MAC • Lipstick in Fluid • Lipstick

rated 4.1(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lightgirl on 1/13/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot stress enough what an HG lipstick this is!!! Alone, it's pretty yet dark and a little drab. I wasn't so crazy about it until I had the idea to layer it under bright lipstick. Bright lipstick can be a little scary with my skin shade, but with fluid underneath they look so amazing!!! I have tried it under Lancome's Red Stiletto and am elated by the result!! Turns Violetta into a very beautiful wearable color. NC15/NW20

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 9/28/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Edit/ still goin strong with this. It is beautiful and perfect. brings out my brown eyes it may sound strange.. But lipstick colours can enhance your eyes, this certainly does. holy grail
.
Very unique colour. Brownish-magenta? It's hard to describe. DH always compliments me when I use this. Feel very Catherine Zeta-Jones with this on, as we both have dark colouring, and she often wears lovely muted brownish-purplish colours like this. BTW ignore the dark lips=bare eyes rule with this; it works best with a smoky, or thickly lined eye.
Very very very gorgeous colour. I like it even more with revlon nude attitude underneath, to blot out my naturally pigmented lips. (Dont use lipliner with it as that will spoil the effect. Longevity of this lipstick is so-so. But honestly this is an awesome lipstick. Sophisticated looking, subtly edgy, interesting colour, and even if it seems weird when u put it on...if u wait maybe one minute after the initial application, it settles into a really soft and pretty lip colour that goes equally well with both a neutral AND smokey eye. Trust me...this is awesomeness.
edit: this on top of other lipsticks, gives them a really cool look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalu on 5/27/2011 7:59:00 AM more reviews by lalu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well this is a dark frost brown lipstick that certainly not for everyone. I really like it, it gives a nice dark or goth look depending on how much you apply. I use a light hand and it looks good on me.(I am nc30)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 11/26/2010 12:55:00 AM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this color FOREVER (it's probably gone bad by now...but I can't smell, so I'm going to keep hanging on to it) and I never really liked it....until the other day!
It's a muted brownish, purplish color and it's very frosty. That's a turn off for me because I really don't like frosty lipsticks. They just make me look older. But, I put a dark purplish shiny DS Salley Hansen gloss over it (sally hansen lacquer shine in Hibiscus)and it was like BAM! HG fall dinner/date night lip. For color reference, I'm a NC50 in the middle of my face and NW45 around the perimeter.
The gloss, which is similar to MAC Pop Mode gloss but has more glitterrish goldish stuff in it, really set Fluid off.
If you have this laying around, I bet you could mix a little gold pigment or eyeshadow with some clear gloss, and then layer it over Fluid and it would look nice also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 9/6/2010 1:53:00 PM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this at a CCO. My 1st dive n2 MAC lipsticks. In the tube it looks like a pretty plum color but I soon learned that I really dont care for frost lipsticks. Im a NW 50 and this color made me look so sick. I swaped it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/13/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had really high hops for Fluid lipstick .. but on me, this is just *all* wrong. Being an MMM/NC42, I can pull off deeper lip colors, but this stopped just short of being gothic on me. It's a deep plum that leans more towards purple, and even applied lightly, just looked too harsh and intense. Definitely not one that I'll be reaching for often, if at all. The quest for a HG plum continues ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 4/7/2009 9:06:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the MAC counter to sample e/s and lipstick. I didn't expect to find anything that interested me, but in comes Fluid. A beautiful pinkish, plum, burgundy like color. I was disappointed it was sold out at the counter, so I went home and immediately ordered it online. Fluid reminds me of plum dandy, which I own, but it is too light for me. This is the darker version of Plum Dandy. For reference, I am NC43. Yes, I would repurchase this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janettapo on 3/19/2009 9:21:00 AM more reviews by janettapo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Fluid how i love you. you are my HG lipstick that i could easily wear everyday. you are that wonderful taupy plummy purple that lasts all day and brightens my complexion but doesn't take away from my bright eyeshadow. On me you are perfect but i can imagine you may be a tad ashy on very dark skin but thats ok with me because i love you no matter what. I think you are truely the most underated lipstick that mac has to offer, i've gone through several sticks of your beauty but even then you last so long compared to your weaker lustre and glaze lipstick friends. I will continue to buy you until you are discontinued of which then i might cry as you are irreplacable to me

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 2/20/2009 12:09:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really do like the color..after i put gloss over it. its a dark brownish pink on me, very gothy and nice. i added a little dark pink gloss over the top of it and it turned into a warmer pink-brown which was way better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 6/23/2008 1:47:00 AM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have brown hair, brown eyes and fair skin. Fluid is the perfect dark, but not too dark color for me. Love to wear with purple eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products