TiGi Ego Boost

3.6

170 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water/eau), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-10, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, PVP, Amodiethicone, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Hydrolyzed Keratin, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, PEG-8 Methicone, Cyclomethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Stearalkonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Parfum (Fragrance), Amyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl, Methylpropanioal, Linalool, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, CI 17200 (Red 33).


on 8/12/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's not a serum but it's not a leave in conditioner. It's a mix between both. It doesn't weight down my fine hair but it also doesn't do much. I don't like the texture at all, it's watery and gooey.
Also, the packaging (despite being really cool to look at) it's not bag friendly at all.
Despite that it smells good, but not as good as other TiGi products I have. I can scent something chemical and I don't like that at all.
I was expecting much more from this product but hey at least it doesn't weight down my hair and it moisturizes it just enough.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/21/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This leave-in conditioner is ok, but nothing more than that. It smells really nicely but it didn't really make any changes to my hair. There are so many hair care products that are same price or lower and work much better. If your hair is damaged, I wouldn't purchase it nor expect any results. I will not re-purchase for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 9:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This serum doesn't do anything special to your hair. My hair stylist uses it, and raved about it, but my experience is not so wonderful. I guess hairstylists like it, because it smells nice, but it doesn't have any dramatic effect, so it can be used for any hair type. It's safe, so to say, clients see they got a leave-in conditioner, but it won't weigh down anybody's hair and it won't ruin volume. If your hair is professionally blow-dried and straightened, it gives a nice shine and finish. But I don't recommend it for home use, especially not for dry or coarse hair, which needs heavier products than that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it. It is the one and only for me. I have been buying it again and again for years.
I don't use it strictly as a leave in conditioner but more like a.. lotion for modelling my natural curls. They just come alive with ego boost like with nothing else! It makes beautiful, bouncy, healthy curls and the next day, after combing, I reapply and everything is cool again - this goes on until I wash my hair again. So I just want to say, this is a go-to, beautiful curls product! Don't know how much it has done for my split ends, haven't checked, but the overall condition of the ends has not worsened while using this, so maybe it just keeps the ends as healthy as they are, does not let them get any worse.
Because it is an awesome product for me, I find the price absolutely OK. Packaging isn't that great though. After I have been using the bottle for some time, little dents might form in the bottom, which go on to break, so all the juice runs out. Be careful with that. I will be repurchasing until they sell it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK SO THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE HAIR PRODUCT THAT I COULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT!!!! I USE THIS ON MY WET HAIR TO SCRUNCH. I HAVE WAVY AND SPIRAL CURLS THAT FREAK OUT AND FRIZZ IF I DO NOTHING. THIS KEEPS MY HAIR LOOKING AMAZING!! WHEN I USE IT I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS AND I LOVE THE EFFECT IT CREATES. AT FIRST IT SEEMS LIKE A GEL AND STIFFENS MY HAIR. I CONSTANTLY AM TOUCHING MY HAIR AND THE PRODUCT BEGINS TO LOOSEN UP AN BECOME VERY VERY SOFT. SO IN THE END RESULT MY HAIR IS FLAWLESS!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product! Smells like the SALON!
The consistency is liquid and thin, but coats nicely onto the hair.
-
Background check on my hair: Never has been dyed or high/low lighted, I usually use heat on my hair daily, I blow dry my hair every other day, I sometimes curl my hair and I straighten my hair every other day (days I do not wash/blow dry my hair) but it only takes 7-10 minutes, max.
-Back to the review. I use this on WET hair. I used it from midlength to ends. When I used this on dry hair, it makes my hair somewhat stiff. When used on wet hair. my hair is soft and I feel ensured that my hair is protected by split ends. I don't have any split ends so I just use this to protect my hair (from all the heat styling).
It IS pricey but it is a great quality product. This was around $17. I love the packaging. The hot pink bottle plus green pump is so adorable! The pump never leaked and the pump is really convenient. 2 pumps from midlength to ends, once a week. I'd repurchase this even though I'm going to go try another brand even though this is great (Hey, I'm curious and want my hair to live up to its full potential!) This was definitely a hit product!


on 11/19/2012 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love it!!!! I have repurchased this product for so many times!!!! I dont think this product is irreplaceable, I tried other products but I wasn't too happy with the result.
After shampoo, conditioner and blow dry my hair, apply 1-2 pumps in your palm and apply it to half dry hair. Amazing result!!!
Who could resist this hot pink bottle :) :)


on 11/9/2012 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay, when I first had this product I HATED it.. I tried it for a few weeks and it made my hair stiff, took my shine away, and I couldn't brush it at all. Which are the reasons I use a leave in. One day I decided to vigorously rub my hands together more than just spreading it between my palms. Something about the friction and heat made this product almost perfect with air drying and blow drying. And with my straightener even better!! I brought it with when I would go home from school and the top would leak/unscrew a little.


on 11/5/2012 1:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I straighten my hair everyday, so I wanted to look for a solution to dry hair/split ends. I found this and used it on both dry and wet hair. When i used it on dry hair, it make it really heavy. Made my volume disappear! When I used it on wet hair, it made it crunchy and hard like the result of hairspray. This product didn't help my hair at all. I must say the packaging is really neat and it smells good. Will not repurchase again though.


on 7/30/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love it, its great however I use it, also it stayed a long time for me, I use a little amount and it works fine.


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews
Back to Top