Bloom Lip Gloss in Melon

4.1

27 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bloom gloss is at the very top of my list for must have lip gloss. If you want a long lasting sheer gloss with a sweet fragrance (I think it smells exactly like a strawberry orange Julius, they say its vanilla and tangerine) and KISSABLE then this is for you! Its pretty expensive in Canada, over $20 for a tube, and its not available everywhere but its worth looking for. It gives a very natural look so is not for someone looking for a highly pigmented gloss or dramatic look. The sponge tip wears out quickly so be gentle if you want a soft brush for the life of your gloss!



on 5/8/2009 9:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a coral coloured lip gloss however the colour doesn't show up well on my pigmented lips. besides that I love that it gives a nice gloss to my lips, no sparkles- which is a plus and its very moisturising for a lip gloss too. love the vanilla with a hint of citrus scent and will definately repurchase when i run out!


on 9/26/2008 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The colour is alright, but I find it to be too glossy and too sticky.


on 7/5/2008 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this lip gloss. Its not too sticky, smells yummy, leaves a nice juicy shine on the lips with a sheer tint of pinky colour and it doesnt disappear within 20 seconds of putting it on.

Price is reasonable, and I love the doe foot applicator (prefer them to the squeezy tubes) and love the cute little bloom girl on the tube :-)


on 10/17/2007 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

<3. the colour looks so great on me (tanned yellow/olive skin tone). brightens me up without being a loud lip colour. it's a coral red, good if you want some natural colour on your lips instead of the trendy nude.
one lippie off because this stuff tends to move to the edges of my lips - i deal with this by blotting sometimes after application (hassle). but very very moisturising and not super sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my HG lipglosses .Melon gives my lips the perfect colour not too pigmented it just makes my face pop with this colour on + it has no shimmer which is great.The gloss has great staying power but isint too sticky and has a yummy vanilla taste.I will absolutely repurchase this and because i like the glosses so much im going to get other colours as well


on 8/13/2006 4:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It didn't show on my highly pigmented lips but I love the colour in the tube...:( Other than that, nice gloss, so-so staying power, cheap, It had everything going for it, oh well the search continues


on 10/31/2005 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I also have this in the mini set. Used alone, Melon is very sheer and provides only a shine to my lips. Couldn't see much of the color in it - seeing it from the tube that it's a coral shade, it doesn't show. Otherwise, it's a great lipgloss with just the right consistency and great scent. However, I think this sheer gloss would look great on top of lipstick. Will try using it again to see the difference!


on 5/11/2005 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got a mini version in a swap and I'm glad I got to try it out first. It's really not that impressive given the price of the full-sized tube. "Melon" looks bright coral-orange in the tube, but shows up on my (fairly pigmented) lips as a juicy, very sheer, apricot-tinted shine. It's pretty, but not that original. The pigment shows up a bit more if you layer over another peachy/orangey lippie. Slight, pleasant fruity scent. No taste. Doesn't last all that long since it's not very sticky. Really not worth buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2005 10:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely sheer watermelonish tint. I like the citrus/vanilla smell and smooth texture, although it is rather sticky. The reason why I would not repurchase is because it's sooo expensive and there are drugstore glosses with the same effect for a quarter of the cost!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top