Skinceuticals • Emollience • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 galexy15 on 2/25/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by galexy15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a fan of skinceuticals but this moisturiser is rubbish. I usually have combo skin but got extremely dry over winter. The smell is nice, goes on smooth but very quickly left my skin dry again, then days later left me with multiple breakouts.
So, I gave this to my husband who has dry skin and almost never breaks out. This cream clogged his pores too.
Very disappointed in this expensive cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 penelope2010 on 10/28/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by penelope2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Firstly I should say for several years I have loved Skinceuticals. I use about 5 of their products on a regular basis and have had excellent results.

So when I purchased Emollience I did not think I would be disappointed. Wrong! I purchased it because I did not have the time to go to Clinque to purchase their creme/gel Moisture Surge that I normally use and was already at my PS's office.

Emollience in my opinion is not as smooth, and is highly pore clogging.

I have been dealt a major break out for the last 10 days. I have had huge pimples on my chin and my the top of my nose is loaded with black heads. My skin looks excessively shiney and clogged. A yucky combo. Maybe I should never have tried this product, but I do suffer from dry skin.

This product actually set me back in terms of beautifying my skin. It is going to take me a couple weeks for my skin to recover and I need a facial as well.

However I will still continue to use the clay mask, B5 Serum, CF, exfolliating cleanser, and sun block. Although this Emollience, never again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crawfore on 10/27/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturizer. It is rich and creamy but doesn't leave my combination skin greasy or shiny. It has a very light herbal scent that is lovely when applying. I use this at night over the Retexturizing Activator and the two products have worked wonders for my aging and sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monty713 on 5/7/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Made skin feel like it had a film over it, did not moisturize. The daily cream for oily to combo skin was better even though I have dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 3/10/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Based on reviews this was supposed to be very moisturizing and good but its very gentle and does not leave the skin soft for more than 10 minutes max.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berna on 1/25/2011 7:26:00 AM more reviews by berna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Most moisturisers do not work for my dry and sensitive skin. They turn the redness on my cheeks almost to burgundy in few seconds. But this was not that case. I felt immediately the cooling and moisturising effect. This might depend on Phloretin CF which I applied underneath. Anyway and anyhow, these two are my ideal products from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 1/11/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a very oily t zone but large dry patches on the cheeks, chin and forehead. I've used heavy overnight creams from clinique/oil of olay and they always come back. This is something I've come to accept come the winter months. I was hesistant to try since it said "emollience" and I swear it would make my face super greasy, but alas it soaks up quickly and for the first time in years I've gotten rid of my dry patches. I do avoid my undereye area and use a separate one specifically for eyes. With this underneath, I get the most flawless foundation application and can finally use my MUFE Mat Velvet Plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nitroglycerin on 10/17/2008 3:43:00 AM more reviews by Nitroglycerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine gave this to me since I have combination skin (mostly normal, oily nose, dry patches especially in the winter and the occasional break out)
When I use this, I can just FEEL the moisture just seeping into the areas where my skin is dry. I usually avoid my oily area because it does seem a little too thick for those areas (feels like I would clog the pores and infest an outbreak of pimples)
The consistency is a bit liquid-y but once you rub it in, you can't really tell the difference.
Feels good on the back of dry hands too.
It feels too heavy to use everyday so I've yet to do that but probably will when winter comes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xMzxPrEcIoUsx on 3/15/2008 6:51:00 AM more reviews by xMzxPrEcIoUsx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is a cream base. The packaging is okay... same thing as most of them out there in a clearish jar. What I liked about this moisturizer is that it healed my dry patches on my face. When I was using MAC Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15... it really dried up my face and made it felt rough. When my mom noticed it, she told me to switch to this moisturizer. I've been using it for less than four days and it's working great so far. My skin is now back to its normal self... really smooth without any dry patches or any sign of dryness. The softness seems to last all day. This moisturizer feels a little bit thick but that's why you don't need to use so much at once. If you want a moisturizer that does what it's supposed to then go for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hmal74 on 2/2/2008 12:13:00 PM more reviews by hmal74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This cream is a pretty average cream, I don't love it and I don't hate it. I have normal to dry skin and I can only use this cream daytime. At night I need something heavier. It sinks in fast and leaves the skin soft and matte. I do hate the package though - a heavy, glass jar that cost me extra shipping fee from US Ebay. It's a disaster! How can they even come up with such a non practical package. You have to dip your finger in it everytime and it weights a ton! Will not buy it again even though it's not a bad cream,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Moisturizers products