Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Moisturizing Body Wash

4.6

12 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Butylene Glycol, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Glycol Stearate, Cocamide Mea, Sodium Chloride, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter*, Polyquaternium-10, Fragrance, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Yellow 5 (Ci 19140). Orange 4 (Ci 15510).


on 3/31/2015 6:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

They recently repackaged this product and I suspect also modified the formula ever so slightly (they improved it thank heavens).

I associate this scent to being on holiday because that's where I used the body butter version of this first, so I may not be the most unbiased reviewer when it comes to the smell because my memories have an impact on how I feel about it. Nonetheless, I love it. I wish they had a home spray in this that I could douse my flat in. I have better smelling body washes but I look forward to using this one more than the others. You get the point.

The texture is excellent. Heavy and creamy that sticks to your skin when you're lathering but rinses away to leave nothing behind - no greasy film. It's wonderfully moisturising - I would still use a body lotion after this though, let's not get lazy here people!

The bottle is very practical. The cap closes and opens easily (important when hands are slippery and conditioner is starting to go in the eyes). The bottle isn't ridiculously fancy or cute. I love that this doesn't contain any sulfates/parabens.

This is my second bottle of body wash and yes I will be repurchasing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/12/2013 4:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i was looking for a good body wash that didn't have SLS and i came across this one. i do like the vanilla/cocoa smell and it feels quite moisturising as it claims. it's a little pricier here in AUS but i'd rather pay a bit more for SLS-free products. would definitely recommend. it lathers well too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2012 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is probably the only body wash that I have used that actually moisturises my skin and leaves it feeling very soft. This is great for winter skin, or just dry skin in general. The only negative I should mention is that it smells a bit like play dough, but it fades and it won't leave you smelling weird after your shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2011 8:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pleasant but subtle chocolate/vanilla scent... Though I am generally a sucker for stronger, floral scents that linger after I shower. But this body wash is really moisturizing. I have dry skin as I used to suffer from psoriasis, and since I started using this, I haven't needed to moisturize so much, as I no longer have visible dry patches. (Of course, moisturizing still helps, but this product has removed the absolute need to do so.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2011 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful! Lathers up big time, and smells delicious! My normally oily skin gets very dry in the winter - especially after a shower, I can feel very itchy and dry. This formula keeps me feeling moisturized and combats the "tight" feeling of winter skin. It also doesn't break me out, or irritate my sensitive skin (oily, dry, acne-prone, sensitive...I'm a conundrum, I know! Hubby calls me a "delicate eco-system!). This is a solid repurchase for me, and I feel confident recommending it to others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2010 3:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is wonderful. The cocoa butter scent is subtle and it lathers up really well. Leaves my skin radiant and moisturized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2008 5:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

love this soap it keeps my skin moist.. Also use it on my face love it .


on 12/16/2007 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is really lovely, I always used to struggle to find a body wash that did not make my skin itch or make it dry, I have finally found one!!
This smells divine, makes my skin soft and hydrated, I don't itch at all after using this whereas before I would be scratching like crazy as soon as I got out of the shower, not any more!!!
I will buy this until they don't sell it anymore, its wonderful!!!


on 1/9/2007 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this stuff. I'm on my third bottle. I used it religiously until I ventured to much pricier brands at sephora including ddf, murad, and loccitane. I stuck with the L'occitane shower oil for the longest. Yet I found it drying in the winter and it made me real itchy around my legs and thighs. You should see how dry my elbows would be in the morning...They were gray!! Mind you I used this along with a 6 oz $40 dollar vitamin c lotion from murad that lasted about 3 weeks. Since this is ridiculously inexpensive I decided to give this a second try just to check it out again. And I love it again. My skin is so smooth. Now Im stuck w half of a loccitane shower gel $20 bucks and the murad lotion $40... all replaced by items that together cost less that 10 bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2004 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most moisturizing body washes I have tried in a long time. The smell is a light vanilla-chocolate scent, not overpowering at all. After showering, my skin is soft and smooth, and really clean. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top