Avon Glazewear in Rosebud

3.8

42 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/21/2010 10:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pretty color although, I agree with other reviewers that the color isn't rose. It's more of a reddish brown. On me it shows up a little too red so I out brown gloss on top and it's perfect.

I don't really care for the consistency of this. Too thick and gloss like so that's why I took away one lippie. When I open it theres always a gob of product on the wand and try as I might to apply just a little at a time I always end up having to blot away excess product.



on 3/22/2010 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Last's all day has great rich color one of my personal fave's!


on 2/7/2010 5:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this color. It's a darkish red/pink that manages not to look too severe. It's really good for reddening your lips without making your mouth scream "my lips are red!" (If that makes sense.)

This isn't shimmery; it's a creamy liquid lipstick rather than a traditional gloss. A little goes a long way for me; I usually apply a small amount to my lower lip, smack my lips together, and then touch it up on both lips as needed.

If I ever run out and need to restock with a staple red color, this would definitely be the one I'd want. However, it is discontinued so I'd either have to find a dupe or buy it on eBay or somewhere.


on 6/16/2009 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very berry red color on me and is just not good for my fair skin. It is very pigmented.


on 3/4/2009 9:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It seems like everyone describes this color differently. Its definately not a rose color-to me this is reddish brown that has some orange tones to it. However, I showed it to my coworker and she said it looks coral. Whaa? I know a coral when I see it and this is definately not it. Its not what I was expecting and its not my favorite since I never, ever wear anything brown toned. It actually looks alright on me but I don't know if I will wear it a lot. I prefer pink/mauve/fushia shades. Not sure about the wear yet since I just put it on however I don't like the fact that its creme and has no shimmer. Also, I was expecting a gloss and this is more of a liquid lipstick. At the moment, I'm willing to give it 3 lippies, maybe I will like it better after I wear it for a while


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It looked pretty online,in person it looked like a weird bronzy red,on my pigmented lips it looks like a nice dark wash of red.Good for the daytime when a brighter red would be too much.I love these things!!


on 12/29/2008 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this thinking it would be a nice rose color, as the name implies. however, it's more of a bronzy reddish color. the formula gives a lot of color along with shine, which is good, but for this color I wish there were less color. I think it's too dark for my fair skin, but it's not totally bad either.


on 3/22/2008 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not sure what it is about my skin tone but anything that has even a hint of orange shows up as bright orange on my lips and this was no exception. I'm giving up on the Glazewears accept for the Dazzlers which have a more lip gloss feel.


on 3/5/2008 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its my favorite color in the Glazewear line. Its a reddish-pink, and it compliments my medium skin tone. Its very moisturizing, non-sticky and the color impact is beautiful. It lasts a long time. I hate wearing lipsticks and I enjoy using Rosebud because it has a pigment of a lipstick but look of a gloss. So darn ladylike pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2008 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just plain love Glazewear -- it's long-lasting, lustrous, non-sticky and smells/tastes great. Oh, and the colour of the Rosebud is this lovely vibrant coppery pink...Not brassy or orangey at all. Great for everyday wear. If you want just a bit more drama, Glazewear in Buttered Rum is like Rosebud but a wee bit darker.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top