ARTec • ARTec Colour Depositing Moisturiser • Conditioner

rated 3.3(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bstyle on 2/16/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by bstyle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I with the other reviewers below why is this not working for other people. It works great for me ive got the brunettes coco bean and just love it. Really does work keeps my hair from going brassy and sometimes i put in carmel or darker highlights and really blends it all together not meaning all one color but to where its hard to tell where new growth is its been almost 8mths since i had highlights done and my hair still looks great only needing trim my hairdresser said i need to stop using so she can make money on color again. Ive used it for years even when im solid color. Also really helps out in the summer time with being out in the sun. So you can stay a rich brunette year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zila on 12/1/2007 2:54:00 PM more reviews by zila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Like the reviewer below, I'm surprised by the low rating on this product. I've used this for a number of years, in various colors, and generally have it in my product rotation.

My hair: thick, curly, very, very dry and prone to frizz. it is currently goldwell 80R, a somewhat bright auburn. I use artec in orange marigold to maintain this color.

the bad: for my hair type, I don't find this to be moisturizing--at all. I have to use another conditioner in addition to this. the smell is vile--but using another conditioner afterwards takes care of that.

the good: the color depositing properties of this are excellent--I've had stylists tell me not to use it too often, because of potentially depositing too much additional color. the color range is also quite good.

comparisons: I also use devacurl's red conditioner and shampoo, both of which are much more moisturizing with less color deposit. in the past, I've used goldwell's color conditioner (didn't like the tonal range as much, surprisingly) and bumble and bumble's red conditioner. (which left, as far as I could tell, no color deposit.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alula on 11/2/2007 9:36:00 AM more reviews by alula

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well well, I've been using this product for several years and wanted to say something in its favor - I was really surprised by the low rating!
I use the Orange Marigold color and it's a really fantastic and hard-to-find shade for a color depositing conditioner. And yes - it does work! I don't know what people are talking about in these negative reviews. I use it almost every day, and I mix in my regular conditioner on top of it after a few minutes. I also will leave it on for 1/2 an hour or longer sometimes (with a shower cap on) for more intense color. I rinse well and my hair never feels greasy (and I have fine hair). I get compliments on my red hair all the time, and this is the main way I maintain it and keep it vibrant (pics in profile).
I've recently gone to a slightly darker shade of red, so I alternate with Aveda Clove conditioner if I feel the red is getting too bright. Both are great products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missykay1273 on 10/3/2007 5:03:00 PM more reviews by missykay1273

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I buy ARTec color conditoners all the time and they do work great. I have Naturally Strawberry Blonde Hair and I change the color all the time with these. You need to leave it on for about 10 minutes and then rinse it off. It covers really well. And washes out the next couple of shampoos.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdeichsel on 9/26/2007 2:38:00 PM more reviews by kdeichsel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

my very simple review:

i received several different red colour depositing shampoos and conditioners from artec, redken, and paul mitchell, and i hate them all.


they don't desposit colour, regarldess of how long i leave them on.


they stain everything but my hair - my hands, the porcelaine tub, the shower curtains


they're all sickeningly sweet smelling


and they often leave an awful heavy film on my hair that weighs down my usually bouncy and soft mop of curls.


well, at least they were free.


get thee to the garbage, i say!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 si_luthuna on 6/5/2007 2:43:00 AM more reviews by si_luthuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this in Mahogany along with the matching shampoo. It really helped in combating the dryness that you get from the shampoo. But the thing is, it's not moisturizing enough. I recommend mixing it with your regular conditioner and rinsing it throughly afterwards 'cause it can make your hair feel greasy (weird, isn't it?). It really did make my hair looks shiny, tone down my brassiness and the shade is a richer reddish brown. Although I think the combo is great, I won't give them 5 lippies until I try the Davines colored shampoo and conditioner...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 irinabj on 5/15/2007 11:22:00 AM more reviews by irinabj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product about year ago to keep my red hair from fading. Well, it's still collecting dust somewhere around. I didn't like it at all. It was runny , I kept it longer on the hair wanted to have a deeper color. At the end nothing happpend and I didn't notesed any improvment in color or conditioning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosyBaby on 2/21/2007 8:18:00 PM more reviews by RosyBaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in conjunction with the color depositing shampoo in white violet, and as I said in my review of the shampoo, it really takes out all yellowing. An excellent product for platinum blondes, and also smells beautiful. Just be sure to rinse it out THOROUGHLY with warm water, because if you don't it tends to make the hair a little bit gummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeleeisfine on 2/10/2007 4:32:00 PM more reviews by leeleeisfine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I know this isn't everyone's favorite, but I decided to give it a try with a sample bottle from my salon - I'm trying EVERYTHING to keep from redoing my highlights to the tune of $100 as I'm broke! LOL!

I used the Cocoa Bean to bring down the brass and blend my highlights back into my (naturally) richish brown hair. First I used a very moisturizing shampoo (Ion Color Save) and then I dumped this stuff on for about 8 mins. Looks like brown paint but I didn't notice any smell really. After I rinsed I used Schwarzkopf leave in since I had read it's not very moisturizing.

It didn't deposit HUGE color, but I liked the shine and bounce to my hair afterwards, and it definitely gave me a nice amber glow. I thought it worked better than my previous addiction - JF color glaze - and with less mess and effort. I'd definitely re-purchase and keep it around, although I'd like to give Aveda a shot too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pzap777 on 2/6/2007 4:06:00 AM more reviews by pzap777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

horrible, go for the shampoo version... this stuff disappears once it touches your hair and it is NOT absorbed in and doen;t condition at all, the corresponding shampoo is much better at depositing color and it lasts longer becuase it foams up nicely in your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More ARTec products

More Conditioner products