Bobbi Brown • Beige Shimmer Wash • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meluvcosmetics on 6/1/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by meluvcosmetics

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I had such high hopes on this colour. I don't test eyeshadows on my eyes for hygiene reasons. So when I put this on my lids after purchasing, it was a huge disappointment. On my Asian warm/sallow complexion, the colour nor the sheen hardly shows up. I applied Bone all over my lid as a base, Beige goes over it on my lower lids to the crease - result was I look like I don't have any eyeshadow at all. Although my eye makeup is always on the nude side, my other 'nude' eyeshadows will brighten up my lids/eye area, but not this one. I now will have to use Beige, with Silver Lilac Sparkle eyeshadow over it in order to get some 'brightening' on my lids.

Also, as what Rin13 said "It's soft in texture but not in consistancy, if that makes sense" - and I agree. The shimmer/sheen doesn't look evenly applied on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuliaSYarwood on 12/28/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by JuliaSYarwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a mid beige with a hint of shimmer eyeshadow. I use above my eye socket to blend in the shimmer washes on my lid to the matte colour underneath my eyebrow. Good as a neutral shimmer base but I doubt it would show up as a highlighter. Good staying power and although expensive, you get a big square for your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The texture is super nice. It's soft in texture but not in consistancy, if that makes sense. Basically what I mean is that the shadow is very smooth but doesn't fall apart, like say, a Wet N Wild shadow can. It also blends really well and the duo colors complement each other. It's very convenient to travel with. I like both of the colors. The shimmery color is like a golish champaigne color and the brown is a dark matte cool toned brown, which in my opinion is hard to find. HOWEVER, I don't know if I would spend $25 plus on this. I can get 2 MAC pro pans for about the same price and they are full size and I can pick any 2 colors I want. And INGLOT is even cheaper than that. I could get like 5!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 10/14/2011 7:38:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this one up after reading about it in a magazine..a must have shade. This is a great neutral with shimmer that works for daytime. This shade would work for any eye color but would be particularly great for blue or green eyes..watch them pop. I paired this shade with BB White Eyeshadow on the browbone, Rock Eyeshadow in the crease, and Caviar Gel liner. Another great product from Bobbi!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 2/16/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty shimmery beige color, but on my lt-med Asian skin, it only shows up if I pack it on. It does look nice as a wash on the lids with dark brown/black eyeliner-very classy and understated. Goes on smooth. RIS so not too bummed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 11/11/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beige shimmer is darker than Champagne and therefore I use it on the lids and crease but not as a highlight color. I apply with a fluff brush as a wash all over the lid and then follow with a highlight color such as Bone under the eyebrow. That gives you the look of perfect nude lids as if you're not wearing any makeup and your eyes just happen to glow. Beige Shimmer is soft and subtle - one of those colors that isn't exciting at all but the kind I actually use up eventually and repurchase. A couple of years ago Bobbi updated her eye shadow packaging to a flip top container with a clear plastic lid, and the option of popping this container into one of her $10 palette cases can make you wonderfully organized. Much better than the old screw-top lid of the 1990s.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coletteJ on 5/12/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by coletteJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

simply beautiful neutral with a bit of shimmer...not too much which I like. This is a great everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 5/2/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nicely pigmented frosty tan shadow. For me this is not light enough to work as a highlight and it is simply too frosty and light for me to be used for the crease shade either so I do not reach for this. I still pfefer MAC Jest to this, this does not really do anything to my blue eyes. I like the clean look, and I cant get the clean look with shade this dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettyl0u on 7/24/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by bettyl0u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Bobbi Brown Beige Shimmerwash. I wear it on my lids almost everyday. It is very subtle for work and just everyday, but makes my eyes pop! I usually wear MAC e/s but this is better than any neutral I've tried - Naked Lunch, Jest, Yogurt... I can't even think of all of them that I have tried.
The only thing I don't like is the packaging. I do have the old, round container so I can't comment if the new square packaging is better. But, the round packaging is so big and clunky. I have it in a palette with two other round BB shadows which is huge and heavy! All of my other shadows are in my MAC 15 pan palette and I so wish my few BB e/s would fit in there. Oh well, the packaging is not bad enough that I will go out and buy the squares. And, the round will last me an eternity so I will never need to repurchase, but, if I ever ran out I would buy Beige shimmerwash again in a heartbeat!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sazzakins on 7/9/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Sazzakins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my very favourite day wear shadow for lids. It's pretty yet subtle and makes my eyes pop without looking like I've made an effort. It looks natural.
I would recommend this colour to anyone with blue eyes/blond hair with medium/rosy toned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products