The Body Shop • Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 2.5(109 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Meimeixxx on 2/28/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Meimeixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I don't like it! It's really thin. I usually use more than 1 to blotting my oil on my face. I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annisty on 2/26/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are your average tissue blotting papers. I use them after I have applied my makeup to remove any excess oil/shine. They work nicely for that purpose. They are meant to blot or pat your face not to rub it. For the most part I like the packaging. You can take one tissue at a time, and it also fits easily into your purse or even your pocket. The only thing I don't like about the packaging, is how the box closes. The little tab gets all bent out of shape. You get 65 sheets per box, but it is slightly expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 isabellaaaa on 11/14/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by isabellaaaa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i hate this.
i thought i'm gonna need tis, when i am travelling. because any times i didn't find clean water while travelling, which then result acnes in my skin. so i bought it.
the tissue leaves my skin feels oily. i hate it. cause i imagine that oily facemake dirt easier to attach in my skin, and will result acnes in my skin.
i use this once. and this one time use doesn't result acne in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Georgia8 on 8/9/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Georgia8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I dont usually get oily skin but after using a new night cream my face got oilier and when i tried using these they did absolutley nothing and just left my skin red from the rubbing, Disappointed. Nice packaging though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinimon162 on 6/24/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by pinimon162

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Well I seem to be in the minority here, but I really like these blotting papers. They're natural and blot with essential oils, the packaging is neat and hygienic as you can just pull out one sheet at a time without exposing the others, and one sheet blots the whole face.

Price isn't too bad because they do work and absorb excess oil. They don't mattify the skin which may disappoint if that's what you're after - they stop it being overly shiny and get rid of EXCESS oil, but leave your face glowy.

Personally I aim for a dewy finish and don't wear base makeup so this is fine for me - but bear that in mind if you want a matte finish, this is probably not the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* s70princess on 3/6/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by s70princess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had picked up a couple packages of these blotting papers during a sales promotion in the store, I figured stocking up a few is not a problem since I will always use blotting papers and all blotting papers are pretty much the same. Boy was I wrong -- these are the worst blotting papers I have ever tried (and I have tried a lot), these sheets very flimsy and barely absorb any oil at all (in fact, they almost remind me of flimsy wax paper!). I had to use 5 or 6 sheets at one time just to blot a bit of shine! And tea tree is supposed to be good for preventing blemishes -- I swear these blotting papers make me break out more because it doesn't blot well. Like another reviewer mentioned below, using tissue paper is better than this. Don't waste your money and stay away from this product. The Body Shop's Mineral Powder Blotting Tissue is so much better and I always buy those instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/16/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried these in the store and was disappointed. The paper is really flimsy and not very absorbent. Palladio makes far superior blotting papers in cuter packaging for less money. Don't waste your money on these.

Edit: Although these still aren't my favorite, I've discovered a way to put them to good use until you've finished the package. One good thing about these blotting tissues is that they aren't powdered, which makes them perfect to use first thing in the morning before cleansing. I know it sounds weird, but it works. Just blot away any oil before cleansing your face. This is especially good if you use a very mild cleanser in the morning like Aquanil or Cetaphil, which although good, don't cut through oil very well. Afterwards you'll be left with nice matte skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PhatMuffin on 4/29/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by PhatMuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These just doesn't work! I have an oily t-zone and when I found these I got really exited but when I dab my nose or chin with them nothing really happens. Might as well just regular tissue paper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChubbyBunny3698 on 3/15/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by ChubbyBunny3698

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big sucker for cheap prices and good quality products, and I thought The Body Shop Tea blotting tissues can tame my oily T-zone. However, it didn't work out for me. That doesn't mean it might not work out for you, I will still recommend to use this during photographs beforehand.The packaging is very simple and hygienic, it's recyclable. The product is a one of those makeup/skincare brands out there that doesn't test on animal and usually natural ingredients like Lush does. I bought mine at my local Body Shop store. Tea tree is known for it's abilities to help reduce and eliminate blemishes and fade pimple/ acne scars, works super well with skin types of combination/oily/blemish-prone/acne-prone.

Well, let me tell you about my experience of using this baby. First time I used it, it absorbs all the oil on my nose and I was so quite satisfied with it. After 10 minutes or so, my nose felt and bit greasy and heavy, the oil came back. From that, I usually blot my face like crazy, at least 8 times a day, not very convenient. Girls, there are lots of better options out there, if I would recommend some I would say BABY POWDER. It cost as cheap as TheBodyShop Tea Tree Oil blotting tissure and works twice as better. However, the powder might be a bit messy to use, but hey, it keep the oil at bay the whole day, by all means, I would use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 3/6/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes about these blotting tissues but they didn't work for me. Every time I touched my skin with them I had some small red dots plus they made my skin more oily. Weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Misc Beauty Tools products