The Body Shop • Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 babylima on 11/2/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by babylima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

smells nice but gave me irritation. not suitable for dry/sensitive skin. i think the body shop is definitely overrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladypunx on 10/27/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by ladypunx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this cream. I have oily slightly sensitive skin so I like to use simple products. This moisturiser makes my skin feel baby smooth, pampered & also helps to combat my oiliness at night. Absolutely love the smell too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyd75 on 10/21/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a night cream which I think would be best suited for dry skins. It sinks in quickly and doesn't make my eyes sting when applied. It has a slight smell to it but it's quite subtle and not unpleasant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kgb0712 on 8/29/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Kgb0712

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is great for the winter, saved my skin many times!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/25/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this alongside the day cream and serum and although I didn't seem to react to it like I did with the day cream, I stopped using this because it was far too rich for my oily/combination skin. I also didn't like the fact that it's very heavily scented - much like the day cream it smells very floral in nature, which I find off-putting.

I'm sure this would be great for someone who has very dry skin that requires a lot of hydration, but for someone with combination skin like mine I would definitely recommend something a lot lighter in consistency than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cosmiina on 7/8/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Cosmiina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. My skin in very dry and especially the surface of the skin get really dry during day. This has changed my skin! I love the mild scent and the feeling on your skin after applying this. It is very rich and thick, but still somehow a little bit "gel-like". I would like to you gel-moisturizers all the time, but unfortunately my skin is too dry to them. This product is different, and texture is superwonderful for a night cream - and still supermoisturizing! I highly recommend this product, only small con is the price - to my wallet it is little bit too expensive here in Finland.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShazboTastic on 7/4/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is great. Far cheaper than your fancier brand yet works just as well. Sinks in well without leaving that sticky layer on your skin. Excellent value with a LYB card.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 6/17/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Brought the Body Shop Vitamin E sample bag which contain Moisture Cream, Nourishing Night Cream, Toner & facial cleanser plus the bag.

Good product, very moisturizing especially for me as I have extreme dry skin.

Do not recommended for oily skin & always test the collection if you have sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizabethyong on 6/8/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by elizabethyong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this as recommended by the sales assistant. Works a treat- it feels like a comforting blanket on my fave each night lol. 2-3 times a week I add a couple drops of vit e oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fychen on 6/1/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you have combo or dry skin, I would highly recommend this night cream. It is thick, but it's perfect for those cold winter. It does make my skin feel very moisturized and bit sticky. But I don't mind that stickiness much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products