Estee Lauder Pure Color Lipstick- Nectarine

4.6

28 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/31/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a Christmas edition gift box. It is the loveliest earthy red I've ever worn. can be worn during the day as well...no feathering...applies on smooth without settling into cracks or dry patches...and has a comfortable barely - there feel on the lips. i highly recommend this color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/19/2014 10:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick - Nectarine. Lipstick feels comfy on my lips due to its creamy texture. No problem with feathering, either.

Nectarine is a beautiful blend of red, orange and wine. It's flattering with my skin tone and hair color. It brightens my face without it being glaring and overpowering. It is just right.

Recommend Pure Color Long Lasting Lipstick line because it's non-drying, doesn't have a tendency to feather, and there are many lovely shades to choose from.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i love love the colour and the lipstick feel great on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love it. The colour looks amazing on me and it lasts all day. It makes me look younger. I have numerous lip sticks and this is a colour I have never had before. It's not cheap but worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2012 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

N10-15 neutral skin and this is my hg "red" right now. It leans quite orange but not really enough for me to consider it a coral.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this today for free...a special in honor of Beautiful perfume. On the mailing list...so, I went and got my free tube of Nectarine and a small bottle of Beautiful. This is an absolutely perfect color for me. I was so glad that they had something besides pink (although they did have pink as the other choice) because usually, the gwps always seem to have colors which are useless to me. But this was awesome! I love my new lipstick!


on 9/14/2011 6:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this lipstick. Beautiful orange-red colour which makes your complexion to glow. I have already repurchased it twice because itīs one of those lipsticks that becomes a timeless classic because of its flattering shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2011 11:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a warm orange-red color. No pink in it at all. The color works very well with my porcelain skin and auburn hair. One of the few red toned lipsticks I look good in. Love it topped with Clinique superbalm gloss in Apricot. I like the color, the creaminess and the long wear of the Pure Color lipsticks but I cannot tolerate the fragrance. It is a rosey/crayon/chemical smell that lingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2011 6:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I got this in a GWP package when I repurchased my ELDW foundation. I actually love the shade. I had never thought about trying this shade before. It is red but it has a lot of burgundy in it. It is wine color and stands out but it does not look too much at all. Even when it fades, it leaves a nice shade on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really warm melon-like red. It's great for fair skin with blue or green eyes and warm toned hair. The color is great with just a sheer wash dotted and blended onto the lips; it creates a sexy "my lips but better" look. The formula feels good and the lipstick smells awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top