The Body Shop • Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(128 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 4/7/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My HG night cream!

Previously, I was using The Body Shop's regular Vitamin E Moisture Cream (which is really more of a light gel) at night but I like this way more. It's a true, thick, rich cream that you only need very little of. I use this in conjunction with the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser, Hydrating Toner and Moisture Serum and the regimen works beautifully for my combo skin.

True to its name, I wake up in the morning with wonderfully nourished skin that is smooth, soft, supple and hydrated.

Being allergy season, I had dry, irritated skin and flakes around my nose (from blowing my nose) and this cream has definitely diminished that problem.

Other reviewers have commented that this left them oily, and I can see how that could happen if you use too much. I use a TINY amount and blend with my fingers thoroughly. Seriously, the smallest amount will do wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meilin69 on 2/27/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by meilin69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is a great night cream for everyone.
i have combination t-zone/dry flaky dull/sensitive skin and living in a tropical city, even without winter my skin can get very dry to the point that it hurts when i touch my face, and this is the only cream that works on me.

i've tried every drugstore brands, even olay can't heal when the area around my nose start to flake and irritated. i've been a TBS lover for a while and the body butter does excellent job so i picked this one the next time i went to TBS as my last resort after the drugstore brands failed me.

it worked beautifully. the flaking and redness on my face go away after 2 days and i can see clearer radiant face every morning. it also doesn't break me out on my t-zone, i can't use this everyday though because of the humidity, sometimes when it rains or when i spent a whole day in an airconditioned room i slather this at night and my skin literally drinks it and it feels so nice. in terms of smell, it reminds me of nivea creme with a hint of rose, it's lovely and calming and actually help me sleep :)

the only downside is maybe the packaging, not that i hate jar, i LOVE jar, but the design is so....basic(?) there's nothing elegant or luxurious about it and i'm a packaging whore so it's a bit of a turnoff, luckily the cream itself is a winner.

i will buy this again and maybe stock up when it's on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautyfreak1407 on 2/9/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by beautyfreak1407

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A few days ago I bought three vitamin e products at the body shop since it was buy two get one free. I bought the night cream, the SPF moisturizer, and the eye cream. The only thing I have not tried yet is the SPF moisturizer. I am liking the eye cream so far but the night cream I noticed after applying it today that I have now broke out in a rash :(. I know it's definitely the night cream since the rash is everywhere besides my eye area and this is the only new thing I have put on my face. I can't believe it did this since I never break out ever a part from this one self tanner for my face. I am disappointed because I was looking for a day and night moisturizer and the fact that I got all three vitamin e stuff for $40 was a pretty awesome deal. Now I am going to have to see if I can return/exchange this and possibly the SPF one too if it does the same thing! GRR!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hunnikins on 1/28/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Hunnikins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

It's really not a bad product, it's "mostly" good but I found that if I use a baby cream I get better results at half the price. So I think this one is just over priced quite a bit for what it does which is not much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurenxoxox0 on 1/7/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Laurenxoxox0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have very odd skin. It either likes a product, or really hates it and breaks out and peels. But my skin loved this product! Kept my spots away and helped maintain the moisture in my skin. Used daily and nightly. Such a good cream. Used it on my elbows and knees too. And on my tattoo and it helped boost the moisture. Really recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ayexboogie on 12/26/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Ayexboogie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was impressed overall by this product and would definitely re-purchase, I just wish it had some strong anti aging properties. Adding a small percentage of retinol would make a huge difference. But like I said- would definitely re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cafelia on 12/15/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by cafelia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 2 jar of this at 50% discount, which is a very good deal, and now I'm on my second jar. I bought the travel size ones, because I hate this product packaged in a jar due to hygienic reason, so I feel more secure dealing with smaller package. I don't feel significant improvement (it even breaks me out at first) but it does the job of moisturizing perfectly. Ideal for night time, I put this after night time shower. Beware of the scent, it's quite strong, but I don't mind it. I suggest you to buy this at travel size. They are cute and you can finish the product faster so they don't get spoiled because you have to dip your finger into the jar every time you use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/6/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have gone through about 6-7 jars of this and still have a love/hate relationship with it like others have also mentioned.

What I like: I have combo/clog-prone skin which is also prone to dryness but I can't use the TBS Vitamin E Day cream due to the lanolin (makes my skin react, possibly allergic) so I started using the night version - it's a pretty good option for dry skin that cannot tolerate lanolin or for those who would rather not use it. Leaves skin very soft and glow-y. Great before applying make-up when my skin is being a flake-fest. Lovely slathered on thick overnight too. I feel like this fixes the flakies faster than most other creams I have tried and makes my skin feel comfortable again, without causing breakouts.

What I don't like: I wish it were unfragranced, and the worst thing is the horrible jar packaging. It's not like it's super thick, so instead of degrading quickly in a jar, I'm not sure why TBS can't be bothered to put this in a tube. Also, that way when you go to buy it, you can be sure no one stuck their grime-covered fingers into the jar (I have seen people doing this in the store -eww).

I'm not sure if I would repurchase, I like how it makes my skin feel - but Vanicream and Embryolisse makes my skin soft as well, and come in a huge pump bottles without all the annoyances of the jar packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:18:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would love to but this product again and again of only I could afford to. The cream really moisturise my skin and make it baby soft. Best night cream I've ever used. Ps. I have dry and sensitive skin which make it hard to find a good moisturiser :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shellstah on 8/3/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this half off especially since the day moisturizer worked so well for me. Unfortunately this was very thick and left my skin looking pretty oily..which was my first time since I have dry skin. I suspect it also broke me out around my upper lip area. I'm trying to use less of this or mix it with another moisturizer so it'll leave it with a less oily face and also because I have a few starter sizes and a full-size of this left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products