Sally Hansen • Mega Shine Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 3.4(226 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 curleywurley on 12/17/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by curleywurley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great top coat from Sally Hansen! I'm a huge fan of Sally Hansen products because although they're not the cheapest products in the market, they're pretty affordable for a great quality product.

Purchased this top coat but I've started using it as a base coat too! And it works well as well. The brush is good and consistency is pretty nice as well. It's easy to apply and it lasts for quite a while.

It really makes my nail polishes stand out more! (And helps to cover lots of imperfections of my nail polish application too). It does not dry out easily or clog at the covers like many other polishes.

Would definitely repurchase, it's a product I don't mind using and buying again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Halyal on 12/12/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised there are so many negative reviews for this TC. I absolutely love it. Having tried a few different ones throughout the years I always come back to this one (I still haven't tried Seche Vite, so this may change). It dries within minutes and it is super shiny. I am on my 6th or 7th bottle and haven't experienced any shrinking, peeling or bubbling. My only reasons for marking it down to 4 lippies are the same as the previous reviewer: it gets thick too quickly and silver bottle means you can't see how much of it is left.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tere86 on 10/7/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Tere86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing top coat. Very shiny. Makes a manicure last for up to 5-7 days! I dont really like that the bottles isn't clear as you can't tell how much product is left and also mine went a little goopy after a few months. I'm on my second bottle now and would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 1funnyface on 8/11/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by 1funnyface

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OK-call me crazy BUT I have used this a few times and twice my nails became funky. Not all ten but one maybe? I put this on and a day or so later, while in the shower, my entire nail-the polish, not my fingernail!-peeled off in one piece! Very weird-just like I had a sticker on! So I tried it again-polish chipped again on one nail and a huge piece peeled off! I want to like this but it's just too weird for me....):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tresadla on 7/1/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by tresadla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The best top coat Ive ever used. Your nail varnish will shine (and no chips) like its wet for at least 2 weeks, maybe longer. Even with cheap nail varnishes that leave no shine, put 2 coats on and they will look fantastic. I wont use any other top coat, have used this for years. When I use this on my toes, I can get about 3 to 4 weeks wear without having to retouch, its that good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazeltail on 6/30/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by hazeltail

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this top coat! I used to use only Seche Vite, but it would lift sometimes. I've never had a problem with lifting with the Sally Hansen Mega Shine, minimal chipping, and a super shiny protective layer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Koolkitty on 6/18/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Koolkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I found that this top coat left brush strokes and wasn't that shiny compared to side by side comparison of other top coats on my fingers. However, it seemed to be tougher than the other top coats I used and didn't chip within 24hours, which was when I removed the mani. I am returning it though becuase the shine is just horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 camerae on 6/18/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by camerae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this top coat for what I use it for - adding shine, hiding flaws and extending wear time to a mani or pedi. I use another QDTC when I do my mani/pedi (normally at night) and then I use SH Mega Shine the next morning to add tons of shine and hide any accidental sheet or bump marks. It dries within 2-3 minutes this way and gives me way more shine than I get with my regular QDTC. I've also slapped it on a 2 week old pedi that was looking dull, and it made my polish look brand new! A few cons - my bottle got bubbly fast so have some thinner on hand, and also I don't like the non-clear bottle. Overall, a quality product I use regularly and would not be without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 5/18/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my HG top coat for YEARS. LOVE it and will always repurchase. I switched to Orly Sec n Dry because i wanted a faster dry time, but this stuff can't be beat for shine. So intense and durable.

Looks like gel nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophMcD on 5/15/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by SophMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite top coat! Makes your nails look like it got dipped in liquid diamonds (super shiny), dries in about a minute and a half, wears for 7-10 days. I'm impressed. Even after washing dishes and showerig the shine pay off hasn't faded like a lot do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Top/Base Coats products