Nivea Nourishing Lotion

4.2

25 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/31/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

So i have very dry skin (like flaking and peeling off in layers) since having my daughter two years ago. I tried what seemed like every body cream or lotion out there - Decleor, Liz Earle, Avene, Lush, Palmers, Aveno.....the list goes on and none of them stopped the skin peeling or even seemed to make much difference. I liked Avene cold cream the best but still, i couldn't really justify the expense for what was still for me 'mediocre'.

Tried this at my mums house just randomly after staying for the weekend and was totally impressed! It made my skin dewy and moisturised, i couldn't actually believe it. As soon as i was in range of a shop I bought a bottle and have never looked back. All peeling and flaking GONE!!! It even lessened the KP on the top of my arms!
The smell can be a bit strong for me some days but it dissipates to a nice clean scent on the skin after a while. I think this is my only complaint.
Price wise is good too I think I got a huge bottle for about £2.00 in Tesco which beats all the other brands above hands down. I believe this is going to be a staple product for me from now on.





on 7/15/2014 6:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Nivea products...This is a body lotion that I will repurchase again and again.Do exactly what it claims.Everyone that says that it's greasy just don't have dry-very dry skin.


on 10/26/2012 1:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

For very very dry skin, this is a great product. I do find it has a rather strong scent and it doesn't sink in very quickly, but that is in line with it being a very rich moisturiser. I have the pump bottle which is great. I don't think I'll buy it again, just because I prefer Nivea soft, but this is a great for the price. Just wouldn't rave about it.


on 11/5/2011 10:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do not like his product.It is sticky and it is not moisturizing.


on 7/17/2011 5:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

yes, this is nourishing, i prefer to use it on the night time cos its kinda feel sticky


on 7/13/2011 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this one alot. I get drier skin during the Winter and this seems to be taking care of it. Formula is a bit thicker so it is very moisturizing, but also not too greasy. Absorbs quite easily into my skin, but best straight after a shower. Smells good too. No sticky residue either.


on 6/20/2011 6:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm reviewing the same lotion as the reviewer below (seems to be the same in NZ). I also agree with the reviewer below, this is marketed for very dry skin...so maybe it doesn't work as well if you're skin isn't very dry. Works great after shaving and I agree with everyone else...best to use this at night...it is very heavy...but feels great!


on 5/22/2011 3:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is Marketed as "Nivea Rich Nourishing Body Moisturiser for Dry to Very Dry Skin" (also called a body "milk" or "lotion") in Australia, so my review is for this product. Excellent. Been using this for many years and the formula has remained the same, I hope Nivea never changes it as it is the only product I can use on my legs after I shave them without causing stinging, itchy rashes or pimples. It has Vitamin E & Almond Oil, which work very nicely with my dry to very dry skin type. VERY moist, very silky, seems to keep skin moist for a very long time. Blends well with other products such as fake tans (if you wish to break them down a little, or even just as a pre-application for them). Thick & creamy. Great for leaving on as a special treat on feet with cotton socks on overnight, wake up with beautifully moist feet. Fantastic on dry elbows & heels. Smell is typical Nivea, but I can live with that. Nivea sometimes release this product in a 400ml pump here and that works best for me - in this pump bottle this product is 5 lippies all the way from me. Can't really fault it, however, if you do not like a moist feeling after application of a body lotion, then it may not be the product for you as it leaves the skin very moist. Reasonably priced at Supermarkets here in Australia too.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

i think people who think this product is oily/sticky don't have very dry skin. and they are very lucky.

unfortunately i have very very dry skin. it is so dry that it developes brown spots(they are probably bunchs of very old dead skin cells but because my skin is so dry that it thinks they are useful to keep the moist in). if i use a light to normal moisturerizer, i would see my skin begin to wrinkle up after 10 min of applying. this product is thick and rich, but it nourishes well and make my skin feels normal(not tight or itch or hurt). so i can say it did an ok job.

but the only downside is that maybe its too nourishing so it encourages the growth of bodyhair(.......). which piss me off a bit


on 6/19/2009 5:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awful. It made me a greasy mess. Ergh! Had to shower it off, horrible.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews
Back to Top