Bloom • Lip Gloss in Melon • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 estheticiangirl on 2/4/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by estheticiangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bloom gloss is at the very top of my list for must have lip gloss. If you want a long lasting sheer gloss with a sweet fragrance (I think it smells exactly like a strawberry orange Julius, they say its vanilla and tangerine) and KISSABLE then this is for you! Its pretty expensive in Canada, over $20 for a tube, and its not available everywhere but its worth looking for. It gives a very natural look so is not for someone looking for a highly pigmented gloss or dramatic look. The sponge tip wears out quickly so be gentle if you want a soft brush for the life of your gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 subuzz on 5/8/2009 9:26:00 AM more reviews by subuzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a coral coloured lip gloss however the colour doesn't show up well on my pigmented lips. besides that I love that it gives a nice gloss to my lips, no sparkles- which is a plus and its very moisturising for a lip gloss too. love the vanilla with a hint of citrus scent and will definately repurchase when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emcakes on 9/26/2008 1:42:00 AM more reviews by emcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is alright, but I find it to be too glossy and too sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aceberg on 7/5/2008 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Aceberg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this lip gloss. Its not too sticky, smells yummy, leaves a nice juicy shine on the lips with a sheer tint of pinky colour and it doesnt disappear within 20 seconds of putting it on.

Price is reasonable, and I love the doe foot applicator (prefer them to the squeezy tubes) and love the cute little bloom girl on the tube :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krystalchan on 10/17/2007 2:21:00 AM more reviews by krystalchan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

<3. the colour looks so great on me (tanned yellow/olive skin tone). brightens me up without being a loud lip colour. it's a coral red, good if you want some natural colour on your lips instead of the trendy nude.
one lippie off because this stuff tends to move to the edges of my lips - i deal with this by blotting sometimes after application (hassle). but very very moisturising and not super sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* perfectly_pink on 3/31/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG lipglosses .Melon gives my lips the perfect colour not too pigmented it just makes my face pop with this colour on + it has no shimmer which is great.The gloss has great staying power but isint too sticky and has a yummy vanilla taste.I will absolutely repurchase this and because i like the glosses so much im going to get other colours as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* britnay_77 on 8/13/2006 4:54:00 AM more reviews by britnay_77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It didn't show on my highly pigmented lips but I love the colour in the tube...:( Other than that, nice gloss, so-so staying power, cheap, It had everything going for it, oh well the search continues

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trempot on 10/31/2005 10:45:00 PM more reviews by trempot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also have this in the mini set. Used alone, Melon is very sheer and provides only a shine to my lips. Couldn't see much of the color in it - seeing it from the tube that it's a coral shade, it doesn't show. Otherwise, it's a great lipgloss with just the right consistency and great scent. However, I think this sheer gloss would look great on top of lipstick. Will try using it again to see the difference!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 5/11/2005 11:02:00 AM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got a mini version in a swap and I'm glad I got to try it out first. It's really not that impressive given the price of the full-sized tube. "Melon" looks bright coral-orange in the tube, but shows up on my (fairly pigmented) lips as a juicy, very sheer, apricot-tinted shine. It's pretty, but not that original. The pigment shows up a bit more if you layer over another peachy/orangey lippie. Slight, pleasant fruity scent. No taste. Doesn't last all that long since it's not very sticky. Really not worth buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 londara on 3/27/2005 10:08:00 AM more reviews by londara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely sheer watermelonish tint. I like the citrus/vanilla smell and smooth texture, although it is rather sticky. The reason why I would not repurchase is because it's sooo expensive and there are drugstore glosses with the same effect for a quarter of the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Lip Gloss products