The Body Shop • Vitamin E Face Mist • Toners

rated 3.8(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 11/25/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this, but why does it have five different parabens in it? Parabens have been linked to cancer, and sadly that's all I can think about when I spray this product on my face. I returned it for something else. Too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beckywestside on 10/30/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by beckywestside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I keep this in my handbag along with the vitamin e facial cleansing wipes. I don't use this often, i basically carry it around for those times when I need to clean my face but don't have my seaweed skin care products on me. For example, if I end up crashing at a friends house, I use one of the vitamin e facial cleansing wipes to wipe away makeup and dirt and to clean my face, then spray some of this face most on for some moisture.

I don't really have any major issues with it, apart from it containing parabens and alcohol. However it doesn't make me break out and does the job when I need to be re freshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SummerGlow on 9/22/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by SummerGlow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Be Careful everyone with this. I know it's alright to use some parabens But this has 5 parabens in it and it doesn't need it. Please write an email to the body shop and express this concern since I like the shop but Loreal has put so many chemicals int hese products that never use to be there. I use to use this products years ago before loreal took over and it didn't have any parabens or chemicals at all. Why is loreal doing this and we should all be concerned. I too use some products with parabens but if you add up all the things you use daily with all the chemicals it's no wonder so many people have cancer. Be Aware ladies and take care of youselves...even with beuaty products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michaela264 on 8/23/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Michaela264

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mist for first time when I was in London 6 months ago, because the high humidity made my skin suffer and since then I'm in love with it! I smells great and it's quite moisturizing. I use it to set my makeup and during the day whenever my skin feels dehydrated or itchy.

I kind of dislike that it contains alcohol, but I didn't experience any allergic reaction even when I use it while I was in accutane.

I also got the Vitamin E overnight serum-in-oil and moisture mask last month and all I have to say is that these Vitamin E products are amazing and their prices are reasonable as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 4/10/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Full of alcohol. Do not use this.Alcohol at this level cause cell death,collagen breakdown and dries out skin.AVOID !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 4/10/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my staples in my skincare /pre makeup routine. I have used MAC Fix + and this works much better for a fraction of the price. The very light rose scent is very calming and soothing. There is nothing like spritzing this on the face after a long day after you remove all your makeup. A few spritzes on the face and my skin feels moisturized and looks dewy. The spritzes are measured and even and mist your face instead of just squirting product on your face. I have sensitive skin but this has never caused my skin to react badly nor has it caused acne. I have used Caudalie, Avene and Vichy face mists but I keep returning to this one for its moisturizing abilities. The other brands do a much better job at calming my skin if itís having a flare up so that would be the only minus when it comes to this product.
This is one product I will keep purchasing when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* squiggles37 on 2/4/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by squiggles37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to set my makeup or to refresh my face a bit before I apply moisturizer. In the summertime when my face sweats like crazy, I use this as a refresher. The rose scent is pretty subtle and it actually moisturizes due to the fact that it contains glycerin. It comes in a sturdy little pink plastic spray bottle which makes it easy to travel with. All in all, great affordable facial mist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/12/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Absolutely love this stuff. I spritz this on in place of a toner after cleansing and follow up with the Vitamin E Moisture Cream from the same line. I also use this as a make-up setting spray and it really does help my foundation, bronzer and EVERYTHING else stay in place. It's also good as a refreshing spray whenever your face needs a little pick-me-up. It smells wonderful -- like rose water, yum! I use this and MAC Fix+ interchangeably, and honestly they work exactly the same for me. You can just get a better deal on this one because TBS is frequently having sales (Buy 2, Get 2 or 3 for $30, etc.).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It gave me a horrible allergic reaction. But my mom loves it. Smells really nice. It does moisturize and works great as a toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChichiV on 10/8/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!
It's so refreshing and the scent is soft..smells like roses..but not strong.
I like to use it at night or when my skin feels a bit dry before i apply my creams..
I also use it when i powder heavily and want my skin to look like skin again.

The spray pump is good..it gives a fine mist..

I'm on my fourth bottle already..:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Toners products