Giorgio Armani • Sheer Bronzer #1 • Bronzers

rated 4.5(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 4/7/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a gorgeous bronzer for my NC15, GA Luminous Silk #3 skitnone. I love the versatility of this product beacuse I can use it as a true bronzer (i.e. C shape on the sides of my face, or all the highlight points such as bridge of nose, temples, chin), or for contouring, or as a blush. The colour is just right for me because it's not orange at all nor is it red. It's just a neutral bronzing colour. The texture is gorgeous and blends very easily. It also lasts all day on me. Because the colour looks dauntingly dark in the pan, I use it very lightly (i.e. dab a bit on my brush (smaller kabuki brush or even a blush brush as using the typical bronzing brush will deposit too much colour and will make it look fake). In the pan it looks shimmery but it is not obvious on the skin. I am in love with this bronzer and plead GA to never discontinue this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 4/3/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Eh. Another $52 down the drain. Sometimes listening to the popular opinion will only turn around and bite you in the butt. Such as it was with this GA Sheer Bronzer #1. Even as I looked at (I can still remember from the years ago that I got it...) I wondered "Is THIS the one that's so popular? It doesn't even look like a bronzer!" It's sort of a bronzey taupey shade with a hint of pink? I thought "Oooh, but so many good reviews can't be wrong, can they?" I was a sucker, admittedly. I should have gone with my gut. On my C3/NC30 skin, this just looks like dirt. Nothing bronzey about it - it's too COOL to be bronze... I mean, who bronzes in a "taupey" shade? I guess maybe some people are using this as a contour but contour shadows don't have shimmer so that kind of defeats that purpose. I am verklempt. This would seriously make a better eye shadow than bronzer, at least on my skintone. I dunno... maybe my skin tone is weird. When I tan... *when* I tan... I get a mix of red, gold and brown and then it tones down to more of a golden tan brown. Not taupe. I'm pretty sure if you put this on Gerard Butler, he'd look more like his character from 300 than his character from Chasing Mavericks. Just sayin...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 3/25/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What caught my attention from this bronzer was the iridescent tone it had when I swatched it. It's sheer but that's a good thing because it's forgiving. No orange streaks. You can also build it to a darker shade. It has a slight shimmer to it but it's more of a glow on the skin. Not like shimmery glitter. I love how sculpted yet soft and almost natural this product give my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 1/19/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great bronzer that works with creating cheekbone definition especially if you are pale ...... I was worried at first because my skin is NW10 and this looks like it would be too dark or muddy, however, none of that is true (use a light hand and it will not look too dark or too "dirty" ......I use my MAC brush and create with a light hand a more chisled cheekbone, then add a swipe of blush and it looks natural ..... I have used bronzers previously, however, the Armani works best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishz on 10/1/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by trishz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Holy goodness! I have used sooo many bronzers and have always been on a mission to finding the perfect one and I have finally found it! I am light-medium with a lot of pinky-bronze. Orange bronzers look icky on me, especially when they get in my hairline (naturally blonde) and some turn red on me (especially blushes). So I chose this based on the fact that it's sheer and buildable and a pretty shade, and I LOVE IT. It is smaller than I thought it would be though, but I don't mind! The shade is very brown in my opinion, sheer and *not as sparkly* as the swatches online seem. I wear Dior Shimmer Star in Amber bronze in conjunction with this and it's beautiful. I think that it is also a great contour color, as it isn't orange and you can add more if you want.

So if you have been on the mission to find a very brown bronzer all of your life, try this one. I do not think you will be disappointed! I am very excited to try the Armani blushes as well, especially the #5 beige violet shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 9/29/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is another one of my 'if I had to do it over again, I wouldn't buy it' purchases.
I'll use it up because it's so expensive. (although it will take me forever to do so)

Pros:
Beautiful silky texture
Soft sheen and no noticeable shimmer

Cons:
The colour is a bit dark and I have to be careful when I apply it to avoid looking muddy. (I'm a NC30/35)
Not very pigmented

Verdict:
There are other bronzers that are better than this and for less money.
I'd say save your money and get the LM Matte Radiance Baked Bronzer (if you're wanting an overall bronzer glow) or Bobbi Brown's matte bronzers for contouring.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 corgi75 on 5/4/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by corgi75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. I have NW/NC 20 neutral skin that will throw orange, muddy or pink very easily but this product does none of that. I use a large fluffy brush and a light hand to produce a nice natural 'flush' which lifts and shapes my features and makes me look generally healthier. By far this is the best bronzer I've ever used.

I sometimes also use it an e/s crease definer, my only criticism is that it can tend to highlight any open pores you may have, so use sparingly in these areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miszdeniise on 3/28/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh this is OKAY. I was expecting to adore it when I saw 4.6, such a high rating.
1. its so small! Its like as big as chanel eyeshadow quad but in a circle. Like half of other bronzers.
2. Its too sheer
3. The color is more plum brown then a dark brown on me (Nc15-20).

Ill use it up its not horrible, would probably work on others but for bronzer doesn't work on me.

I use it as a setting powder when I use cream bronzers like TF Shade & Illuminate

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 3/16/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this bronzer but it didn't work out for me. I wasn't into the color too much, as I found it a bit dark. I know pale girls love this bronzer because it is so sheer, but the color itself is a dark brown already, which I dislike. What makes this product easy is the fact that it is so sheer that it is foolproof, but it takes swipes to build any color, which can be a bit inconvenient. The sheen/shimmer this bronzer gives is rather lovely, if nothing else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimita on 5/11/2011 5:05:00 PM more reviews by mimita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had it for a month and I'v been using it nearly every day. I'm a pale gal (NC15, very pale, warm undertones) and until last year I never used bronzers and never figured how to make it work on my face. Having finally understood how I could use it, I started a quest for the perfect bronzer. I've tried Guerlain Terracotta Light in Blonde (I've loved it for quite some time, but I hate that after a few months the shade changes completely because you only consume a couple of the shades, while the others are much harder), Illamasqua Writhe (beautiful, but VERY pigmented, so you have to be VERY careful if you want a subtler effect, meaning a bit difficult tfor an everyday wear), Chanel Tan de Soleil, aka Bronze universel (beautiful too, but sometimes you want more sheen and it's not very practical either. It's so big and chunky you can't throw it in your purse for touchups), Korres Monoi oil bronzing powder (not bad, but can look a bit orange, plus it always breaks me out), plus various mineral bronzers and some drugstore ones (Revlon Sunglow powder in Amber, not so bad but come on: why should I devote half my purse for a single gigantic medium quality bronzer?; Rimmel Natural bronzer in Sun bronze: ORANGE!; Wetnwild MegaMix Bronzing powder: ORANGE!). Enter Armani Sheer Bronzer in shade #1: the price is steep (42 euros in Italy) and, since it's not very pigmented (which is a huge plus in terms of a foolproof application), I bet it won't last for ages with an everyday wear. That said, you can easily build it up and, applied with a Mac 138 (at least that's what I'm using), it gives my face a beautiful warm glow, really natural looking in terms of color and with a very subtle shimmer, that doesn't scream "YES I'M WEARING BRONZER", but has more dimension and life than a matte bronzer. Like many other reviewers here, I too would never have tried it hadn't I read a number of rave reviews, considering how dark and brown it looks in the pan. Another plus is the sleek and handy packaging.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Bronzers products