Nair • lotion hair remover • Hair Removal

rated 2.3(192 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 holytrinity on 4/29/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by holytrinity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! This is probably the worst hair removal cream ever, if you want to remove hair you can shave, maybe nono, or laser treatment! I used the regular Nair and it burned my skin, and I also tried the sensitive one and I broke out with acne, the hair's that were growing on my back turned into blackheads and full out pimples. I also tried it on my legs and got scars from using it after :( It lasted about a week for me but don't by Nair!! TRUST ME I used it 3 times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbowhorse on 1/31/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by rainbowhorse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why this product has so many low reviews. I am a hairy Italian and I use this every couple of day from the neck down (soooo sorry if that was TMI!). It works well and SUPER QUICK and PAINLESS. I really like this. Yes it smells like boo boo but honestly this isnt perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 12/22/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is just horrible. i find myself still having to shave after using this. it leaves patches of hair. also i have to leave this on for like 10 minutes cause 3 minutes definently doesnt cut it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shony101 on 12/22/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Shony101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Left patches of hair all over my legs. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zeaxkr on 11/29/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by zeaxkr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Horrible product.
I followed instruction exactly.
Smell was horrible, and my hair barely fell out.
What' worse, it actually stings!!
My skin turned red from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monica3210 on 9/7/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by monica3210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nair leaves my legs feeling very smooth with no irritation if I use it properly. I leave it on for 5 to 6 minutes, wipe it off with a wash cloth (do not rub! it will irritate your skin), then hop in the shower and use the water to get rid of most of the left over slimy feel. Once you are finished with your shower your legs should be smooth and no longer slimy. I cannot keep my legs smooth with shaving because I get bumps and ingrown hair that will not go away unless I use nair. Although this is great for my legs I cannot use it on my armpits. I have tried it twice and each time, although I only left it on for three minutes, my armpits stung so much (for a few days and it also didn't remove the hair) :( this is why I took off one lippy. Since I know it works for my legs but not on my underarms I can tell you that it is VERY important to test a small area on the body part you are planning to use the product on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeuplovuhhh on 8/14/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by makeuplovuhhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is terrible. It burns, it smells terrible, and I had to leave it on for almost ten minutes for it to remove hair. Even then I still had many spots where there was still some hair. Definitely do not recommend this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VIPnolza on 8/11/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by VIPnolza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this product. first of all, this lotion is STANKY! Ughh, the smell is horrid! It did not remove all my hair, it left it patchy actually. And it burns so the point where i can't keep it on long enough to ensure that more hair is removed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dbc202 on 7/25/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by dbc202

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the second hair removal creme I have ever used. At first I tried Veet but since it was pricy I wanted a cheaper alternative so I turned to Nair. I have only used it once and I do not like it. It didn't work whatsoever to remove my hair, I ended up going back to veet. Overall I give this product a 2/5 and a no to repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rolltide17 on 7/7/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by rolltide17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use Nair on my arms exclusively. (I shave everywhere else). Surprisingly it only takes like 3-4 min for me but you need to use really heavy coverage in order for it to work the best. I've burned myself a couple times but once you figure out about how long you need to leave it on for, you shouldn't have this problem. I like that my hair grows back slower and less stubby compared with shaving.

The biggest issue that I have with this is that awful smell! I can tell they tried to cover up the smell with an overly strong baby powder odor that just worsens the problem. I wipe it off with a wet towel but it takes multiple washes to get the smell out of the towel. Other than that, this stuff works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nair products

More Hair Removal products