent thay I enjoy and I will continue to use this


on 6/16/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is way better for your face, because it is a gentle cleanser. But I don't find that this does anything for my face. Maybe I have high expectations when I'm buying soap- especially soap to use on my face. I'd like my soap to have some natural ingredients, as well as brightening properties; along with anything else that soap can do- but this is just a gentle cleanser. Other than that, it doesn't do anything. It feels great, and lathers up nicely, but I won't be repurchasing this soap. Not to mention, when I lather it up after a few times of using it- the soap breaks apart in little white flakes. #NotCute.


on 4/28/2015 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used Dove for a long time before I recently noticed that my skin would get a bit dry after I washed. So, I decided to try Cetaphil and I love it! It does not have any fragrance and it is a very gentle soap. I would recommend to all and especially those with sensitive skin.


on 2/20/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I started using Epiduo a few weeks ago, and along with that I've also been using the Cetaphil dermacontrol foaming face wash and SPF moisturizer. No complaints, my skin is doing great aside from being a little more dry than usual. I needed something to take my makeup off with though and I thought the best thing to do was to get something from the Cetaphil line since it seems to be working well with my skin (and I also didn't want to mess with other products in fear of it burning my face haha). Great purchase. It gets all my makeup off and definitely doesn't burn!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So far this bar soap is doing a great job! Been using it for about 1-2 weeks and definitely notice a change in my skin. I have acne/sensitive skin so im always looking for a product that's not going to make my skin worse. I've noticed a decrease in my acne breakouts, and its awesome with removing my makeup and making my face feel/look clean. Although the only complaint I would have is it makes my face feel abit tight after using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am currently on an emergency trip. I left with a carry on and this soap. I had no choice but to use this as my face wash and body wash. When I skyped my husband, he asked what I was doing differently as my complexion is beautiful. In the past, I used this soap as a face wash and stopped due to horror stories about bar cleansers on facial skin. Yet, in the past when I used it, I remembered my co-workers asking what I'm using as my complexion is so beautiful. I'm down to a sliver of soap at this time. Of course where I am, there is not a place to purchase this item. When I get back home I will probably buy some more and continue to use this. It makes my life pretty simple.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear makeup on a daily basis, on those days that I don't, at night I mix Cetaphil with baking soda as a daily exfoliante, and it's gentle and does the job.
On the days I need some help removing makeup, I only use this on my eyes (after using an oil makeup remover) as even with the clarisonic, this isn't strong enough to do any good (in my opinion).
I buy this over and over, it's a staple.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top