Stila • Convertible Color Camellia • Blush

rated 4.1(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallyrita on 4/21/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by reallyrita

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently rediscovered this blush in my make up drawer. I had forgotten all about it while pursuing a love affair with my Tarte Amazon Clay blushes. The color works really well for me. I am NC20 with light olive undertones. This is a dense product that is not as creamy as most cream blushes are. I don't use it on my lips as I find it not moisturizing enough. I use a small stippling brush and kind of dab it on and then blend out. It is a peachy brown shade that can be quite subtle if used with a light hand. Good choice for a more mature skin. I just recently figured out how to use these cream blushes more effectively. A small flat top stippling brush helps to apply cream blushes gently without messing up the foundation underneath.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 1/27/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty, brownish peach color. Ive been using this more lately but still love my peony. this goes on like a wash of color but if you like, you can intensify. This really complements my warm light skin, and looks natural like a slight flush. I use this more in colder weather because my skin tends to get dry. I would love to try the other colors out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 9/21/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with blush. It's hard for me to find colors that I really like. I am NC44 MAC/173 MUFE HD, and I am not a fan of bright blushes. I have found that I have a preference for brown-toned/tinged cheek colors and I finally realized that the "perfect everyday" blush for me would be a brownie pink. Enter Camellia, it's so beautiful! It's also my first cream blush and it just looks so natural. I'm grateful to the MA at my Sephora who took me right to it when I told her the type of color I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/7/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very flattering warm, soft peach shade on my NC30/C4 light tan Asian complexion. Overall a peachy healthy shade with a very slight brown undertone, all which flatters my yellow skintone. Would recommend with anyone with yellow undertones and a slight tan. I could see why this might look "dirty" on lighter complexions, but this is a daily blush for me that is very hard to overdo. It compliments any lipshade, is very natural and soft looking, and I feel healthy and warm in it! I use my MAC 130 to stipple and blend on my apples and tap with my fingers to warm it up a bit. It dries matte and lasts at least 8 hours. Love this formula!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klamont9 on 2/26/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by klamont9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How I love this! It gives me such a natural peachy color. I almost love it on my lips more than my cheeks. It's very flattering, soft, not oily, and makes my fair skin with yellow undertones look healthy and radiant. I adore this cc, It's hands down my favorite. It also works nicely as a contour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GPD on 8/21/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by GPD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has to be my favorite Stila convertible color. It's perfect on my NC30-ish yellow skin tone. Dont let the color in the pan scare you away! It looks really brown and orange and muddy but on my cheeks it gives me the perfect, most gorgeous bronzey peachy look with out being orange. It's absolutely gorgeous! Easy to use and blend. I prefer using fingers or a foundation brush for best application. A little goes a long way so while it seems like there's not a lot of product it will last you forever! So while it's retails for $20.00, it's totally worth it! Not to mention the packaging is just absolutely adorable! I love the packaging and the nice little mirror that comes in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 8/13/2010 7:00:00 PM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was definitely one of my favorites in my Stila haul. I kind of panicked when I first put it on because it was hellla pigmented and pulled a little orange. But after blending it, I was in love. It is a gorgeous, terracotta bronze and works well as a low key blush for me. I could definitely see this as a contouring blush as well. It is definitely a unique color and looks great with my olive skin, like a glow more than a color. It has the most subtle shimmer to it that I don't even see it when its on. I could definitely see how CC's are addictive. This is more than I usually spend on a blush but it is amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenja536 on 5/9/2010 5:36:00 AM more reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is great to use as a cream blush. I tried MAC's and NYX's cream blushes and felt that they were too creamy for my liking. This blush is denser in texture compared to the two and the blush in pot keeps it's form rather than dipping. I use Sonia Kashuk's flat brush to apply this cream shadow and it works well for application and blending. On me, (NC42) this blush comes off as a rosy brown and is great to wear on a day to day basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuZp on 5/24/2009 7:34:00 PM more reviews by SuZp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have a fair complexion with yellow undertones and I bought this CC because it was one of the few I didn't have and I'm just OCD like that. To be honest, I didn't really expect to love it. BUT I've been using it as a contour color!! EVERYDAY! I just tap an angled blush brush ever so gently onto the color and swipe/buff into my hollows. It is so subtle and so natural, I love this more than any other contour/bronzer I've ever had. Now, I use it alone for a subtle everyday, but will put a shimmery bronzer on top if I want to go Glam.
I'm really happy with this shade, making Lillium and Camellia my favorites now. And I have Rose, Orchid, Petunia, Lillium, Gerbera, Gladiola, Fuschia and Camellia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_wonderland on 12/10/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by alison_wonderland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had really high hopes for this CC, but it just doesn't have enough pink to liven my face up. If you're looking for a bronzer effect more than a "blush" effect, though, this would be lovely. I just never use bronzers.


Also, it might be more blush-like on different skintones, but it was too brown on my NC30 (brown hair and eyes) complexion to perk it up.


Oh well, seems like plenty of people like this colour, though, so I guess I'm in the minority. The texture is wonderful, though! I love some of the other CCs -- I don't hate this one, I just don't need it in my stash.


*PIC* follows:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products