Palmer's • Cocoa Butter Formula Moisturizing Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 2/12/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i was looking for a good body wash that didn't have SLS and i came across this one. i do like the vanilla/cocoa smell and it feels quite moisturising as it claims. it's a little pricier here in AUS but i'd rather pay a bit more for SLS-free products. would definitely recommend. it lathers well too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Romanticide on 4/12/2012 6:29:00 AM more reviews by Romanticide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is probably the only body wash that I have used that actually moisturises my skin and leaves it feeling very soft. This is great for winter skin, or just dry skin in general. The only negative I should mention is that it smells a bit like play dough, but it fades and it won't leave you smelling weird after your shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolibee on 12/12/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by lolibee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pleasant but subtle chocolate/vanilla scent... Though I am generally a sucker for stronger, floral scents that linger after I shower. But this body wash is really moisturizing. I have dry skin as I used to suffer from psoriasis, and since I started using this, I haven't needed to moisturize so much, as I no longer have visible dry patches. (Of course, moisturizing still helps, but this product has removed the absolute need to do so.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 6/6/2011 3:21:00 AM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful! Lathers up big time, and smells delicious! My normally oily skin gets very dry in the winter - especially after a shower, I can feel very itchy and dry. This formula keeps me feeling moisturized and combats the "tight" feeling of winter skin. It also doesn't break me out, or irritate my sensitive skin (oily, dry, acne-prone, sensitive...I'm a conundrum, I know! Hubby calls me a "delicate eco-system!). This is a solid repurchase for me, and I feel confident recommending it to others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winwoodgirl on 5/17/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by winwoodgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is wonderful. The cocoa butter scent is subtle and it lathers up really well. Leaves my skin radiant and moisturized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DBOFELL on 12/12/2008 5:10:00 AM more reviews by DBOFELL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love this soap it keeps my skin moist.. Also use it on my face love it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gilly07 on 12/16/2007 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Gilly07

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is really lovely, I always used to struggle to find a body wash that did not make my skin itch or make it dry, I have finally found one!!
This smells divine, makes my skin soft and hydrated, I don't itch at all after using this whereas before I would be scratching like crazy as soon as I got out of the shower, not any more!!!
I will buy this until they don't sell it anymore, its wonderful!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cfeliz on 1/9/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by cfeliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. I'm on my third bottle. I used it religiously until I ventured to much pricier brands at sephora including ddf, murad, and loccitane. I stuck with the L'occitane shower oil for the longest. Yet I found it drying in the winter and it made me real itchy around my legs and thighs. You should see how dry my elbows would be in the morning...They were gray!! Mind you I used this along with a 6 oz $40 dollar vitamin c lotion from murad that lasted about 3 weeks. Since this is ridiculously inexpensive I decided to give this a second try just to check it out again. And I love it again. My skin is so smooth. Now Im stuck w half of a loccitane shower gel $20 bucks and the murad lotion $40... all replaced by items that together cost less that 10 bucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 6/24/2004 1:51:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most moisturizing body washes I have tried in a long time. The smell is a light vanilla-chocolate scent, not overpowering at all. After showering, my skin is soft and smooth, and really clean. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caramel4u002 on 1/19/2004 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Caramel4u002

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the smell of this soap, but I like it enough to keep using. Im not really sure if it works that well, but it does leave my legs moisturized. As for the rest of my skin, it kinda makes it dry:( But it's cheap so Im going to see if it stands against my Neutrogena body wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmer's products

More Gels/Soaps products