The Body Shop • Seaweed Clarifying Toner • Toners

rated 3.2(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Angelcake92 on 5/9/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Angelcake92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was told this was amazing. That has not been my experience. I havent noticed any difference in the condition of my skin through using this product. Rose water works better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minasmile206 on 4/14/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by minasmile206

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this toner twice a day for almost a year now, and I must say I love it. I have combination skin with shiny T-zone in summer. It helps to reduce oil on my T-zone, my skin becomes clear and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beecky on 3/13/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by beecky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the bad/mediocre reviews about this product. I think the problem is that this toner is marketed towards oily/more acne and blemish prone skin. Honestly I think this is best for dry combination skin. You must have dry skin to some degree to use this product and have it be amazing for you. I have dry somewhat combination skin, as it gets oily throughout the day. But overall my skin is very dehydrated and mostly dry, and I LOVE this toner !!! It's just marketed towards the wrong people. It's deeply cleansing yet infuses your skin with moisture deep down. It has castor oil in it, which is excellent for cleansing and adding some moisture. People are so used to toners filled with alcohol, and that "burning" sensation as a result from the harsh stripping agents that most toners/astringents contain. This toner I would think puts people with oily skin off because when you put this toner on your face it feels moisturizing, and does not burn or make your face feel tight or stripped. Oily people are used to using those types of toners right ? I know I was pre accutane back when I had extremely oily skin. If you have oily or blemish prone skin try the tea tree toner instead maybe, or clinique toners, as I used them for years and they are wonderful. My skin is just too dry to use them nowadays. The seaweed toner has an excellent smell also, very fresh and beachy, but is not overpowering or smells "scented" at all. Nothing artificial smelling or feeling about this product. Highly recommend this to those with DRIER skin who get occasional congested skin, possible breakouts every now and then or a tiny bit of oil throughout the day. If you are dominantly oily, do not use this. Overall, this toner is amazing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 2/2/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of The Body Shop's skincare, but I actually liked this toner a lot. It really did a good job of removing any final residue leftover after using my cleanser, it did not dry out my skin at all with frequent use, and I did find that breakouts and clogged pores were much more infrequent while I used this toner. I've since finished the bottle, but I wouldn't buy again just because I much prefer the exfoliating action of Clinique's 3 step toner #3. I would, however, recommend this to anyone with combo/oily skin looking for a more gentle toner for everyday use. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetnitez on 1/28/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by violetnitez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The ingredient contains alcohol, I didn't knew that before and i was dumb enough to apply it around my eyes, it hurts. However, I love this toner, I am using it to remove my make up as well, it really helps to clarify deeply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenmelon13 on 1/8/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by helenmelon13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have to say I personally really, really like this toner. I have used a variety of toners, but none felt as gentle as this TBS one. I have very oily skin and blemished skin, so some of the other toners I've used in the past always dried my skin too much, even if it says it's alcohol free. This toner though does not strip my skin of its natural oil and still cleans my face of the remaining makeup or cleanser I didn't wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stargirl114 on 1/3/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by stargirl114

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I generally use this toner to ensure that all my makeup is removed. Genrally I use makeup wipes, wash my face, then use this toner. I love how this toner isn't too drying and doesn't sting my face unlike other toners that I have tried. It has an unusual scent which I enjoy. However the scent doesn't last. Occasionally I use this toner to refresh my face after I workout. I am on my second bottle of this product and overall enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Biioniic on 12/22/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out... Didn't do any of its claims. Never shop at the body shop now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 QueenBee1217 on 12/3/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by QueenBee1217

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the smell but I think the fragrance is too harsh on my sensitive skin so I stopped using it after a few weeks. I use Apple Cider Vinegar and fresh water (1:2 ratio) as alternative. My skin isn't too oily now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 10/5/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the packaging & smell of this, but it was nothing special. It didn't irritate my skin, and did what a toner should do.. however, for the price I wouldn't repurchase as it was just average and my witch hazel does the same thing for me (although, it doesn't smell as good).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Toners products