The Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

3.9

148 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil, Dimethicone, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Theobroma Cacao Seed Butter, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Myristyl Myristate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Panthenol, Benzyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Parfum, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzyl Benzoate, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Geraniol, Linalool, Citronellol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Talc, CI 77742, CI 77491.


on 5/25/2015 3:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Good, basic night cream that I use after I wash & tone my face. I like that it sinks in fast and doesn't leave a sticky residue. Leaves my skin moisturised all night and doesn't break me out. Would recommend to anyone with normal to dry skin.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first bought this cream, I stopped using it after 2 nights because every time I woke up in the morning my skin would be really greasy, combined with my oily skin. But this is because I over applied the product. Now I use the cream after a toner, with a tiny amount of the cream I wake up in the morning and my skin is really soft and smooth with the tiniest amount of excess oil! This cream is really heavy so you only need to use the tiniest bit, and I mean the tiniest bit! Maybe a bit more if you have dry skin though😋 This product also smells amazing, it smells like creamy roses😂😝💗


on 5/14/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Broke me out. Very disappointing product.


on 5/6/2015 5:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

not much to say except that the moment I put it on my face, my skin started to burn and I really thought I was dying. I thought that something was wrong with me (lol) so I gave it to my mom, and the SAME THING happened to her. maybe somethings wrong with both of us, but there you go. vitamin e cream.


on 4/21/2015 8:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this some time ago. washed my face and applied it, felt soft and i thought i liked it.. next morning i woke up with a so greasy/oily face, i had never seen again even though i have acne prone/oily skin. I was dehydrated at that time and thought it would help, but even though it's supposed to be for all skin types, i think the formula is too rich for me. i ended up using it as a hand cream to finish it off!!


on 3/23/2015 6:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to use this all the time and then I started getting bored with it so I started experimenting with more high end night moisturizers only to be disappointed by the outbreaks I was experiencing. I started using this again and remember why I loved it. It doesn't break me out, moisturizes my skin, gives me a healthy glow in the morning, has a pleasant smell which might be too strong for some and is very affordable during TBS many sales. I would recommend this for normal/combination skin. The only thing I do not like about this product is that it comes in a jar which is unsanitary to me. I just finished this jar and am currently using up my wise woman night cream from TBS...we shall see how it compares...review to come....


on 3/19/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has been a really good night cream for me.. its really moisturizing and gives you soft skin in the morning. I even got compliments when i used it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolute favourite night cream! It's supper moisturising and makes my skin feel SO soft. Also, I've been using this since quite a while and it hasn't irritated my skin. And because it's a night cream, I don't care if it looks slightly greasy (if you have really oily skin, it may tend to look a little greasy). But you'd wash it off in the morning anyway, so it doesn't matter. I love this stuff!


on 1/26/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my summer time night mask, and I love it. It keeps my skin soft, but it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. I also like the day time moisturizer that goes with this stuff. Just FYI, maybe try the trial sizes of both.


on 11/2/2014 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

smells nice but gave me irritation. not suitable for dry/sensitive skin. i think the body shop is definitely overrated.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top