Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo

4.2

332 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG-150 Distearate, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, Tetrasodium EDTA, Quaternium-15, Citric Acid, Yellow 10 and Orange 4. May also contain: Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 7/12/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

**NOTE: I don't use this as shampoo!!

Before my son was born I received many bottles of this shampoo in baby shower gifts. I don't use it on him as I prefer other brands for many reasons, but I didn't want it to go to waste. I heard it worked well as a makeup brush cleanser and being on a budget, I gave it a try. It's gentle and effective and leaves my makeup brushes and sponges clean and fresh smelling. Why pay a premium for a more expensive product?

Bottom line:
Do I recommend this for use as shampoo? No.
Do I recommend this for cleaning makeup applicators? Absolutely.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 6/27/2015 6:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

No baby of my own (LOL), but I use this anyway because I read from many blogs that either baby shampoo or antibacterial liquid soap are get for cleaning makeup brushes as alternatives to the more pricey makeup cleansers. So far my makeup brushes are as soft as ever, and smell very clean after a washing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using head and shoulders and it really irritated my scalp causing me dandruff and awful frizzy hair!! I decided that I need it something gentler and this aliviated my irritation, making the dandruff and frizz disapear. It isn't a supper dupper shampoo or anything, but it cleaned my hair very well. The only thing is that it doesn't latter much, wich I've heard is a good thing, but it's makes me use too much shampoo every time.
Definitely repurchasing(:


on 4/17/2015 8:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect for taking off eye make up and washing brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this to clean my make up brushes! Lovely product and really affordable too! I've bought it many times and will continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Bought this as my usual loreal shampoo wasn't working so well. My hair needed a deep cleanse from a build up of product. I'd say this is a good back to basics product. When you want a break from all the fancy products that claim to do wonders. Sometimes all you need is a good simple cleanser. It's not amazing but it won't let you down.


on 1/27/2015 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

no good for hair fall and makes hair rough and dry.


on 1/26/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this product because i wanted something gentle for my hair. i was tired of reading the back of shampoo bottles that claimed to be free only to find slight alternates in the ingredients list. with the changes done to the original formula, i decided to give this shampoo a try. im glad i did. although it doesnt lather, it really does clean my hair but doesnt make it dry or strip it to the consistency of straw. my hair is shiny, super soft and styles very well. i know some said that they did not.like the scent, but i quite like it. truly is a great shampoo and one i will be using for years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recommend this if you have an itching scalp and dandruff! Almost all shampoos give me dandruff, besides selenium sulfate ones and this! It is a little too stripping to use all the time, but sometimes I like to give my hair a deep clean and strip it of residue from my more moisturizing shampoos. The first time I wash my hair with it it doesn't lather well but the second time it lathers very nicely. Everybody knows the smell, and I personally love it! All in all, I think this is a good product for my purposes, which is deep cleansing my dandruff prone scalp / hair once in a while .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an HG beauty product for me!!!! I've been using it as a face wash. It works very well at removing makeup. Not just eye makeup but also foundation. It doesn't dry out my skin like almost all face washes do. It leaves my skin baby soft and it has been working so well. I'm so happy I started using it. It can also be used as a cleanser for makeup brushes and leaves squeaky clean.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

162 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

107 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

332 reviews
Back to Top