Physicians Formula • Eye brightener, highlighter • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cattitude on 9/26/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by cattitude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this stuff actually works! I have "Natural Eyelight", which looks like a mix of pastels in the pan but it goes on as a shimmery white. I use it as a highlighter or a shadow and it really does do a great job of brightening the eye area.

It is expensive for a drugstore product, but seems to go on sale quite often. My biggest complaint about this product is the overpackaging- in the photo you can see that the compact is about 4x the size of the actual pan of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lo08 on 9/26/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Lo08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. The brush that it comes with is garbage but the actual shimmer is amazing. They get the powders just right and brighten your eyes without making it blaringly obvious and gives you a natural glow. Definitely a staple in my eye makeup bag, and you won't find me without one of these on my dresser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 playboy_mommy on 9/24/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by playboy_mommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Did they just change the formula entirely? I fell in love with the shade natural eyelight years ago, and just repurchased. What was once a perfect neutral shimmer/highlight is now a glittery mess with major glitter fallout. It applies deceptively evenly & smooth, but within 10 - 30 seconds -bam- you look like you were hit in the face with a powder puff full of pixie dust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMG1991 on 9/12/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by SMG1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this highlighter! Have been using for years. I love the shimmery white, and bronze. Its a great highlight for your brow bone. I was addicted to MAC's shadow in "phloof", but i found this works just the same for less money. I sometimes even use this for a highligh on my cheek bones. Just overall a great product,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 4/20/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this eyeshadow. I have hint of taupaz. I will use this exclusively for weeks, then move on to something else, but then come back to it and wonder why I stopped using it!
It's the perfect "lazy day" eyeshadow- just sweep it from lid to brow and you're all set. Think this would be most beautiful on blue or green eyes, but any color eye would work with this shadow.
I'm deducting a lippie because the texture is a bit chalky. I have to put on a few layers to really get a *nice* intensity, and I hate the packaging! I've purchased more than once and every one I get the pan seems to be loose in the package and it moves when you rub your brush in it. The packaging is to bulky and the little brush is a throw-away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoxoarcade on 3/25/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by xoxoarcade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

bought this today. Am trying it out as an undereye concealer, but the shimmer seems much too unnatural for daywear. Will give it some time before I make my final decision.

UPDATE: Decided to return it. Made my undereye circles look like disco balls! Entirely unnatural. Packaging is extremely wasteful but has some merit in that it might prevent shattering upon impact. The search for UE concealer continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoPSiCLe on 10/17/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by LoPSiCLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I own the white one and this cost me 8 dollars and will last you for so long. Its been a little over a year and I am almost done. At first I was scared and had my droughts but it is definitely worth. I have had much better highlighters in the past but this was surprisingly not bad. If does have some flaws such as its dryness, and i also threw away the brush. it will stay on all day but and even though i like it, i don't think i will buy it again.there are much better highlighters out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ojosazules on 2/26/2010 1:52:00 PM more reviews by ojosazules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the color (I have the white one) alright, but I have other highlighters I like better. I also hated the packaging, so I depotted it and threw away the bulky compact and useless brush.

The main use I get out of this is for glasses days, when I'm too blind to do anything really complicated and/or too tired to mess with loose shadows. It helps brighten my eyes and make them look bigger - which with my strong prescription is sometimes a challenge. On glasses days, this is a fairly idiot-proof way to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 2/12/2010 4:23:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Edit: I just wanted to add that I loathe the packaging of this product, it's like 5xs bigger than it needs to be, for no reason. (The tiny crappy brush it comes with is not a good enough reason). I actually managed to depot it, though, and fit it in a different container. It was satisfying..

This product, applied by itself to the eyelids, is very subtle. It's meant to brighten the eye-area, not look like an eyeshadow, really, and in this sense it works. I couldn't really see a huge difference, but I was complimented me on my eyeshadow when I wore it, so apparently it was noticeable enough. Works great as a base for any other eyeshadow color. One of the few products I've encountered that is accurate in its claim to be "shimmery" without that actually just translating to "glittery". It doesn't look glittery at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 2/11/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own two of the eyebrighteners ~ "Hint of Berries", and "Classic Eyelights". I love these as color washes and I wear them with a pencil eyeliner for a subtle, daytime look. Each of the eyebrighteners has the perfect amount of shimmer, and gives my eyes a pretty, soft glow. This is a what I call my "naked eyelid" look. It's perfect for when you don't want to look like you are wearing a lot of makeup.


"Hint of Berries" is a cool tone ~ it's a pretty pink with hints of gold. I like to wear this color with purple or navy eyeliner. Classic Eyelights is a warm tone ~ it's a light gold that works perfect with brown, bronze, or olive eyeliner. Classic Eyelights works great as a wet liner under my eyes. Both of these shadows look great with a gold pencil in the inner corners of your eyes...


The packaging leaves much to be desired ~ the package is too large, the applicator is useless, and it's very large to fit into a purse makeup bag. The retail price of this product is $8.00, which is expensive for one shadow. I paid $3.00 for each at a Walgreens sale and would never pay full price. I may buy these again...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products