Eyeko • Strawberry Fat Balm • Lips

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraMichelle1515 on 1/26/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by LauraMichelle1515

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS!
I've had this for about 3 years now and when i brought it in Superdrug i think i paid around £3.50 for it. I have never really used it until recently i keep it in my car and mostly used it as a quick blush on my cheeks and then one day i tried it on my lips and loved it! It gives me a "My lips but much better" look and i find it last longer then any other lipstick or balm!
I cant believe they have discontinued them! :(
Hopefully they will bring them back, but apprently they are going for all eyes right now seeing as the company is called "EYEko"
Going to see if i can stock up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/3/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty great. The strawberry shade has a bit of shimmer, but its not too noticeable once you apply it. The colour is sheer so don't expect too much colour from this balm. Has a soft moisturizing formula, pleasant smell and they glide on easily. I'm not too fond of the packaging because the balm is much bigger than the size of my lips so makes it harder to apply. Gives lips a nice tint that enhances their natural colour. Perfect for those who don't like "obvious colour" on their lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beth33 on 7/3/2011 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Beth33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought three Fat Balms yesterday in Cherry, Frosting and Strawberry. I found them for £5 for all three and was very proud of my bargain! They are a neat size, look fab and smell lovely. The colours look gorgeous on my lips and last far longer then any other balms I've had in a long while. I would definately buy this product again as I cannot fault it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queli13 on 3/6/2011 9:52:00 PM more reviews by queli13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells really good, moisturizing, gives a sheer red tint to your lips. Would I buy it again? Probably not. It's pricey for a lip balm and you don't get much product. The packaging is cute though, and it goes on very smoothly. Even has slight shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dumbdegenerate on 11/18/2010 8:47:00 AM more reviews by dumbdegenerate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staples.

Not amazing as a balm, and feels a little grainy but gives a nice subtle red colour.
I tend to use it as blush - blends well and a little powder takes out the greasyness.
Smells nice and looks cute. Super cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KingTaco on 4/26/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by KingTaco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This colored lip balm is probably the only lip product I will ever need for the rest of my life. Obviously I will buy more, but if I had only this, I'd still be happy. Definite HG status

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thisiscaz on 4/15/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by thisiscaz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Iíve used lots of other lipbalms before (body shop, Burts bees etc) but this is one of the best at moisturising. It lasts a lot longer than a lot of other lipbalms iíve used and it smells lovely too. I really like the packaging (all Eyeko packaging is cute!) although if you have tiny lips it could be difficult to apply. You can also use it as a blush but I havenít tried it like this yet.
Itís a really deep matt red and has a hint of sparkle in it which is pretty but I don't think it suits me too well. The website says it enhances your natural lip colour which is true. Im not a big fan of bright reds but this is a nice alternative to a red lipstick if you want something that doesn't last long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tv88 on 3/11/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by tv88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, the color is beautiful. It's a reddish plum on me. I like that you can use it for cheeks and lips. I'm going to try to find a lipstick that matches this color, because I just can't stand having this stuff on my lips. First, it's crazy hard to apply because of how huge the tube is. Also, it looks kind of...I dunno, grainy...on my lips. It just looks clumpy and dry. Which is too bad because it's relatively cheap and such a freakin' pretty color. Oh, and I forgot how awful the smell is!!! It reminds me of hookah, kind of that sickeningly sweet fruity smell. I wish I could get over those downsides, but I just can't. Boo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jcl925 on 12/2/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by jcl925

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first Eyeko product I've tried and I'm pretty pleased with the Strawberry Fat Balm as far as the color and packaging goes. The packaging is too cute in it's chubby pastel pink tube. The balm isn't the best as a moisturizer but it's great to add a little sheer of red to my lips. I use a bit on my cheeks too to give it a bit of a flushed/just pinched look. It is sticky at first application so I don't use too much. A little goes a long way anyway. I love strawberry scented lip stuff but this balm smelled too synthetic for me. I probably wouldn't buy this again since there are so many drug store products that can do the job that would cost less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellaplutt on 10/2/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by bellaplutt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Am on my second one of these... The first one was a bit darker and looked scary on me being quite pale. The second one I bought this spring and it's a gorgeous cherry red, red(-pink) and smells lovely of strawberry! It also conditions your lips so it's pretty great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eyeko products

More Lips products