The Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

3.9

143 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil, Dimethicone, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Myristyl Myristate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Panthenol, Benzyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Parfum, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzyl Benzoate, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Geraniol, Linalool, Citronellol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Talc, CI 77742, CI 77491.


on 3/23/2015 6:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to use this all the time and then I started getting bored with it so I started experimenting with more high end night moisturizers only to be disappointed by the outbreaks I was experiencing. I started using this again and remember why I loved it. It doesn't break me out, moisturizes my skin, gives me a healthy glow in the morning, has a pleasant smell which might be too strong for some and is very affordable during TBS many sales. I would recommend this for normal/combination skin. The only thing I do not like about this product is that it comes in a jar which is unsanitary to me. I just finished this jar and am currently using up my wise woman night cream from TBS...we shall see how it compares...review to come....



on 3/19/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has been a really good night cream for me.. its really moisturizing and gives you soft skin in the morning. I even got compliments when i used it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolute favourite night cream! It's supper moisturising and makes my skin feel SO soft. Also, I've been using this since quite a while and it hasn't irritated my skin. And because it's a night cream, I don't care if it looks slightly greasy (if you have really oily skin, it may tend to look a little greasy). But you'd wash it off in the morning anyway, so it doesn't matter. I love this stuff!


on 1/26/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my summer time night mask, and I love it. It keeps my skin soft, but it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. I also like the day time moisturizer that goes with this stuff. Just FYI, maybe try the trial sizes of both.


on 11/2/2014 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

smells nice but gave me irritation. not suitable for dry/sensitive skin. i think the body shop is definitely overrated.


on 10/27/2014 8:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this cream. I have oily slightly sensitive skin so I like to use simple products. This moisturiser makes my skin feel baby smooth, pampered & also helps to combat my oiliness at night. Absolutely love the smell too!


on 10/21/2014 4:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a night cream which I think would be best suited for dry skins. It sinks in quickly and doesn't make my eyes sting when applied. It has a slight smell to it but it's quite subtle and not unpleasant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is great for the winter, saved my skin many times!


on 8/25/2014 3:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used this alongside the day cream and serum and although I didn't seem to react to it like I did with the day cream, I stopped using this because it was far too rich for my oily/combination skin. I also didn't like the fact that it's very heavily scented - much like the day cream it smells very floral in nature, which I find off-putting.

I'm sure this would be great for someone who has very dry skin that requires a lot of hydration, but for someone with combination skin like mine I would definitely recommend something a lot lighter in consistency than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2014 4:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product. My skin in very dry and especially the surface of the skin get really dry during day. This has changed my skin! I love the mild scent and the feeling on your skin after applying this. It is very rich and thick, but still somehow a little bit "gel-like". I would like to you gel-moisturizers all the time, but unfortunately my skin is too dry to them. This product is different, and texture is superwonderful for a night cream - and still supermoisturizing! I highly recommend this product, only small con is the price - to my wallet it is little bit too expensive here in Finland.


Back to Top