Avon • Glazewear in Rosebud • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 artsypirate on 10/21/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by artsypirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty color although, I agree with other reviewers that the color isn't rose. It's more of a reddish brown. On me it shows up a little too red so I out brown gloss on top and it's perfect.

I don't really care for the consistency of this. Too thick and gloss like so that's why I took away one lippie. When I open it theres always a gob of product on the wand and try as I might to apply just a little at a time I always end up having to blot away excess product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtina101 on 3/22/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by xtina101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Last's all day has great rich color one of my personal fave's!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lazypile on 2/7/2010 5:11:00 AM more reviews by lazypile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this color. It's a darkish red/pink that manages not to look too severe. It's really good for reddening your lips without making your mouth scream "my lips are red!" (If that makes sense.)

This isn't shimmery; it's a creamy liquid lipstick rather than a traditional gloss. A little goes a long way for me; I usually apply a small amount to my lower lip, smack my lips together, and then touch it up on both lips as needed.

If I ever run out and need to restock with a staple red color, this would definitely be the one I'd want. However, it is discontinued so I'd either have to find a dupe or buy it on eBay or somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/16/2009 9:35:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very berry red color on me and is just not good for my fair skin. It is very pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 3/4/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It seems like everyone describes this color differently. Its definately not a rose color-to me this is reddish brown that has some orange tones to it. However, I showed it to my coworker and she said it looks coral. Whaa? I know a coral when I see it and this is definately not it. Its not what I was expecting and its not my favorite since I never, ever wear anything brown toned. It actually looks alright on me but I don't know if I will wear it a lot. I prefer pink/mauve/fushia shades. Not sure about the wear yet since I just put it on however I don't like the fact that its creme and has no shimmer. Also, I was expecting a gloss and this is more of a liquid lipstick. At the moment, I'm willing to give it 3 lippies, maybe I will like it better after I wear it for a while

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stitcheskisses on 3/2/2009 10:08:00 PM more reviews by stitcheskisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It looked pretty online,in person it looked like a weird bronzy red,on my pigmented lips it looks like a nice dark wash of red.Good for the daytime when a brighter red would be too much.I love these things!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/29/2008 4:10:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this thinking it would be a nice rose color, as the name implies. however, it's more of a bronzy reddish color. the formula gives a lot of color along with shine, which is good, but for this color I wish there were less color. I think it's too dark for my fair skin, but it's not totally bad either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daisy1012 on 3/22/2008 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Daisy1012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure what it is about my skin tone but anything that has even a hint of orange shows up as bright orange on my lips and this was no exception. I'm giving up on the Glazewears accept for the Dazzlers which have a more lip gloss feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 3/5/2008 10:05:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its my favorite color in the Glazewear line. Its a reddish-pink, and it compliments my medium skin tone. Its very moisturizing, non-sticky and the color impact is beautiful. It lasts a long time. I hate wearing lipsticks and I enjoy using Rosebud because it has a pigment of a lipstick but look of a gloss. So darn ladylike pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kuruku on 1/30/2008 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Kuruku

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just plain love Glazewear -- it's long-lasting, lustrous, non-sticky and smells/tastes great. Oh, and the colour of the Rosebud is this lovely vibrant coppery pink...Not brassy or orangey at all. Great for everyday wear. If you want just a bit more drama, Glazewear in Buttered Rum is like Rosebud but a wee bit darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lip Gloss products