Terra Nova • Pikaki Perfume Essence • Fragrances

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 barbiH on 6/5/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by barbiH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Many thanks to Maliastyle's review. I too have overspent way too much money purchasing Child perfume, even if I was fortunate enough to have scored a 20% off discount from beautyhabit. I'm done.....done I tell you. I purchased a little bottle of this perfume essence and have NOT looked back once. It's a beautiful scent, if you love jasmine. Plus it lasts most all day long. One of my best finds this year!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 4/28/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As an avid lover of Child, I feel like I've scoured the earth looking for cheaper versions of the $165 EDP. I'm now on my second bottle of it (and going on my fourth roll-on). When I discovered Terra Nova's pikake, my heart sank at the thought of the money I've poured into Susan Owens' pocket, when all that time I could have purchased mountains of this stuff.




Child, on me, is a straight pikake scent, and that's exactly what this is. The main difference is the lasting power. This comes in a .5 oz bottle, and when I first got it, I thought, I'm going to go through this in no time! But I was pleasantly taken aback - a dab of this on my wrist at 7 am lasts on my skin until about 5 pm. An entire work day. And the sillage is amazing. I'm enveloped in sweet, warm fragrance that blends with my own skin so well it's almost as if I smell like this naturally. All this for $16!




And yes, for those who claim that Child drives men wild, well, it does - but it's not Child. It's Hawaiian jasmine. I still wear Child but layer it with this for lasting power, and I swear it smells like one and the same. I can't wait to get my hands on the rest of the line.




One gripe: packaging. I wish the cap came with a little plastic attachment (similar to The Body Shop's oils) for ease of application.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lotusindigo on 8/26/2007 11:26:00 PM more reviews by lotusindigo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this perfume. Pikake, also called Sampaguita in the Philippines, is my country's national flower. I thought it would suit me well, and I was right. It's a sensual fragrance, yet somehow still innocent, girlish and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pook555 on 4/3/2006 5:00:00 AM more reviews by pook555

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I'm so blown away by this fragrance that costs almost nothing and is sooo lovely! I'm not one for tropical florals (while sadly I love the flowers themselves, I find that no one gets the scents quite right in a fragrance), but this one is really quite lovely and the ONLY pikake scent I will wear. Seriously, I can't stand the Child-alikes and Child, which are WAY too strong and overpowering, but this is light and lovely! Don't waste your money on the roll-ons, go for this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jazzmegirl on 9/18/2005 9:58:00 AM more reviews by jazzmegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't crazy about this one. It is intensely tropical, and everyone else wears it, where I live. The lasting power is very good, and packaging and price can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trashkitten on 10/4/2004 9:04:00 PM more reviews by trashkitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this! So light and fresh, yet tropical and I can definitely sniff the similarities to Child perfume in this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LucyLucyLucy on 3/16/2004 5:45:00 PM more reviews by LucyLucyLucy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really liked the Pikaki. It is a very unusual scent and seems to linger. I would compare it to a lily, very buttery and perfumy. I woulod only wear it on very specific evenings though. as daily it would be a little too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Camay on 2/13/2004 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Camay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

OH HORROR! Okay, maybe that was a little dramatic, but this reminded me of the loud, disgusting, and highly overrated Fracas, unfortunately. Thank goddness for samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuziH on 9/18/2003 10:38:00 PM more reviews by SuziH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Although at first whiff, this perfume oil smells nice like Pikake, it transforms into an intolerable putrid, acrid chemical foulness on my skin. It leads me to believe that there are synthetic fragrances in the perfume, rather than pure essential oils. I would not purchase again, and also will not be wearing it again. A disappointment, but at least I'm only out $12!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ifthe on 5/4/2003 3:15:00 PM more reviews by ifthe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is indeed lovely, if a bit one-dimetional. Nice, light rendition of pikake. I'd prefer a richer version. It did not last very long on me; only about 4 hours, but for the price ($12.00!) that's not such an issue. My main problem is that it just didn't do much for me, but I thing many would find this very pleasant and the quality is quite good for the price. I'll probably send it to my little sister. Nice, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Terra Nova products

More Fragrances products